| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $309.99

At other retailer: $385.79

Save $75.80 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Aspen Rustic Cherry Collection King/California King Headboard by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a high quality headboard. It's pretty easy to assemble. Bolts to attach the headboard to the bed are not included. The picture is true to what the headboard looks like. I'm very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    Charles W. September 22, 2017
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is really beautiful. However it needs more screws than are provided to secure it to a metal frame.

    Read More
    margaret h. August 21, 2017
  • Solid Wood Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, sturdy and beautiful finish. I was a little Leary about purchasing this piece because It is always difficult to tell about the quality of the wood, but it is high end. The wood is solid and heavy and assembly was easy. It was also easy to attach to my existing metal bed frame.

    Read More
    Susan H. August 18, 2017
  • Looks Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This headboard is okay. It works for us, but it could be a little better made. We;ve been using it for a couple of years, and it still looks nice (although we don't abuse it). However, the attachment to the bed frame is not as sturdy as I would prefer, so it wobbles some back and forth.

    Read More
    Lindsay E. July 31, 2017
  • Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Was looking to get a headboard that went with an Ethan Allen bedroom set and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of this piece. Instructions were clear and did need a second pair of hands a few times. Only thing id like to point out...This was a new piece for us, not a replacement headboard. Therefore, we needed bolts, washers and nuts to attach to our metal bedframe. (These are not included with headboard.) I used 1/4 in x 3-1/2 in bolts and corresponding nuts and washers. You will need four. Worked great! Very happy with this piece...Lots of bang for your buck!

    Read More
    OstkUser1278460 July 28, 2017
  • Aspen Rustic Cherry King Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived quickly after it was ordered and appears exactly as posted. It's a good value item. The

    Read More
    Kim F. June 29, 2017
  • King Size Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful headboard made of real wood not press wood. The Rustic Cherry color matched our bedroom set with no problem. It comes in two boxes and needs to be put together. Instructions and the building of the headboard were fairly simple. It does come with screw anchors and holes to fit various headboards but no brackets come with it. We have a 18" metal platform frame with its own brackets. I drilled three 5/16 holes on each side of the legs matching the bracket holes. One high, one middle, and one bottom. Used 4 inch bolts, washers, and lock nuts for each hole. Headboard does not move at all. I definitely recommend this headboard.

    Read More
    Anthony M. June 13, 2017
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    looks great. Very pleased with finished product but Website description said bolts were included in the packaging.... but no where to be found. Had to buy my own and exact specifications for the size needed were not provided in instructions.

    Read More
    Christopher C. May 30, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice. Heavy and sturdy. Did not have to drill holes into the legs because we mounted it to the wall. Used 4 inch countersunk dry wall screws to attach a 2x4 horizontally to wall. Then used 1.5 inch countersunk dry wall screws to attach a 1x6 board ripped to actual dimensions: 3/4"x4" to 2x4 so that the bottom edge was flush. Since a 2x4 is actually 1.5"x3 1/2", the ripped 1x4 extended 1/2" above the 2x4 to create a lip. Then ripped another 1x4 to actual dimension of 3/4"x2" and mounted it to head board back near the top so that it extended downward about 3/4". This created a "pocket " space so that the headboard could be lifted onto the previously-attached wall supports. Placed the wall boards at a height so that the headboard "floated " above the carpet. To finish project, we cut a 2x2 (actual size 1.5x1.5) into four 4" long pieces. Mounted two of these vertically to studs so that the top edges were at the same height as the lower horizontal support on the headboard (used a small level). Then mounted the other two 2x2s at same level on the bottom headboard brace just opposite the wall mounted ones. Then held headboard vertical with a level (still "hanging" on wall) and measured distance from wall to back of horizontal brace on headboard. Then cut two pieces of the previously ripped 3/4x4" (actual demensions) using this measurement. Last step was to attach these boards to the 2x2s with dry wall screws. Headboard is rock solid. We could do pull ups on it. If you decide to duplicate this, make sure you decide exactly where you want the headboard to be on the wall (from side to side that is) before mounting the 2x4. It will be long enough to cross 3 to 4 studs. Make sure you attach it into the studs.

    Read More
    OstkUser1127485 May 22, 2017
  • Beautiful headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had been shopping for a king size headboard and so glad I ordered this one. The picture does not do this headboard justice. Beautifully constructed. Very substantial piece. Beautiful cherry wood color!

    Read More
    William S. May 19, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser1121058 May 7, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this headboard and so proud I did. It is absolutely beautiful. Easy to put together and it is very sturdy. No issues with it at all attaching it to my bed frame. So happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Jeanette May 6, 2017
  • The Aspen Rustic Cherry King/Cal King Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    When you want a nice, simple, elegant headboard that doesn't overwhelm the room, but, fills the need, this is it.

    Read More
    OstkUser626629 April 21, 2017
  • Aspen Rustic
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful headboard and very easy to assemble!

    Read More
    Lisa D. April 12, 2017
  • Awesome headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is exactly what we were looking for. The quality is great - very well made. It was not difficult to put together - it took my husband and I about an hour to assemble it. It attached easily to our metal bed frame. You will need to buy your own screws to attach the headboard to your bed.

    Read More
    Terri S. March 17, 2017
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    We selected this headboard to replace a queen sleigh style bed and wanted it to match the wood tone. It looks absolutely perfect, and is great quality! We love our new king bed and would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Cindy March 13, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the price

    Read More
    Michelle B. March 12, 2017
  • King Headboard Review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent choice! We upgraded from a Queen to a King matress and have cherry wood furniture. This matches perfect. Good quality. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    Lisa D. February 21, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptionally attractive headboard - sturdy and well-built, and it looks far more expensive than its cost. Its rich cherry color complements other woods in my bedroom furniture. Carefully packaged, it arrived promptly - in fact sooner than I expected. In about an hour my son-in-law (with some help from my daughter) had it assembled and attached to the mattress/box spring frame. It looks great and really helps pull the room together. Excellent purchase!

    Read More
    joebritton February 12, 2017
  • Need to include the bolts to attach the frame!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice quality headboard except for two things. They do not include bolts to attach the headboard and give no directions as far as size needed. I have a very annoyed and frustrated husband. It is more cherry than walnut colored. Wasn't as good of a match as I had hoped. We like the style and are keeping it because it is a hassle to send back.

    Read More
    Jan N. February 11, 2017
Sponsored Links