Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Theresa 2-piece Black Leather Sectional Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    This is just perfect for my family room and looks great. Its nice to put my feet up when I'm working on my laptop...very comfy!!

    Read More
    lori817 April 23, 2013
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is a little smaller than it appears in the picture - only reason for 4 stars is I wish it was a bit deeper. My boyfriend is very tall and it's a bit uncomfortable for him to sit on the part without the chaise. Otherwise it looks expensive and would fit well in most different decors and styles. Overall happy with my purchase

    Read More
    katheirne5135 May 14, 2012
  • Great buy!

    I am extremely happy with this sectional. It is well-built, extremely comfortable and has given my home an easy-going, not-trying-too-hard level of style and sophistication without breaking the bank. For the price, my living room got a serious upgrade in the looks department, and I got a serious upgrade in the relaxation department. Overall, this is a pretty excellent buy. The product arrived on time and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    shoobley June 17, 2011
  • Solid good-looking sofa set

    I am very impressed with the solid construction of this 2-piece sectional. It is upholstered in high-quality leather and has very firm foam cushioning -- both elements that are usually found in more expensive sectionals. Plus, I just love the metal bracket that secures the two pieces together -- something that my old sectional didn’t have, which made it annoying to have to keep moving it back into position. This good-looking, comfortable sectional stays in place.

    Read More
    aillty February 14, 2011
  • None More Black

    I am a minimalist color field painter. My home is minimal modern: black, white and chrome. And I am a stickler for all three being perfect. In the black furniture department, generally only high-end leather represents "true black" (i.e.. Pantone Black C, 4C, 6C). There are precious few in the affordable (read "normal, logical, not highway robbery") price range. But this Theresa 2-piece Leather Section Sofa is one of the them. Sleek, minimal, comfortable, well-built, this sofa is so black that when my 13-year-old Goth son and his Goth friends are sitting on it, you can't see them. And sometimes, considering all that ridiculous stuff they're wearing, that's a blessing.

    Read More
    fabregassy February 11, 2011
  • Beautiful and compact for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, sturdy sofa. It fit the bill - connects with METAL hardware for a sturdy two piece sectional - no scooting all over the floor, tight back and tight seat cushions so I don't have to constantly fluff and arrange, REAL leather that is warm and soft to the touch, and sized right for a small space. I unpacked today and the only thing I had to do was screw on the feet - easy! I priced REAL leather sofas everywhere - online and in town for thousands of dollars and many of those couldn't hold a candle to the look of this sofa - and I couldn't come close to this price. Sure, it's scary to spend $1000 on something you have never set eyes on, but I did a lot of online research with other sellers online who had this same sofa and felt confident ordering after looking at the additional info and photos they had posted. I would definately buy this again in a heartbeat and I hope to enjoy many years of use. Yes, made in China, but of all the imported furniture I've seen, this is a much higher quality construction.

    Read More
    scarletinmd December 7, 2010
  • I just love it

    I love my new Theresa 2-piece Black Leather Sectional Sofa. It is extremely comfortable and elegant, and more it has a classic beauty. At last I have found a sofa that is large enough for the whole family to sit on comfortably and I have a place to take my afternoon nap. This sofa matches perfectly with the room’s atmosphere and all of my friends are invidious of me, with a good reason I can say.

    Read More
    pippagerd November 29, 2010
  • Very stylish. Highly suggest it

    I bought this sofa about three weeks ago. I had to attach the legs, but it wasn't difficult at all. One thing I love about this sofa is that, it's wide. I can really let myself go and relax in any position I want to. I've fallen asleep many times on this chair while watching TV haha. The cushions are comfortable and mold to your body when you sit down. The sofa looked comfy on the site and it lived up to my expectations when it arrived. Great price for such a nice sofa.

    Read More
    ralocke87 November 13, 2010
  • doesn't eat up room
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a black leather sectional that didn't eat up our living room by being so large... and, this was really the perfect size. We are able to compliment it with accent chairs and it's a clean overall look. It's a sectional, without being mammoth. Yes, it's stiff, but we like that. It feels and looks great. Easy to install the feet. I'd buy it again.

    Read More
    latriliz November 2, 2010
  • 3.5 stars actually.
    Verified Purchase

    Ok legs will drive you nuts. If I would have known that i had to put 'em together (I know just the legs). I kind a gave up on putting the legs together right now and working on the flux capacitor. As soon as I am done I can tell past-self not to order these and the whole space time continuum will be altered and this review wouldn't even exist. Other then the leg problem leather feels nice, Just the right size for "my living room" almost wall to wall, it's nice flat black color. Kind a low profile, (i hope you are not a tall person). I don't think it's the best bang for your buck... I hope this helps. And someone should tell overstock.com so customer's can post pictures how it looks.

    Read More
    gunaydinf August 14, 2010
  • The best sofa ever

    We have just renovated our living room and I have been searching for a simple, elegant and stylish sofa. My friend told me about Overstock, where she purchased a Theresa Cream 2-pieces Leather Sectional Sofa, which looked amazing and was comfortable. As soon as I saw there is one in black I ordered one. I simply adore my sofa. It is the best purchase I could have made.

    Read More
    patriciasean July 17, 2010
  • Great for the modern rec room
    Verified Purchase

    This couch was a replacement for a name brand reclining sofa we had for only a year and couldn't stand. It's for watching TV and playing video games and needed to be comfortable enough to sit for hours. We've had it a month now and we love it. The leather is nice. It's a matte finish not glossy. It doesn't feel cold when we sit on it even though it's in the basement. Also, we don't feel like we're going to slide right off like with glossy leather. The design of the back slopes downward so there's a natural lumbar. This makes it nice to sit for hours. The arms have a thing cushion on them which makes them stiffer and nice resting drinks. The depth is short on both the seat and the chaise. This is ok for short people but might be uncomfortable for taller folks. The sofa part comfortable for sitting especially with an ottoman, but there isn't much room for sitting with my legs tucked up, unless I'm on the chaise. The chaise fits the length of my legs but barely so that my feet are on the edge. It would be nicer to have an extra 2 inches depth. But it's easy to clean and it has resisted any nail scuffs from the cats jumping up and down. The look is modern and fits in nicely with the modular shelf units. I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    lilshort July 4, 2010
  • great leather sofa to buy

    The couch is low-profile, so you should be prepared for that, but still I can't say how much I've enjoyed the couch. The chaise portion is nice and wide so you can really get comfortable and sprawl out if you wanted to.

    Read More
    gfxgfd February 24, 2010
Sponsored Links