Today $339.99

Was: $449.99

Save $110.00 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tessuto 4-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty, sturdy dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    As another reviewer posted, this dresser was very east to put together because the pieces and parts were all very clearly labeled! I did it easily by myself, and the dresser is beautiful and very sturdy. Definitely a great value!

    Read More
    jwaughtry December 12, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It was a lot of work to putting it together, but it is truly a lovely piece when done. The drawers took a bit of work getting to align the rollers.

    Read More
    Kathy A. December 11, 2017
  • Good quality, beautiful simple line design
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Unless you are a pro, you will need a helper to assemble this dresser and a power screwdriver will come in handy, as the holes for screws are tight. The color is darker than on the picture and it is not the same across different components of the collection, but it is a part of the design - the picture shows variations in the drawers' hues as well. Once assembled, the dresser cannot be pushed around on a carpet, unless you do it before you attach the legs, so don't try to do it on your own. It can be placed flush with the wall or in a corner. A good purchase overall.

    Read More
    CraftyStatsGal December 8, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was easy to build and looks incredible. I am a small woman and I was able to do it at a leisurely pace in about 3 hours. The quality is better than expected. I might get another one!

    Read More
    Heather A. November 28, 2017
  • Nice Piece - but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Unfortunately this piece (in addition to the buffet I ordered) - was damaged. There is a deep scratch on the top, and nicks in the drawers. Frustrating because it's too large of a piece to easily re-pack and return.

    Read More
    OstkUser1208273 November 25, 2017
  • New wooden dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2, they were easy to put together. Read & Follow directions=built. Look really great.

    Read More
    Michael B. November 24, 2017
  • LOVE THIS CHEST!
    Verified Purchase

    We went from yucky big box store (starts with an I) furniture to this and we could not be happier! We loved it so much that we purchased a few to place side-by-side for storage in a small condo. Adulting SO hard with these mid-century pieces. Hope to update this post with a photo once we're done with the remodel. The 2-hour estimate to build in other reviews was accurate for us as well. Def recommend!

    Read More
    Mari L. November 12, 2017
  • Beautiful and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a part of our bedroom furniture set and we are very happy with our purchase. My husband put everything together by himself but he is very handy.

    Read More
    Nadya G. October 30, 2017
  • Excellent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I almost did not get this piece due to reviews about the assembly process. I could not have been more pleased at how easy this was to assemble. I am a 115 lb female and def did not need any assistance whipping this together. Everything was very clearly labeled and instructions were a breeze. The over all quality of the wood is very good. Color was exactly as shown. I will be buying the the other Tessuto pieces in this series to complete the set. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Lenzi S. October 27, 2017
  • leg broke within a few months
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    so disappointing. I stalked this dresser combo and was so excited to receive it. I painted my apartment and gently moving to middle of floor, the leg broke. I would not purchase again. I'm now looking for a better made, sturdy dresser to replace.

    Read More
    hmumble October 11, 2017
  • dressor
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this dresser once its put together. It is really difficult to put together. Have to have more than one person but beautiful was it was complete.

    Read More
    Annette S. October 3, 2017
  • Beautiful mid century dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This dresser is just the right size for our small bedroom. I agree with other reviews that it takes a long time to put together but it is worth it. The wood design in the front is great too.

    Read More
    rkjohns September 6, 2017
  • Nice piece, but legs missing necessary hardware
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, do not be put off by all the reviews about how difficult this is to assemble. It is not difficult, but it is just time consuming. If you lay all the pieces out, and keep all the hardware pieces together, it is very simple. I used an empty divided container (like for screws or fishing lures) and emptied each packet into its own compartment. This comes in two boxes and I opened both and took each piece out. From start to finish (including the unpacking process), it took me 90 minutes to complete the assembly. I did use a power screwdriver which in my opinion, is a necessity. I am a 58yr old woman with basic experience using tools. Assembly is very simple if you just take your time and follow the very clear instructions. Two issues I had with this piece: - The four legs each come with a recessed, threaded female insert. A machine screw goes into this, and that's how the legs are attached to the base piece. One of the legs I received was missing this recessed insert. The machine screw had nothing to screw into, and therefore there was no way to attach this 4th leg. I called Overstock to have a replacement leg sent out and they said they did not have any in stock. - My second issue with this piece is that one of the drawer fronts arrived with the corner dented in. It's hard to imagine how this happened in transit, as this piece was in the middle of the box and quite well packed. Kudos to Overstock however, as their customer service department is very helpful and did not give me any push back in the return process.

    Read More
    sfmb August 24, 2017
  • Looked like a Nice Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I received this chest drawer damaged due to shipping I assume. It looks like it would have been nice but I am returning it since replacement parts are not possible due to it being out of stock. Hopefully the return process is easy as this is a pretty larger price of furniture to return.

    Read More
    OstkUser1312291 August 23, 2017
  • Not bad; would give 3 1/2 stars if I could.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall, I'm satisfied with this piece, but not over-the-moon thrilled with it. I knew there would be assembly, but man, I was not prepared for how much and how involved. Usually when I buy furniture that needs to be assembled, at least things like the glides/tracks are at least installed, but these were not. This was a really big deal and the main source of my frustration. There are basic, vague instructions, and some general "insert screws here" spots, but it's not precise. This leaves the assembler to left deciding where exactly to secure the tracks. Holes are not predrilled, either, so it's a lot of work. In the end, 2 of the 4 drawers stick or don't fit quite right, and I'm certain this is why. I can handle long, tedious assembly, but when it comes to pesky, vital components like this that make or break the item, they really should be installed by the manufacturer. It would take hours for me to disassemble and try to find what needs to be moved and by how much, and I just can't invest any more time in this piece. For sure, had I known the glides for the drawers weren't assembled, I would not have purchased this item, especially for the price. Maybe if it was a *** piece I could live with it, but this was expensive. Having two drawers that are a hassle to open and shut is pretty unacceptable to me. I'm really disappointed by that. Outside of that, though, it is a beautiful piece. The color is rich, it's fairly sturdy, it came undamaged and with all of the necessary hardware. There were extras of everything, which always makes me wonder if I made a mistake somewhere, but I suppose extra is better than not enough. If this piece had come with the drawer glides already attached, it would absolutely get a 5 star rating from me. For the price, though, there was too much assembly and I was very disappointed to find that I had to do some of the most finicky, crucial bits myself with ambiguous placement instructions, thus leaving me with a less than perfect final product. I had planned to finish the room with another piece from this collection, but have decided to skip it because of the assembly issue.

    Read More
    Heather F. August 17, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This fit in my room , just like I wanted it to . We love it .

    Read More
    Margaret R. August 14, 2017
  • It's SO beautiful and high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered 3 of them, and they take about 2.5 (or 2.0) hours each to put together, but boy are they gorgeous. Real wood, beautiful coloring, authentic look. . . We ordered other items in this collection!

    Read More
    ReedFmly July 25, 2017
  • CB
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Clare B. July 22, 2017
  • Very good dresser based on value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'll start by saying I wish I could give 4.5 stars - but that said, this is a very nice, substantial, wood chest of drawers for the money. It feels like what it is - a high end version of the self-assembled items you might find at *** . The stain is a little uneven (especially on less noticable areas). The directions aren't hard - but there is a lot of assembly. I set aside an afternoon and put it together while listening to music & watching TV. If you are in a rush (especially without a second set of hands) it could be frustrating. Overall happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Samer A. July 21, 2017
  • A nice looking chest.....but
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to put together!! There are TONS of parts, and the directions are confusing.

    Read More
    karen w. July 20, 2017