Today: $665.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Thaumas Outdoor Floor Fountain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Putnam user
    Verified Purchase

    Really livened up our patio, we spend many summer ours reading by the sound of the falling water; it's even better than we expected, easy to install

    Read More
    jfr1937 December 14, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Great Service with Great Quality

    Read More
    Tejas P. December 30, 2015
  • Looks taller and heavier than it actually is
    Verified Purchase

    Overpriced, and I'm nervous that a windy day will cause it to fall.

    Read More
    siejabr November 12, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful and has worked so far very nicely

    Read More
    lp123456 April 21, 2015
  • tia
    Verified Purchase

    After many hours of research and reading reviews, I choose Thaumas Outdoor Floor Fountain from OVERSTOCK. Be cautious of a well known store that looked of the same product. I believe the other store fountain is rated for indoors, not outdoors. Hence, small price difference. I ordered on Monday and much to my surprise in all the snow weather our nation is receiving it arrived on Friday. Being overly excited it is unpacked awaiting the first spring day to place on our patio. It is stunning absolutely beautiful! Of a decent weight but I had no trouble unpacking. I believe the price is well worth this fountain. I can feel the difference in weight of the pump and the power cord is a decent length compared to my current fountain. This is my first to have lights, which it also comes with 2spare bulbs. I was looking for height in a fountain. 66 inches will be beautiful and extremely affordable as others were well over $****. My husband will help put it together as directions recommend 2 people. It feels like stone as described. The picture does not do it justice by any means. The fountain was packed extremely well and was an absolute WOW moment when opened! Thank you OVERSTOCK and KenroyHome for offering the beautiful Thaumas fountain! A stunning addition for our home.

    Read More
    apabernath February 28, 2015
  • Nice Focal Point, Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    We love this fountain, except for one flaw that another reviewer pointed out too, the hose isn't long enough to connect to the pump. It doesn't seem like it should be that hard for the manufacturing to ensure the tubing is long enough, but it was about 6 inches too short. We also had to buy additional tubing and try to get it to connect with the other tubing with a make shift coupler and tape. We are hoping that the connection stays put and doesn't come apart over time. Also, trying to connect it to the pump while trying to keep it under the fountain column isn't that easy. If it wasn't for the problems with the tubing, it would have probably only take us the 25 minutes that they say it would. Also, they could have made the space going through the fountain columns wider so that the tubing didn't get kinked on the way down. It wasn't easy to get the tubing to come through and we were afraid we were going to detach it from the top if we pulled too hard. Now that it is set up, we love it and it looks like a very impressive fountain for a lot less money than ones we've seen at the professional garden centers. Well worth the money, just be prepared to do some jerry rigging.

    Read More
    flhic March 12, 2014
  • Garden Oasis
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoy the water flowin from this fountain day and night. The two lights illuminate it so well you can still see the water running into the separate tiers at night. We actually had to put up curtains in our bedroom to block out the light. I reduced one star, as the hose from the top tier didn't reach down to the water pump. We had to purchase tubing and run it from the pump and up into the hose. Other than that, I was easily able to put it together. My husband was pleased it has it's own base, so tall flowers can be planted at its base.

    Read More
    tundragal April 25, 2012
  • Positive fountain review.
    Verified Purchase

    Fountain was described as noted in the advertizement. It was very easy to assemble, although certain steps in the assembly did require 2 people - was a lot simpler that way. We bought this unit to replace a 300 to 400 pound concrete fountain. The spillways for each tier make for very pleasant and peaceful sounds.

    Read More
    backyardfountain2 April 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patricia B. July 21, 2016
Sponsored Links