Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The French Countryside Buffet by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece took a ton of labor to put together but was perfect for my kitchen exactly as expected!

    Read More
    Bobbi W. January 14, 2016
  • Complicated assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Looks fine once assembled. I hired someone to assemble this piece. This young man assembles furniture all the time and it took him almost 3 hours. For this reason I am giving it 3 stars.

    Read More
    mpms December 16, 2015
  • bythebeach
    Verified Purchase

    OK so 8 hours into the assembly I just about gave up. it fell apart twice while putting it together. this is definitely not a one person job. you need at least two and probably 3 sets of hands to keep everything stable. The wood on top does not match the matching dining set. I don't think this is worth the money and I will probably never use it as although it is together it is not stable!

    Read More
    Liz F. May 17, 2015
  • housewife
    Verified Purchase

    a beautiful example of french countryside charm

    Read More
    OstkUser19811 May 8, 2015
  • Debra62
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging was horrible, difficult to assemble, arrived with scratches. After assembling (pieces broke during construction also), there were gaps and I had to fill them with white caulk. Not worth the trouble or the price.

    Read More
    debra62 March 31, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    We are absolutely IN LOVE with this hutch. The quality of the workmanship is EXCELLENT!!! We definitely recommend this item 100%

    Read More
    super picky October 24, 2014
  • Turn off your computer and go to a furniture store

    I ordered both the buffet and the hutch. It arrived in a timely manner in three cartons. I unpacked the two cartons containing the buffet, sorted the parts and hardware, and set about assembling the buffet. I was unable to even perform the first step of the assembly process because one of the sides was drilled wrong and I could not insert the cam screws as instructed. The holes were way too big so I couldn't fix the problem by drilling the holes correctly myself. I called the customer service number provided and got a recording that told me to leave all the information about the part that needed replacing, which I did leave along with my contact information. The weekend passed and at the end of the day Monday, I sent an email inquiring about the part. They did not have any info from my phone contact. After several emails back and forth, the correct piece was finally sent about a week later. In the meantime, with all the pieces stacked in my living room, I assembled the drawers and the wine rack. The screw holes in those were pretty far off, but was able to fix that with my own drill. When the right part came, I assembled the unit. It went pretty smoothly, but I was really disappointed when I unwrapped the wood top. It has three areas where there are a bunch of small holes that look like someone pounded small nails into the wood. This is apparently the manufacturer's attempt at a distressed wood look. The distressed look on the rest of the unit is also disappointing. The piece is the perfect size and style for my house, so I will be painting the white part myself and living with the holes in the wood.

    Read More
    librarygal55 July 26, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Denise z. November 7, 2016