Today: $150.99

Was: $179.99

Save $29.00 (16%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The SplashLounger Chaise/ Pool Floater Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love These
    Verified Purchase

    Great on the ground as a low lounger. They also float in the pool. My only complaint is they get really hot in the sun and if you don't know how to balance your weight in the pool, they could fold up on you. High quality and still look brand new after three summers.

    Read More
    jaclynpags910 July 26, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look, the quality, loved the idea. However struggled to get on while it was in the water, struggled to stay on and could never get the water to drain out that had seeped inside. Used it mostly as a lounge on the patio rather than a float.

    Read More
    cookmart1 July 19, 2016
  • real nurse
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the style of the lounger but I sent it back because it just was not comfortable

    Read More
    robertson September 2, 2015
  • Best on solid ground
    Verified Purchase

    Cool look and idea- however it's tricky to float on. I don't have a problem but my teenage daughter has a hard time getting to float on it oh have to be good with balance. I prefer it on the side of the pool or on the sun ledge. It looks really neat and trendy.

    Read More
    chopper4 February 11, 2014
  • Work great
    Verified Purchase

    Not o great for floating, but work great for lounging on the pool deck, or in beach entry.

    Read More
    bethanyjar September 23, 2013
  • The SplashLounger Chaise/ Pool Floater Chai
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great, much better than the foam floats that cost over $200.00. Durable in and out of the pool/beach. Allows you to sit in the water comfortably while reclining so you can read or chat with friends.

    Read More
    joan15 August 16, 2013
  • bad choice

    Wish I had read the reviews before I ordered. my fault....it looked so nice,but was a total disappointment. Very unstable and , therefore, quite unsafe in the water for all ages. Never could have used it on the deck because it was so uncomfortable. Oh well, live and learn..

    Read More
    lynncef July 28, 2013
  • Good Looking Chair Not So Great in the Pool
    Verified Purchase

    These are really sturdy and very good looking. We bought three of them and make our pool area look like a sophisticated resort. The only drawback is if you want to float in the pool with them. I loved the idea that these could double as patio chairs and then slide into the pool as floaters. (I was hoping to eliminate ugly plastic pool loungers that get faded and ratty as the summer wears on) Unfortunately, these don't work very well in the water. If you can get on and you don't move much, the work just fine, but most people have a really hard time getting on and staying on. They are extremely unstable in the water. To make matters worse, they "fold up" while you're struggling and fingers can get pinched. We quickly made a rule that no children could use them!

    Read More
    overstockrepeatbuyer July 27, 2013
  • The SplashLounger Chaise Pool Floater chair
    Verified Purchase

    Lost my instructions and don't know where to put the holes for the water to drain out. It collects water really bad. Very hard to float on. Looks nice sitting on the deck.

    Read More
    rdb4443 June 2, 2013
  • Plastic not as comfortable as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't try to put this in the pool because it's pretty heavy and I think it would be hard to get on and off of. I bought it to sit on patio. It is all a plastic material and when it's hot u stick to it. The curves are pretty comfy but I had to put a towel down for better comfort which is kinda agitating. Its nice looking though.

    Read More
    sewolfe6 February 27, 2013
  • pool floater
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable & great for our pool.....lots of compliments......very easy to use in or out of the water.......great addition to our lanai.

    Read More
    saradediemar1 January 27, 2013
  • Like the duel usage - not that comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I like that these are low to the ground, because I can put them by my window and still have a view. I thought previous descriptions were accurate. Not extremely comfortable, but the fact that is floats and has duel usage makes up for it, even if it is not that stable in the water. I like having a float nearby you dont have to put in storage to keep in good shape.

    Read More
    natrents November 7, 2012
  • great sytle and concept
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these. Couple downsides though: (1) They get water trapped inside, and you dont want them to be water logged. (2) Some of the surface wasnt as smooth, and when you're laying on it, you want it to be smooth. Other than that, I think they're pretty awesome. Nice idea!!

    Read More
    gsm626 September 20, 2012
  • SplashLounger is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    Lounger is fine. Comfortable enough. It does float and is usable unless you have terrible balance. Seems like it won't leak. So far so good. I found it on another website cheeper than it was on overstock. Made me realize I should always double check WWW when I'm going to buy something from overstock. But must add, I am a fan of Overstock.com.

    Read More
    droogles July 28, 2012
  • comfy in water>>not so much on deck
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable in water uncomfortable on deck. Hard to keep balanced in wate.r

    Read More
    carol1948 July 20, 2012
  • Beautiful & functional
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lounger! Everyone thinks it's so cool that it can go in and out of the water. Great when I use it on our tanning ledge in the pool which is about 4 inches deep. More challenging when floating in the pool because it's difficult to balance but nice to be able to float sitting up slightly. Material gets very hot so be sure to cool with water before sitting down. Overall would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    cherylrobyn June 21, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Its beautiful, sturdy and stylish. It adds alot to my backyard pool.

    Read More
    myuan June 12, 2012
  • Stylish Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish chair. Looks great in the pool area. It actually does float as my daughter gave it a test ride. Has plugs to empty any water that may seep in. Up close, the plastic weave design is not the best, but still recommend.

    Read More
    fitcarb1 May 23, 2012
  • Great ideal but didn't work!
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks great and it was a great ideal, but.....it didn't work very well for me. I couldn't stay on the chair in the pool and neither could anyone else. Scratch your nose, your off of there! Sorry wouldn't recommend it for pool use.

    Read More
    mariannebishop May 22, 2012
  • Lounger was exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two loungers for our back pool deck. They are very unique and add a nice change to the "normal" deck chair! The loungers are light weight, easy to move around, and fold in half for storing out of the way. We have not had a chance to put them in the pool but not sure I would anyway... I would suggest purchasing a lumbar pillow if you plan to make a day of their use! PERFECT LOVE THEM!!!

    Read More
    atsmay May 2, 2012
Sponsored Links