Today: $649.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Monarch Pantry by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and well made. Love it!

    Read More
    Suzanne J. December 4, 2015
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quality. I didn't have much trouble at all assembling.

    Read More
    Cindy G. August 7, 2015
  • Nice Pantry with Issues
    Verified Purchase

    If you need something of this size and type, this is one of the few to select from. Ours come with one broken piece and one wrong piece. Fit together OK, but the cams were difficult to get to lock down. Two cams broke in the process. One set of doors do not close smoothly. If you close one, the other bumps into it. Definitely not the greatest.

    Read More
    David W. June 27, 2015
  • Nice but design flaws
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful looking cabinet. Not hard to assemble but lower front kick plate not designed right. DH had to reinforce because it kept tipping cabint forward. Little disappointed at depth of cabinet. It reads 18" but that is the crown molding on top. Actual storage space is only 12".

    Read More
    Deborah Z. May 5, 2015
  • Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and beautiful.

    Read More
    Rebecca Louise D. April 24, 2015
  • Pan delight
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased pantry for my island which also was Monarch. Wish I knew Overstock had it. I purchased from another carrier and paid more. My bad for not searching at Overstock first. Never do that again.

    Read More
    Joyce Y. March 27, 2015
  • Monarch Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    It went together quickly once we threw out the instructions. The finished product is great. I already had people comment on how nice it looks.

    Read More
    lckgb March 18, 2015
  • Not a very good piece
    Verified Purchase

    There is no way to keep this pantry leveled!. The bottom doors keep breaking off the screws. It is NOT a well made piece of furniture.

    Read More
    apelsin04 August 6, 2014
  • Very well built. Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. I was little unsure of the lighter colored wood accenting the darker wood but it looks great.

    Read More
    miguel9v April 22, 2014
  • Perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    I had my kitchen updated, professionally had the oak cabinets painted off white, new hardware, hinges, copper sink, new countertop and backsplash (Amber Glass/Stone Mosaic Tile from O.S. = STUNNING!) and purchased the Monarch Granite top island and then this free standing pantry, both in off white. While the island was a challenge to assemble, as reported from hubby and son... I hid, the pantry assembled quickly and easily. That may have been due to the "learning project" from the kitchen island, but regardless, there was no fist shaking or bad word mumblings during assembly. The pantry is not only lovely and well constructed, but is totally functional, spacious and I now wonder how I ever did without it. I purchased a small microwave to fit inside and sit on the oak shelf (small hole drilled through the back for the cord and the backing withstood it valiantly and perfectly :) The microwave is well vented for usage and cleverly concealed... no more kitchen clutter!! The doors align perfectly, no adjustments were necessary. I always felt short on cabinet space, but with the Monarch kitchen island and pantry, I have so much storage I can't even use it all! Happy Dance! The kitchen is gorgeous and all cabinetry matches with the same crown moulding as the pantry, with a 100% custom look to it!

    Read More
    bonpetite April 17, 2014
  • More work then it is worth
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this and when it was delivered three major parts were ruined through company packaging. Emailed company and was sent new parts as replacements. Still flaws but to tired to bother. Holes have to be drilled out for screws to fit due to being painted shut.Directions are not easy to read (yes I have had blueprint classes.) Next time buy already assembled. For the price this is made of cheap particle board on most of the unit. :( Disappointed!!!!!

    Read More
    penny1965 March 26, 2014
  • needed additional storage for kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend to a friend with some reservations. My husband took his time putting it together -screw holes didn't match and just a little things.

    Read More
    twinkle2eyes March 10, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Downsizing to Florida without attic and basement. I put 3 of these in the guest room and they are just beautiful. I can't tell you how many compliments I get. Tons of storage. I'm soooooo pleased.

    Read More
    mpg888 February 1, 2014
  • Looks good but don't be fooled
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately Overstock stands by what they sell. At the bottom of the assembly instructions is the web site and phone number for the manufacturer. You can contact them if there are any problems. On their web site there is a form you can fill out to get replacement part or missing parts. Don't bother. When things are off from the manufacturing process, holes that don't line up, boards that are warped, boards that are too long, doors that hang crooked, boards that won't line up parallel and perpendicular, they say it's the fault of the assembler. They waste your time asking for pictures showing the defects and then say you don't know what you are doing. They tell you go back to Overstock. I did go back to Overstock and they handled the matter in a professional way. I would never buy a product when the manufacturer won't stand behind what they make and put the responsibility of their poor workmanship on the seller. Though on the outside their product looks nice inside it is shoddy. I would never buy their product again. If you chose to buy their product and have problems I would go to Overstock first as they will do their best to resolve any issues.

    Read More
    2dealornot2 January 8, 2014
  • The Monarch Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    Great Pantry, easy to put together with another person.

    Read More
    josephmen January 2, 2014
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    The product was delivered in time frame stated. It came in one large, very heavy box. Assembly took a couple hours and was completed following the directions by my 21 and 22 yr old sons. We were missing the knobs for the cabinet doors, and when I called the number that came with the instructions, they said they would ship them out and we would receive them in about a week, which was accurate. The only issue I had was the doors did not seem to line up properly. I was going to call them again, however, I didn't get around to it right away. We received the knobs and attached them, and for some reason, the doors seemed to line up better after a couple weeks, not sure why this is. The pantry is sturdy and holds a lot! Overall, I think it's a good value for the money, as I know pantries can be quite expensive for good quality ones from a furniture store.

    Read More
    krissyrn68 January 1, 2014
  • Poor quality control, matches description
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to match existing furniture, accomplished that goal. Needed additional storage space, so met that goal, too. Might even buy another to place beside it and further expand storage--when I find it at a better price. Finishes are good, no damage despite gashes on shipping box. Packing materials prevented damage. No pieces missing. Now the bad: the upper door knobs don't line up, reveals are uneven, likely will have to remove and adjust/redrill those four hinges. Bottom doors hit before they close, hinges misaligned and will all have to be removed and redrilled. When we spend over XXXX hundred for a small pantry, it should not need to be repaired to correct the builder's mistakes. If you have other furniture this style and don't mind making repairs, then buy it. Otherwise, keep looking.

    Read More
    cbower140 December 31, 2013
  • Great Beautiful and good directions
    Verified Purchase

    Georgous piece !!! was first one I ever assembled and taking my time 3-4 hours including unpacking and applying furniture polish to entire piece. my assembly advice is don't force anything, will work, and you won't break any screws and the cams that hold it together. simple hardware to use. Clean out screw and cam holes before assembly, will make assembly a snap. enjoy !! it's a class act piece.

    Read More
    assembler63 December 8, 2013
  • The Monarch Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this pantry. It is deep and hold's so much! The shelve's on the top and bottom section's are adjustable enough to hold 2 litre bottle's of soda. It is NOT cheaply made.You will not be sorry with this purchase. Yes, it's expensive. But, I have checked out pantry's and, well, they cost a bit of money. It is sturdy and heavy. No need to bolt it to the wall for safety. This thing is not going to tip over. This pantry is beautiful. You will enjoy it as much as I do. I got it for $XXX. Maybe you can find it at that price too? I checked out XXXXXXXX site, and they were so much higher than Overstock.

    Read More
    wabare November 16, 2013
  • Pantry
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture for my redo kitchen. Assembly can be tough for some people

    Read More
    bounpong October 8, 2013
Sponsored Links