Read All Reviews for The Sole Balboa Surf Secret Shoe Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Fits more pairs than most, and fits most of my women's size 11 shoes, unlike some other shoe storage things. I mostly store the shoes that I don't wear as often in here, so it has held up well, but I wonder about the quality of the hinge mechanism, that does seem a bit cheap. Looks great on the outside though.

    Read More
    coconnor627 November 27, 2016
  • Excellent storage
    Verified Purchase

    We have limited storage space, so I ordered this bench for my shoes. I am able to put at least 30 pairs of shoes ( flats /heels) in it. It is sturdy and I can put 3 pairs of shoes in some compartments.

    Read More
    DH August 29, 2016
  • LOVE THIS!!!!!! Great bench/shoe storage combo
    Verified Purchase

    I have this at the end of my kind sized bed and it goes amazingly with any decor. Love it and now my closet is not cluttered at the bottom with my shoes. WOULD BY AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!

    Read More
    juli1186 August 13, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Storage bench! The compartment is large can fit 3 pairs of flats in one slot.

    Read More
    Emily L. May 15, 2015
  • Stylish and Practical!!
    Verified Purchase

    Superrrrr cute and for my small feet (size 6), I fit about 40 pairs of shoes!! Perfect purchase for me! Thinking of purchasing one for the entryway!

    Read More
    NYJingle April 30, 2015
  • t. anderson
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the bench. It sits higher than I thought it would, which is a plus since my husband & I use it everyday to sit on and put our shoes on. Seems very sturdy so far, I took the shoe compartments out as I am using it for linens. They can be put back in if I decide to use it for shoes later

    Read More
    Tami A. April 1, 2015
  • exceeded all expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because we desperately needed shoe storage, and at the time, I believed I was probably compromising style, in favor of functionality. Boy was I wrong! This unit is rock solid, and very attractive. The stuffing and padding are robust, and the cloth upholstery is classy. I was also worried that the shoe space would be cramped, but the cubbies are more than ample, and are adjustable. Even the lever that opens and closes the lid, seems quality. I would definitely recommend this unit, and I may purchase another myself for one of our daughters. Bravo!

    Read More
    manhattanmom59 September 16, 2014
  • Exactly What I Hoped :D -Quality, Sylish,Storage

    I absolutely love it! Its sturdy and you can tell it is really well made. When I go to open or close the bench, the hydrolic lift inside is smooth and makes it feel like Im barely touching it. Its super comfy to sit on and hides all my extra shoes that I couldn't fit in the closet ..lol! I was actually surprised each of the boxes for the shoes fit two pairs of shoes! Much more spacious inside than I realized. And the inserts are strong, holding up the shoes without any other support needed (if I don't have shoes in the other slots). I also like the fact that I can take out one or all of the shoe box inserts and put in other things in the bench as well if I want. Definitely worth it!!!!

    Read More
    jessieb123 July 21, 2014
  • Perfect size, well made

    My bench was delivered earlier this week, in prefect condition. I was a little worried about spending almost *** without any prior reviews; BUT so glad I took the chance! I ordered the large size and it looks fantastic at the foot of my bed. It's sturdy enough that my husband & I can both sit on it while getting ready for work in the morning. The color is much more neutral in person and goes well with the other fabrics already in my decorating scheme. I haven't owned it long enough to comment on how well it will hold up to being in the household of 4 boys & a dog... but I'm pretty confident that this piece will stand the test of time. It's really well built.

    Read More
    rileychica June 28, 2014
Sponsored Links