Today $164.98

MSRP: $199.99

Save $35.01 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Curated Nomad Belize Black Wicker 6-drawer Storage Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Charming and fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This 6-drawer wicker storage unit is perfect for my spare bedroom. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and well made. The baskets slide in and out and do not work like dresser drawers in that there is nothing to keep them on track. In other words, you have to take care when opening and using the baskets or else they will fall out. That being said, if there are a lot of things to put in the basket, it is easy to just remove the basket, store contents, and then reinsert the basket in the slot. I love it, it looks great, it serves the purpose for which I intended, and it's a perfect addition to my spare room.

    Read More
    carrie722 May 28, 2006
  • 6-drawer Wicker StorageChest- A1 BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to make use of a space behind my bathroom door that would hold ALL the new towels bought for my new home. As I have never had a problem with the "O", off I went computer shopping.The 6 Drawer Wicker Storage Chest showed up BEFORE the expected date (a constant happening with the "O") so my daughter J and Son-in-law E showed up for another "construction party" at my new home!J read the instructions, E did not and did not pay any attention to what we said*I am still laughing over this*. So I would say it took us about 11/2 hours to put together a piece that would have gone together in 30 minutes tops. Read the instructions before hand. The piece is NOT difficult to assemble, but it does have a sequence!The size of the larger drawers (4) were perfect for my new towel sets. I was able to fit 15 - 30x56" towels into these drawers without a single problem! I did not need to jam anything into the drawers, they just have amazing capacity! I love my thick fluffy towels and there was not a single problem getting mine PLUS the guest towels in place. The top 2 drawers are perfect for the handtowels and faceclothes (yes some of us still use both). A person could use this storage chest in a multitude of ways. The other wicker storage chest advertised on the "O" would be perfect for a bathroom smaller than mine (and/or one set up differently).The amount of space on the top of the 6-drawer wicker storage chest is also amazing. It holds an immense amount of products. I would highly suggest purchasing a piece of glass for the top, as I plan to do, to protect items in the baskets from things like CUPS OF COFFEE...not a good idea, trust me. The tops holds so much!Would I buy another? YES! Would I buy 1 for a friend or family member? YES! Would I recommend this product to a complete stranger? Yes! I am right now as you cannot go wrong with this purchase.

    Read More
    vlinder September 17, 2009
  • Suites the purpose but a bit disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    The storage drawers are plenty sturdy for light weight storage items. The wicker appears as a lighter rustic brown in the photo but is actually a deep rich cherry red color so I was caught off guard. Assembly would have been very manageable had I been sent all of the necessary parts but the box was short 4 screws! I will be contacting the company today to ship the other parts. The black framing looks nice from afar but scratches easily and one part was badly scratched when received at delivery. I would recommend this product only for usability, not aesthetic appeal.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 31, 2006
  • excellent storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    Was taken back by the storage chest needing assembly and all the pieces. But once I opened and laid everything out it was extremely easy and fast to put together. The wicker drawers are bigger than I thought and very sturdy. We are using in a bathroom for storage. The large drawers hold 4 large bath towels each. The two top ones are also good size and hold quite a lot.

    Read More
    skimaine June 13, 2010
  • Beautiful Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Have it in my foyer for extra storage.

    Read More
    OstkUser381111 June 20, 2017
  • Cute, Sturdy Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This wicker storage chest arrive 1 day after ordering. The wicker baskets are darker than they appear in the picture. The color is closer to cherry (much darker than the light wheat color shown). The piece is sturdy and it was easy to assemble. My only complaint is that the top wicker piece came damaged. There was a black stain on the left hand side and the wicker wrap was broken around the front wrought iron rail. I fixed the wicker with some super glue and I put a basket over the black stain. It holds all of my crafting supplies with plenty of room to spare, It is a good looking piece.

    Read More
    bikerchic3 June 7, 2009
  • `Problem Solved
    Verified Purchase

    I kept coming back to this storage chest after checking out other possible kitchen storage items elsewhere. I was satisfied that I had done all I could to see what was out there and I decided on this wicker chest and am completely satisfied with it. Overstock continues to provide quality merchandise. Thanks

    Read More
    ireneth August 29, 2007
  • Will do what I need it to do
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty decent little unit and provides nice-enough looking, compact, and surprisingly capacious storage in my front hallway. The six baskets are perfect for hats, gloves, and the other little odds and ends that accumulate in the entry. The top drawers are a good place to stash piles of junk mail if you need to do a quick tidy on short notice. :g:The unit is not gorgeously made, but not bad at all for the price. Assembly is pretty straightforward - fit and finish aren't perfect, but should be no problem for any assemble-it-yourself veteran. It took me about half an hour to assemble from receipt of box to placing finished unit against the wall.I will note that the color of the baskets is much more cherry/mahogany than it appears from the photo online - more reddish for sure than walnut-y type brown. That worked out fine for me, but take it into account if you're trying to match pieces with your existing decor.

    Read More
    bargaindesigner July 9, 2009
  • Cute but a bit challenging to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice storage chest but they really made it more complicated than needed to assemble. But once done, it's very functional.

    Read More
    wsquare November 19, 2015
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the quality of this piece. It arrived quickly, as usual with Overstock, and was a piece of cake to put together. It perfectly complements the tall 5-drawer wicker unit we had already purchased for our office.

    Read More
    cathers August 30, 2006
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The storage chest is pretty easy to put together (took me a little over an hour). Looks a little intimidtating at first, but it really is easy. The color of the wicker was not as pictured - mine is a darker brown/redish tone, which actually works better for me! It's a nice looking, inexpensive, storage unit. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    gdfnyc May 16, 2007
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that such great things came in such a small box. I could immediately see the value of this wicker setup when I began to assemble it. The whole item is so solidly built and really looks good as well. For me, I have a small room with very limited space and this six drawer wicker storage chest holds a lot of stuff. It is very roomy, but takes up very little space. All I can say is that I paid a great price for it and it really looks super in my bedroom. Thanks again Overstock.

    Read More
    saint452 April 4, 2010
  • A Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Product was very easy to put together. It took less than an hour to assemble and did not require any additional tools. It looks great! I needed something smaller than a full sized dresser and this is a perfect fit. It's a little more durable than I had expected after reading other reviews. The only negative feature I have noticed is there is no support for the drawers when they are pulled out. It will require a little more care when using. Other than that, it's a great product. I would recommend it

    Read More
    floridabeachbum January 26, 2008
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    So I ordered this to serve as additional storage space in my room. It goes great with the decor in the bedroom and is very sturdy. I was a bit disturbed to see that while it was sturdy, the same can't be said for the metal parts that hold the storage unit together. For some reason it was weak and broke off as I was putting the storage unit together, I was two seconds away from throwing the whole thing in the box and getting my money back but luckily I was able to finish completing the storage unit without the broken piece.

    Read More
    Tricia M. May 26, 2009
  • Wicker storage
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this storage cabinet for my home because we have no stroage in our house. I needed something that looks nice but is also economical. This fit the bill perfectly. I love the wicker baskets. They are just the right size. Some are large and deep while others are a bit smaller. I am very happy with the ease of assembly and the sturdiness of the product. I would highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    lmommynurse November 2, 2008
  • 6 drawer wicker storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something economical but not cheap looking for extra storage. Very pleased w/this storage chest. It came in very good timing, the drawers have ample room for storage, & my husband had no problems putting it together. This is a very good value for the money.

    Read More
    darrip February 13, 2009
  • Six Drawer Wicker
    Verified Purchase

    I think overall, this is a nice, functional piece of storage furniture. It does a good job for it's application. The only thing I'm not thrilled about is I wish the drawers fit the frame a little more snugly so they didn't fall out when pulled forward to get something from the back of the drawer. All it would have taken was to make each slide-out drawer slightly taller so it would tilt forward, but not fall out of the frame. Other than that it's an attractive piece for storage.

    Read More
    chucknlex January 25, 2013
  • Nice, but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chest gets the job done. The drawers are big enough to store clothes, toys, towels, etc. I was worried that it would be much smaller than it looks, but it is of substantial size. I also bought the matching 5-drawer chest, and this one is much more efficient drawer-size wise. It looks pretty nice, but after putting it together I see how cheaply it is made. Some of the wire racks that support the drawers came to me bent; this makes for uneven hanging of the drawers. Also, you have to put the drawers together with screws, and some of the wicker overlapped the holes for the screws. All in all, it was not the easiest item to put together. It looks pretty nice in the room I put it, and it does store the things I want it to store, so I'm fairly happy with this product.

    Read More
    jnole August 21, 2009
  • Snazzy decorator 6-bin storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    The textured wicker unit with 2 small top and 4 large bottom bins and decorative wire top is a definite 10-so many places it fits in your home decor.

    Read More
    Barbara Ann P. November 27, 2015
  • Beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the wicker is more cherry than tan, the finished product is very attractive. I purchased the 5-drawer also and love them! I am glad I started assembly on the 6-drawer first because those instructions were very simple. The 5-drawer instructions were a little vague for me. The baskets are very sturdy so use a drill with a phillips head bit. LOVE EM

    Read More
    renecp July 22, 2009