Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Ariel Garden 5-piece Bedroom Furniture Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Eventually the bed broke but everything else withstood the test of time.

    Read More
    Jonathan H. March 15, 2016
  • Buyers beware! Hidden Catch on Delivery!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are thinking about buying this piece of furniture or any furniture on overstock.com, please do get fooled by their "low cost" or "free delievery"! They offer delivery, but use the cheapest delievery that handles the furniture very carelessly. The mover is only responsible for leaving the furniture outside the front door at the ground level of your permise. They do not help you bring the furniture to the room you want to leave them in or unpack for you. If you do want that service, you will have to call overstock.com to add the "White Glove" delivery which cost $*** at least. And this service does not include assembling! So if you want to buy good quality furniture that get handled gently and assembled for you, please look else where.

    Read More
    judyzh January 4, 2012
  • Perfect for any bachelor Pad
    Verified Purchase

    Like the title to my review says: PERFECT fit for my bachelor pad. Color and look are awesome, gives my apt an elegant/adult look (just what i was looking for). The only downfall is that the tall dresser is not included in the order but I overlooked it when reading in the description. But you do get two nighstands so it's all good. Would recommend to any guy out there trying to make a bedroom upgrade. Must buy especially because of the price!

    Read More
    usaf31028 September 21, 2011
  • NICE SET FOR A GREAT PRICE

    I think this is a great set for the price you really cannot beat the price...

    Read More
    kimlove1 June 22, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock and it took a very long time to arrive. Apparently one nightstand was received damaged by the carrier that was to deliver to my house and there the delay ensued (lack of communication). Overstock was great about sending me a replacement nightstand directly and I received this immediately so I think the delay was due to the carrier. The quality of the furniture is not great, doesn't seem sturdy, but for the price I think it is a good buy. I didn't waste time in purchasing a bunkie board to add stability under the mattress. The color is lighter than the photo. More mahogany than espresso. The color is nonetheless very nice, the staining is somewhat uneven. I am pleased with the purchase, it was a good value and after living with it for four months, I don't regret purchasing this set.

    Read More
    maldos11 June 29, 2010
  • what i wanted

    I shopped around the local stores and I couldn't find something of this design. The design was what I was looking for and the price was great!

    Read More
    bncdeep June 11, 2010
  • Moderately Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks very nice, but the quality is questionalble. The dresser is shallow and the drawers don't pull out very far. The bed is wobbly and foot board is designed so that the sides curve out at the top, so it's not ideal for a smallish room, I'm contstantly smashing my knee on it. We needed to add extra slats to the bed to ensure adequate support. The matierial used to make the dresser and night stands is very thin. On the up side, this set comes with 2 night stands, which many of the sets I looked at did not. Also, assembly is pretty easy. If you don't order white glove service the set arrives in several boxes on a pallet. The dresser and the 2 night stands come fully assembled. All you need to do is attach the mirror to the dresser and build the bed. For the price, this is an acceptable value.

    Read More
    rahodgkin1 May 12, 2010
  • guest room quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice furniture set, but average quality. We purchased this for our guest room, which doesn't get a lot of use, so I think it will be fine. It looks great and will last because it will mostly just sit. If you are considering this set for a bedroom that will get daily use, I would think again.

    Read More
    mdebby1 March 2, 2010
  • Great price hands down

    The quality is mediocre... but, I dont want to spent 3-4 thousand dollars on a 5 piece bedroom set... the price is great for what you get! and it was set up in my house.

    Read More
    supermom562 February 25, 2010
  • flimsy looking
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with the quality of the set when I received it. It is thin and flimsy but it looks great. If you are ordering for a rental unit like I was or for heavy use (like for children) pick something else. This will not hold up I fear. The mirror wobbles when you touch it so does the headboard. I wish someone would have told me that before I purchased it. I think it was overpriced for the quality I received.

    Read More
    sbake1959 February 14, 2010
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    The Ariel Garden 5-piece bedroom set is a great looking product, although it's quality leaves a bit to be desired. I love the color of the piece, as well as the lines- a very contemporary feel. The pieces are a good size- not large or overbearing- they fit very nicely together in a room. The drawers do not pull out as smoothly as I hoped, and sometimes seem to fall off of their track when pushing in. The pieces all feel sturdy, although I added extra slats on the bed frame to ensure my mattress was supported. Overall, I am very pleased with the look of this bedroom set, although am a bit disappointed in the quality. If you're looking for something very 'solid' feeling, this may not be the bedroom set for you.

    Read More
    inmn February 8, 2010
  • No Dovetail Connections
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks nice, but is flimsy and cheaply made. The website claims it has dovetail connections and metal glides and it does not, poor craftsmanship.

    Read More
    jennifer734 February 7, 2010
  • BARGAIN TIME

    CANT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE POINT BLANK! LOVE THE SET! GREAT DEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL!

    Read More
    poppabear75 January 4, 2010
Sponsored Links