| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Regency White Bombe Chest by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish side chest
    Verified Purchase

    appears to be well built (for the money); not fine furniture - however, appears stylish for a small cottage we are decorating. Works well as nightstands due to the height and as additional storage as needed

    Read More
    jojoinsanantonio December 17, 2015
  • Cute and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, looks great, and has held up well. I've been abusing it over the past year as a dresser to twin toddlers (if that tells you anything). It did take a little time putting it together (myself). I'm one of those women who like to work with tools, so gotta factor that in. I would recommend to friends.

    Read More
    padgettps November 6, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    i like the item but is was a little tricky to put together. took longer than i thought it would

    Read More
    lvgunn1 August 17, 2015
  • PJWalsh
    Verified Purchase

    We found this piece relatively easy to put together. It is best to have two people and we did use an electric screwdriver. If using an electric screwdriver, you need to go easy on the torque as some of the wood pieces are soft. If put together correctly and the locknuts are tight, it's a heavy, sturdy piece. The only item that was initially confusing was when we went to put the top of the dresser on, there are 4 holes for small dowel posts to line it up with the screw holes, but there were no dowel posts provided. We ended up using small (golf) pencils with their lead tips cut off ..... they fit fine and really helped to line up the top. The color is what I was expecting, a bit of an off-white and when put together a beautiful piece. I am thrilled with the piece and would recommend it to someone else.

    Read More
    Penelope W. April 4, 2015
  • Not quite perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I like the idea of the piece but it wasn't quite what I expected. It was also a little difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Donna W. March 4, 2015
  • BOMBE CHEST
    Verified Purchase

    IT COMES IN MANY PIECES AND MUST BE PUT TOGETHER ... I NEEDED TO HIRE SOMEONE TO DO IT FOR ME .

    Read More
    avide consumer January 11, 2015
  • Very disappointed in quality
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks adorable on-line and I was very much looking forward to receiiving it. However, I was very disappointed. On-line, the chest looks white with a distressed look. In fact, it is more of a yellowish ivory color. Despite this chest costing almost $$$, it came in a box of 50+ pieces of poor quality wood panels and pressed board. The press board fell apart when I tried to scew in the screws. It took over 4 hours to put together and the drawers still don't line up. The back came in two separate pieces that had to be put tgether. The screws are also exposed. The directions were also very confusing. There were washers and screws provided to put the back panels on the frame, but there were 8 holes for the screws in the back. I plan on returning this item !!!

    Read More
    chicagored November 14, 2014
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I so wanted to love this chest but it isn't up to what I thought I would get for this price. I could see if it was only around $XXX.XX but at over $XXX.XX buyer beware. It takes some time to put together but does look good once you are done. If I had known how cheap and wobbly the drawers would feel I'd have never ordered it. On the good side, I do love the color and look of the chest. It's just going into a spare bedroom and won't be used much except for out of season items. If that's all you are going to use it for then it'll be fine. Or even as someone else said as a side table it would look good.

    Read More
    lola5555 May 5, 2014
  • Review of regency chest
    Verified Purchase

    Thogh this product is ver cute and looks great...it came in at least 20 pieces and was a nightmare to put together and once it was all together.. The drawers seem a little rickety to operate on a daily basis. It is cute as a non functional side table. Good color and shape. A bit priceyl for being so rickety and unassembled

    Read More
    puddin2b November 23, 2012
Sponsored Links