Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Vintage Gourmet Kitchen Cart by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cart! Comes in many pieces

    Read More
    Wendy P. February 11, 2017
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! bought it for my husband for his birthday. Took him a while to put it together...we use it in the kitchen, as a bar when we have company and we roll it on the patio for BBQs. Love the color, love the little slide out tables on each side, love the area on the back for items so stuff doesn't slide off the back. No regrets.

    Read More
    Alexandra V. June 19, 2016
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    Love our kitchen cart! Looks amazing in our apartment and is super convenient. Although, it was very difficult to out together

    Read More
    Brittany D. February 15, 2016
  • Headed to a return
    Verified Purchase

    I have three people here right now trying to assemble this item, to no avail. The hardware doesn't create firm enough locks when assembling for the pieces to fit together. I got here after spending several - and I mean SEVERAL - hours trying to assemble this myself. 3 construction/contractor regulars are having no better luck. I'm wondering if the other reviews here were paid for by this company given how badly this is put together from an assembly stand point. If someone else had a better experience, please let me know, but I'm almost ready to leave Overstock as a result of this experience. There is no way a product like this should be listed on this site.

    Read More
    Kirk B. December 13, 2015
  • Questionable Marble top quality
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture looks great and would have been a good purchase had the black marble top not been flawed and/or damaged. In the initial order the top had a large white mark in it. A new one was sent. The new top had dings and chips. A third one was sent. It was also chipped. None of the damage was shipping error as the boxes were completely undamaged. I ultimately gave up and went back to the first top. The customer service team were great in responding to this situation. I could not have asked for a better response. But the tops kept coming out damaged which I ultimately figure was a manufacturer problem. Other than this the cart is beautiful and fits very well in my small kitchen. The directions are a little confusing so be prepared for a bit of trial and error and a couple of hours of assembly. But once it is done it is a nice looking piece. Assuming that the top is right.

    Read More
    John M. November 23, 2015
  • Beautiful Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Great for extra storage and adds utility in a small space. Very solid/sturdy and easy to move around. It comes in two large boxes and in lots of pieces. Some of the pre-drilled holes for the screws did not work for me - some were too shallow and the ones for the cabinet doors would have made them install lopsided. If you're comfortable using a handheld power drill this is easy enough to correct for yourself. I re-drilled the holes in the drawers to open them up a bit and drilled new holes for one of the cabinet doors. A handheld drill will also help with the various screws needed to put this thing together, but I eventually finished them all off with a screwdriver. All-in-all, it ended up taking me around 8-10 hours to put together on my own over the course of a few days, but it was well worth it.

    Read More
    shoepreme October 8, 2015
  • Does not look like on the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it is not bad product but the color is way to dark and you have to do some adjustment on the drawers and doors.

    Read More
    Luby S. September 15, 2015
  • Jennifer M.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful kitchen cart and extremely useful, especially if you need some extra counter space. Also has great storage. Love it!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. May 30, 2015
  • Lots of Storage & Heavyduty Construction
    Verified Purchase

    Although there are less expensive kitchen carts available on this site, this appealed to us because of the abundance of storage. The hubby and I spent several hours putting this together, but it was well worth it. We were both impressed with the hearty wood used and the granite cart top.

    Read More
    trialdog January 11, 2015
  • Sturdy and heavy but needs modifications
    Verified Purchase

    There was some shipping damage, but repairable. Overall the product is well built with an easy-to-assemble design. But the attachment of the granite top should be stronger, so I added a brace. The drawers do not have rollers, but they seem to slide well for now. Perfect size and wood finish. The top of the utensil holder was difficult to align and had weak clip attachments that I decided to replace with my own brackets. If you want an assembly with no modifications, this is not the choice for you. The black granite top looks and feels great, but easily shows dust and fingerprints.

    Read More
    myaddition February 27, 2014
  • Handy and robust
    Verified Purchase

    Robust but elegant - Took a while to put together, but well thought out. two wide drawers would have been more practical at the bottom with shelves above.: Would avoid having to bend down all the way

    Read More
    ellyg5 January 2, 2014
  • Just the right size and look
    Verified Purchase

    Not every hole needing a screw was perfectly milled, and the instructions could have been much clearer, but I got this put together just fine, though I did have the help of a neighbor. For the holes that needed adjustment, I just put my screwdriver in once and pulled it back out. I also loved that all the hardware was grouped into *labeled* baggies, so that you don't have to go buy their drawing to figure out what each hardware piece is. But the drawings to go by are pretty bad... Some are drawn at the wrong angle, so they don't show you which hole needs which part... you see the back side of the part with all the holes! That's frustrating. It would have really helped if they'd label each hole somehow. Or if they'd just improve the drawings. And one other positive point: no parts were missing.

    Read More
    macphyle June 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dallas R. January 26, 2017