Today: $632.49

At other retailer: $809.93

Save $177.44 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Big Island with Double Side Doors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sarah's surprise
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was bought for my daughter-in-law for their new house. She called me so excited after my son had put it together and she realized it had even more room than anticipated for her small appliances, leaving extra space for future purchases.

    Read More
    Dianne F. January 21, 2017
  • Nice Island
    Verified Purchase

    The island is about what we expected based on the other reviews. It made of real wood instead of particle board unlike alot of the other island we were looking at. We have 2 complaints, one being a piece of one the drawers was cracked (the company will be sending a new piece). Secondly, the wheels don't lock completely so the island moves around. We are planning on replacing the wheels with furniture feet and painting the body of the island. Overall, we are pretty happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    Casandra S. January 8, 2017
  • nice size cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Some sites have this for a higher price. I would not pay more than what Overstock sells for. The reason being, some of the parts do not fit properly and do not align tightly. For the price I paid it is okay, but more money, don't think so.

    Read More
    Phyliss G. September 16, 2016
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Fit my kitchen perfectly. It had a couple of pieces damaged, but mfr is replacing at no charge. I think surfaces could be sanded a little smoother. 3 hr assembly time was dead on.

    Read More
    OstkUser164937 September 2, 2016
  • Changed the way our kitchen functioned!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this item!!! I've had it a couple years now and it's still one of the best investments we've made in our kitchen. The surface is great but the storage makes it even greater!!! The best part is the dual opening cabinet doors----no wasted space! Would highly recommend this item!

    Read More
    cindymculp March 18, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, back is mirror image of the front, and I love that doors open on both sides for easy access to small appliances. I would've liked a third level of holes drilled inside the cabinet to move the shelf a little lower. The drawer limits the height of items on the top shelf without that option.

    Read More
    dgloud993 December 2, 2015
  • Perfect for small kitchens
    Verified Purchase

    Recently moved from a larger kitchen to a smaller one that has less half the cabinet/drawer space and 1/3 of the counter space. I couldn't find room for the majority of my larger crockpots and pans so went looking online for a solution that wouldn't make my small kitchen feel even more claustrophobic. This is a perfect solution. The double side doors are genius and is the perfect size for prep work. It does need some sanding for the less than smooth finish on the corners and top but can do without if you are in a hurry. Do oil with mineral oil to keep it lasting long.

    Read More
    Grace A. September 13, 2015
  • Great storage
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat difficult to put together - well, really only one problem with the false drawer pins being too small to hold it in place. A quick trip to the hardware store to get 1" pins and we were in business. The drawer is huge (perfect for spice storage) and I was pleasantly surprised by how much I could fit on the lower shelves. Very pleased with the purchase!

    Read More
    pipermkd August 12, 2015
  • Kathleen
    Verified Purchase

    Love this island. I am going to stain the body and leave the top as is. It is very convenient and a wonderful size for my spot. Like the size of the top. It is deep enough for whatever I need.

    Read More
    Kathleen G. June 25, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great work space with lots of storage. I was worried putting it together reading the other reviews. I'm not very handy but I didn't have any problems.

    Read More
    jennifer R. April 21, 2015
  • In the end...A Nice Island!
    Verified Purchase

    This island was exactly what I wanted in terms of size and function. It was packed well and easy to assemble. However, IT DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE! It is not all one similar color. It is a blend of several hardwoods ranging from light to dark. (Think about the different colors you see in a butcher block top.) I suggest you look at this product on other websites because the picture on this site is misleading. They do have the best price, though! With that said, my island arrived with 4 doors that were all different colors and did not look nice together. I contacted the manufacturer (Catskill Craftsmen) and they were very good to work with. They sent me 4 similar doors that arrived in just a few days. The island also needs to be rubbed with oil once a week for the first three weeks, and it will get darker with each application. I am pleased with the appearance now. It blends well with my oak cabinets and has a lot of storage space.

    Read More
    cindi22 July 19, 2014
  • Sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Not fun to assemble but very sturdy and nice looking. This island has been a life saver in my kitchen. The butcher block on it is done wonderfully.

    Read More
    mairia July 14, 2014
  • Big island
    Verified Purchase

    Nice movable island for kitchen. Towel racks needed filing to go together. Decided to stain and seal the wood.

    Read More
    trublu11 March 17, 2014
  • Great cabinet when finally put together.
    Verified Purchase

    Great cabinet. Quality of workmanship pretty good overall. The "fake drawer panel" was not tight and gapped. Everything else was great except instructions and time to put together

    Read More
    wickedestangel October 23, 2013
  • AWESOME ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Furniture quality piece! Took 2 girls 3 hours to assemble, but the instructions are clear if you bother to read them thoroughly. Everything fit perfectly, no gaps or mismatches, no need for alterations. If you don't know what an 'oil finish' is, you should find out before ordering this product. Product description is clear and accurate. I am absolutely thrilled with this product!!!

    Read More
    phillyphoenix May 19, 2013
  • Damaged parts
    Verified Purchase

    The stand arrived in two boxes. It took about 3 hours to assemble. The instructions were not very clear and the wooden parts were damaged. One wooden side panel was cracked, but was repaired with wood glue. One of the legs was drilled off center and had cracked the leg. The company has an offer to replace any damaged parts, but to replace those parts would have required to completely dis-assemble the unit.

    Read More
    rcwhouston February 25, 2013
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece for my daughter. She said it wasn't too difficult to put together and was a heavy, very well made piece of furniture that matched her kitchen cabinets almost perfectly. The only problem she had was on one side of one of the drawers; it wouldn't fit into place like the other side did and she had to glue it. Other than that she was very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    010810 January 28, 2013
  • Great and roomy island
    Verified Purchase

    When the flat package arrived a corner was chipped so we could not put the pieces together. I called the US based customer service and was told they stand by their product so they immediately sent a replacement side for the chipped side. Arrived fast. I have had the island for almost two years. It's roomy and has wheels. Doors on both sides and one drawer but the drawer can only be opened fron one side. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    average11 December 25, 2012
  • mr.
    Verified Purchase

    took awhile to assemble but is very sturdy easy to move. it was larger then expected, but worked out for the best and is used alot.

    Read More
    jimcaster October 30, 2012
  • Not solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a solid wood piece not a composite. When composite wood gets wet or old and the supports for the shelves give way. The butcher block top was rough and unfinished and needed a good sanding too. Not at all worth the price tag. For the quality I would not expect to pay over $300.

    Read More
    bgreenberg September 1, 2012
Sponsored Links