| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The French Countryside Buffet and Hutch by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had been to many furniture stores and items of comparable quality were much pricier. This set is heavy duty. It does take some time to assemble.

    Read More
    imageruf May 23, 2017
  • big statement
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    not an over powering piece, but in the right space makes a bold statement of French Country! -- I love mine to the point in looking for new homes, I made sure there was a spot for my buffet & hutch.

    Read More
    Jean I. May 17, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality need at least 2 people to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser212538 July 5, 2016
  • NICE BUT SCARY
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THE LOOKS OF THIS, BUT FEARFUL OF EVER TRYING TO MOVE IT. NOT A STURDY PIECE OF FURNITURE.

    Read More
    Michael B. June 20, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to our kitchen. Love it!

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. April 19, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I had to write a review because of some of the negative ones that almost scared me into not buying this. Yes, it's tough to put together, my husband did his fair share of cursing while doing it. He required my help and also an additional pair of hands at one point. But for those who say it doesn't go together right, well, perhaps they didn't put it together right. It took 2-3 hours. But, once together, this is a solid, beautiful piece of furniture that is my personal favorite and sure to be a showpiece in your home. Everyone who sees it just gushes over it. I paired it with the 7 piece Tribecca Home French Countryside dining set, also from Overstock. I love the dining set as well, but the buffet and hutch are slightly superior in quality and will surely bring you as much joy as it does me.

    Read More
    tara b. April 10, 2016
  • For the most part did the trick.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to help eliminate the clutter on my counter top. Some of the items that I had intended to put on the open area between the base and hutch where a little taller than I realized and one set of mixings bowls didn't fit in the lower cabinet, however overall this did help me clear up some of the congestion I had on the counter tops. Next on my list is to find a kitchen cart/island that fits my needs and wants not to mention my budget.

    Read More
    Karriet89 March 6, 2016
  • Finished Product - Looks GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    However - it was difficult to put together - must have two or even three people for some of the assembly. One of the feet was damaged (gouge out of it). Two doors were warped. One middle piece broken while assembling. I call the 800 number and to my surprise it was a human in the US!!! She was very professional and sent replacement parts, which meant taking the buffet apart. Not a fun job. I like the finish product. It does look and feel "rich." Just buyer beware - not easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Corinne H. January 12, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and extremely easy to put together! It looks beautiful in my kitchen!

    Read More
    Terase S. June 13, 2015
  • Huge Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were so excited to get the hutch, we had looked at quite a few but this one stood out to us. But my joy was quickly smashed once I began to assemble it. The bottom line is that this hutch has all the fit and finish of ***-*** furniture. It was poorly fitted, parts don't line up, there are big gaps in seems. The doors and drawers don't close flush. It is overall a honorably constructed piece of furniture. If I could I would send the thing back for a refund. Please don't waste your money. It's not worth half the price. This is my fifth furniture purchase from Overstock and it's the only one that I hate, the rest I really like. I hope I can sell it and get some of my money back. What a huge disappointment!

    Read More
    Kenneth B. March 6, 2015
  • RJPR
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, but came with broken parts and scratches. Had to pay someone to fix damage.

    Read More
    Ronna P. March 2, 2015
  • Quality product...Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Although it was not that easy to assemble (you need 2 sets of hands), I was very confident of the strength of the cabinet. It makes a welcome addition to our kitchen, and enables us to store all the small appliances out of sight. It also saved us over $400. as compared to another product of similar quality. That amount in exchange for my time made it well worth the effort. I have no problem recommending it to anyone. It is well built and seems able to stand up to the punishment we can give it.

    Read More
    Dave November 24, 2014
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I just had to write a review, praising this product. It is very high quality and looks so expensive! Yes, there are a lot of parts to assemble, however if you take your time and follow the instructions, it looks beautiful. It took my husband about 4 hours to assemble the buffet and another 2 for the hutch. We are totally happy with this product. It came very timely within 2 days and was packaged very well to keep all the pieces in perfect condition. I will definitely buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    Happy Girl October 18, 2014
  • Get off the computer and go to a furniture store
    Verified Purchase

    The piece came in a timely manner, but I was not able to even do the first step in the assembly because one of the first parts was drilled wrong and the hardware didn't fit. I waited ten days for a replacement part and it took a number of phone calls and emails. In the meantime, the rest was stacked in sorted piles in my living room. While waiting for the replacement part, I assembled the drawers and wine rack. The predrilled holes in the drawers did not align and I had to redrill them, the wine rack has one side that the screws will not stay in, and one of the handles will not stay on the drawer. The wood tops on the buffet and on the hutch have three areas each where a cluster of small nails were pounded in. This appears to be someone's attempt at a distressed wood look, but it just looks BAD. Now with it assembled and in place, it looks ok and is the right size and style for my room, so I am keeping it. I will paint the white parts though, because the distressed areas on the paint are weird. Just random places with paint scraped off instead of in areas where you would expect to see wear.

    Read More
    librarygal55 July 29, 2014
  • End all product, great,getting there hell!
    Verified Purchase

    For the average consumer ordering this product, the absence of clarification as to ASSEMBLY requirements is almost obscene! We had no idea we would receive 3 80+ lb boxes with EVERY single piece of the hutch and buffet in pieces. We even had to put the drawers together!! The directions were vague and two average folks are not equipped for this kind of construction. The only parts that came redone, the tracks for the drawers and the hinges for the doors, were bent and unaligned. We hammered and adjusted for a good two or more hours two make things shut and close. Get your WD 40 out so the drawers shut! This took three full days, a lot of tears, frustration, and exhaustion! The end product...we luv it. Did we almost throw it out , piece by piece it came to us in, several times!! False advertising!! Assembly for experts, not us simple folks.

    Read More
    spridg June 25, 2014
  • Buffet and hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Timely, but not difficult to assemble. Looks like a more expensive piece. It is sturdy and holds most of my pots and pans in the cabinets. Drawers are small and can only be used for knick knacks, etc. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    eyecsully June 16, 2014
  • I am over joyed with this buffet and hutch!
    Verified Purchase

    Just beautiful! No problems putting it together. I rarely write reviews, but I thought it necessary to rave about my new purchase! Don't hesitate if you like old fashion, country style furniture.

    Read More
    sallykay2 March 17, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    William L. May 24, 2016
Sponsored Links