Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The French Countryside Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love it very heavy duty and scratched up in a few places but looks very pretty

    Read More
    Natalia M. March 4, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It was two day project to put together, but totally worth it!

    Read More
    Jessica B. January 29, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It has ample storage and brings character to my kitchen. Highly recommend iy

    Read More
    OstkUser63837 December 25, 2015
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    More beige then I thought.

    Read More
    Tonya N. July 19, 2015
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Unit arrived promptly in well packed condition. We took about 2 hours to assemble and it went together just beautifully. It did have two small dings but since we are after a distressed look we actually added a few more so it worked out well. We think unit is even better than we expected. We do advise that owners read directions carefully one step at a time to verify attachment locations before going to the next page. We are now looking at a Gel type fire place from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    OstkUser38708 July 12, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful piece. Item is just like pictures state. It is also a very heavy duty piece not cheap/flimsy. My husband was able to put together on his own in a couple of hours max. Doors have magnets on them which is nice. One magnet works a little too well but still worth the purchase.

    Read More
    VicB October 3, 2014
  • Unusable fold down bar
    Verified Purchase

    All good EXCEPT that the the braces that hold up the bar part of the island are REALLY UNEVEN making it impossible for the bar to be used. It's not just a small adjustment needed. The brace on one side is the better part of an inch from the wood it should be propping up. Very disappointed in this. For almost *** I would expect the bar portion of the island to be useful.

    Read More
    morganandjoel August 17, 2014
  • Beautiful Island!
    Verified Purchase

    I have received numerous compliments on this unique, french style inspired, island! It is extremely well made and heavy. We love it! It has made our new kitchen complete!

    Read More
    samb66 June 2, 2014
  • Beautiful! Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I just keep staring at it and walking around it. I am so happy with this purchase. The directions are completely thorough, all parts were in beautiful shape, and it is just a quality look (everything lined up perfect). It took me about 4 hours to put together (needed my husband a couple times), and it is a beautiful piece of furniture. I purchased the black one--it is really very solid and heavy.

    Read More
    lewis58 April 5, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tamme C. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links