Today: $370.99

At other retailer: $834.99

Save $464.00 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Orleans Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for My Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, easy to put together. Fits beautifully in my kitchen.

    Read More
    Angie O. March 24, 2017
  • Great island
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking and very sturdy island. I would recommend this island. I use it for my blender, microwave, toaster and 2 cannisters. Underneath I have stored all of my large pots I don't use regularly.

    Read More
    kelly m. March 12, 2017
  • More prep and surface area needed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed more area in my kitchen for grocery drop off and prepping for meals. This is sturdy and the perfect choice. Love it! I use it as an island.

    Read More
    mammachoc March 11, 2017
  • Very heavy, nice, and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. I put it together myself, but needed an extra pair of hands and more muscle to set it upright.

    Read More
    Dianne R. March 10, 2017
  • new orleans kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    really like it. little difficult for two people over 70 yr old to put together though. also, do not like the fact that you should not put hot items on the top

    Read More
    JAY B. March 2, 2017
  • Great island
    Verified Purchase

    Love live love my island!!! It was easy to put together and looks great!

    Read More
    Amy C. February 8, 2017
  • Love the style
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for the perfect island to put in our kitchen for extra space. WE are using it as a coffee bar of sorts (since we have a coffee maker, grinder, and a Kruieg!) We love this island! Very sturdy, looks sharp and feels like the prefect fit for our kitchen. very pleased!!

    Read More
    Angelena J. January 30, 2017
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Great kitchen Island. Really happy with this purchase. Sturdy and pretty wood grain.

    Read More
    Sarah C. January 11, 2017
  • Great in a NYC apartment!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son in his apartment. Easy to assemble. Looks beautiful and quite high end. He loves the extra space it gives him in his so-called kitchen. Very stylish.

    Read More
    Marcia O. January 6, 2017
  • Love! Love! Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this better than if the house came with a matching island to the cabinets! This piece was the perfect size and design to complete my kitchen! Beautiful, well made, sturdy, love the openness of the bottom, doesn't cutoff the rest of the kitchen. I can put my cookbooks and basket storage to keep clutter off the counters. Easy to put together if you follow the instruction and don't assume - my husband "knew" what he was doing and put the shelf rack on the bottom and had to redo it halfway through, then he put the wrong screws for the top and we could see them sticking out, so he had to re-screw those with the flat screws too. Even with the redo's done in under an hour. This one is going with me if I ever move!

    Read More
    Michelle V. December 27, 2016
  • Very good condition
    Verified Purchase

    The two packages arrived in very good condition. Opened the boxes, found instructions and hardware. One set of black screws and one set of brass. Instructions were kind of easy. As others have said in these reviews, leave the screws loose until the last one goes in (pay attention to the screw heads-thin heads go in one place and the thicker ones go in another). Otherwise it is hard to align the holes. It took two people less than two hours to put together. The island is very nice looking.

    Read More
    OstkUser837883 December 21, 2016
  • A treasure found>
    Verified Purchase

    What a kitchen Island. I also bought baskets to go under and hooks for pots.

    Read More
    Geraldine C. December 18, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item a few years ago. It still looks new and it gets a lot of use. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    Virginia K. November 30, 2016
  • trish
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and very sturdy

    Read More
    Trish November 16, 2016
  • Island Treasure
    Verified Purchase

    The island is a great addition to my loft setup. It arrived and was definitely simple enough to assemble having reviewed the instructions along with using the right tools.

    Read More
    OstkUser254603 October 15, 2016
  • Solid piece of kitchen furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece... VERY sturdy and NOT cheaply made! Looks great in my kitchen.

    Read More
    Angela P. September 13, 2016
  • great island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is just gorgeous! the online pictures do not do it justice. It was easy to put together and the levelers make it easy to adjust to the uneven tile flooring in my kitchen.

    Read More
    OstkUser447720 September 11, 2016
  • Great size and quality
    Verified Purchase

    If you want an island and don't have the space or money to build one in your kitchen, this free standing island is perfect. It is great quality and very sturdy. It is also very attractive.

    Read More
    designbydeals August 18, 2016
  • PERFECT IN EVERY WAY
    Verified Purchase

    What a great buy! Original, different, and not something you see everyday in kitchens. What a great find! Sturdy and great quality. Love this buy.

    Read More
    Tracy E. August 6, 2016
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    Great size, sturdy and underneath storage is ample

    Read More
    caligirl1972 June 28, 2016
Sponsored Links