Today: $248.99

At other retailer: $466.90

Save $217.91 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Terrance Dark Brown Large Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is perfect for the family. No sharp edges, wipes clean with a cloth and the lovely dark brown color is very rich looking. It also has a very sturdy compartment , we haven't used it, but that seems nice too. This item was a great buy.

    Read More
    grbay February 1, 2013
  • Beautiful bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on Sunday and despite a Monday holiday, had it in my living room by Thursday night. Super-fast shipping, and as usual, Overstock.com delivers what it promises. The ottoman is beautiful and well made, and the only assembly involved is screwing on the legs, which requires no tool. I bought this to replace a well-worn wooden coffee table that my rough-housing husband was constantly bumping the dog or the kid into. The soft surface will prevent injuries, make putting your feet up to watch TV much more comfortable and give me some nice storage space for blankets or games. The color is much darker would be more accurately described as "espresso" than dark brown. It's nearly black. But it's lovely, and a heck of a bargain.

    Read More
    chickiewv January 25, 2013
  • Well-made Ottoman

    This ottoman is like a briefcase on legs. It is extremely large and has lots of room for storage. The ottoman is subtle and from my experience, your guests will never know it's a storage ottoman. A great piece to place in front of your bed and store your blankets.

    Read More
    nickfiet December 31, 2012
  • Nice ottoman for any room in the house

    This ottoman is a great way to store away items you have lying around. It's a great piece of furniture to look at, but the amount of storage it offers is what makes me love it. It's not too heavy, so it's easy to move it from room to room. It reminds me of a mini suitcase with legs. Constructed really well and no assembly required.

    Read More
    rickymoor December 24, 2012
  • Great for storage

    This ottoman is perfect for storing sheets and blankets. The leather is smooth to the touch and is very well put together. It's small and compact, so I didn't have to worry about it taking up too much space.

    Read More
    wilmamatt December 23, 2012
  • perfect storage option

    This large ottoman is the perfect storage option for newspapers and magazines, while it is one of the most comfortable seating options and beautiful addition to the living. The price was fantastic and the color just as warm and classic as expected. I will buy two more one for the living and one into the hallway for all the shoes that we do not use.

    Read More
    sallywhite December 20, 2012
  • love this ottoman

    I really love ottomans, as they are the most useful piece of furniture. I have quite a few cube ottomans that I can use as end tables, seating options and decor pieces, and now I have this beautiful and large piece. The storage space is really large, so all the newspapers and magazines I want to keep have a place inside, and the top is a comfortable seating option for two. Thanks.

    Read More
    sagedimes December 17, 2012
  • Happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is very comfortable for additional seating and doubles nicely as a coffee table/footrest. So far, it cleans up well and the lid is very easy to open and close. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    judymcr December 4, 2012
  • Perfect for our den
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful ottoman. Looks very expensive and is heavy and well made. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    chrithy October 25, 2012
  • large, useful and beautiful

    I adore the size and color of this ottoman. I always preferred ottomans but this is the top piece in my home. First I ordered as a decorative piece, but it works perfectly as extra seating and even as a coffee table in front of the sofa. I cans tore all my newspapers and magazines and all those documents that I do want to keep longer. The price is great for such multifunctional and top quality piece. Best deal ever.

    Read More
    paulagrole July 12, 2012
  • king of ottomans

    I really love ottomans and I am happy I found this classic and simple ottoman bench. My grandparents had ottomans and this is how I became mad about them. I have a few cube ones in my living room as decorative pieces and occasional chairs but this one was the top pick for my lounge. It is comfortable to sit on and I cans tore all my papers and unnecessary stuff in it. Love the warm color and the beautiful look. Perfect price and quality.

    Read More
    carlypatrick July 10, 2012
  • the most useful piece

    When I ordered this ottoman I did not expect it would be such useful. I always loved ottomans as they look great and give a lovely addition to every interior. With this large storage ottoman I received an elegant piece of furniture, a comfortable seating and the best storage space for my magazines and books. It is an all in one piece given on top quality and affordable price.

    Read More
    lucypascal July 4, 2012
  • Beauitful ottoman but hardware not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I was originally happy with the ottoman. It looks great and love the storage idea. But after about a month, the hinges and screws became loose on the one end. So now it doesn't shut and open properly. They can't be tightened either. The hinges would have to be relocated to another spot and of course I haven't had the time to fix it. This item should come with better hinges on it for opening and closing.

    Read More
    lshopper1 May 23, 2012
  • looks great and holds so much
    Verified Purchase

    It looks beautiful and is very well made. Our dogs actually jump up on it and it can take the abuse too.

    Read More
    tabulife March 21, 2012
  • great product for a great price

    This is a big ottoman that allows the whole family to have ample room for our feet when we are sitting at the couch  watching TV. And the storage space is such a nice aspect. We use it for pillows and blankets that we use when we want to get cozy or take a nap on the couch. We used to have a coffee table and nowhere to rest our feet. And with this spacious unit, we now have both. It’s a great piece that gets a lot of use every day, and is very well priced.

    Read More
    bachmaninoff January 11, 2012
  • elegance and comfort

    I am very happy with this ottoman, which has added a new level of elegance and comfort to my home. I love kicking up my heels on it and relaxing on the couch, and it really comes in handy as a bench if I ever need extra places for people to sit. Like the other products we have purchased from Overstock, this piece arrived on time, in perfect condition and definitely gets a five star rating!

    Read More
    termoplert January 11, 2012
  • very convenient and great for entertaining

    We absolutely love our new ottoman! The interior storage space is so roomy, we keep all our board games in it, and the ottoman surface itself is so big that we use it to play those board games! This piece is well constructed and super sturdy and is perfect to use as additional seating when we have cocktail parties. Basically, this is an excellent piece of furniture that is very convenient and great for entertaining.

    Read More
    sidhaart January 10, 2012
  • The best ottoman EVER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    THe quality of this leather is awesome! And you can't beat the price! It has weathered my 2 young children and has stood up very well. We all LOVE this ottoman.

    Read More
    love2mybaragains December 13, 2011
  • Ottoman needed fixing right out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    I had to fix this ottoman right out of the box. One of the hinges was not drilled into the wood frame and consequently came off when I first opened the the storage area. In addition, one of the edges was scuffed so much that the leather was worn away. It is too big to ship back so with a little elbow grease I fixed the hinge and managed to make scuffed leather look acceptable. In addition, the bolts in the holes where the legs screw into were not lined up on two of the legs. I managed to get these legs to screw in after some creative troubleshooting. If you are like quality and are not handy with tools, do NOT buy this ottoman.

    Read More
    leo617 October 17, 2011
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the ottoman on a Monday morning..actually it was 4th of July..so a holiday to boot. It was at my door and in my livingroom on Thursday morning! How's that for prompt service? Completely in love with this piece of furniture and have been showing it off to everyone. Nice to put our feet up for television watching....firm enough to put down a glass or coffee cup without tipping. Very roomy inside...plenty of storage for all our assorted pillows and lap blankets we use in the winter. Some have reported a strong smell inside...but none that I detected...other than a 'new' smell that is neither unpleasant or unexpected.

    Read More
    famousgirl59 July 27, 2011
Sponsored Links