Read All Reviews for Terrance Dark Brown Large Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Holds up well
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this ottoman for a few years now and it still looks good. I have a 75 pound dog that is pretty abusive to furniture, and the ottoman is holding up just fine.

    Read More
    Ruth M. January 26, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. Holds up fairly well for a cheaper leather item. It does seem easy for my cats to leave claw marks in, but I think that is what you get for leather at this price. Maybe all leather.

    Read More
    sue July 30, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My boys have put this thing through the ringer and its standing up to the challenge. Love the storage. It has lasted surprisingly well considering it is bonded leather.

    Read More
    Shannon H. December 22, 2015
  • Great ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this for several years now, and really enjoy it. It has held up even with two kids and a dog. Still looks great!

    Read More
    Joanne H. November 10, 2015
  • Great addition to rec room
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is the perfect match with 2 futon sofas in my rec room. The height is just right. The hinged cover is sturdy and the storage space is enough for several throw blankets. The surface rebounds to its normal shape after resting feet on top of it. The only concern is the way the legs attach, as they swivel when you move it. Not a big problem as mine sits on an area rug and will rarely be moved. All in all, a very good value.

    Read More
    STEPHEN Y. October 17, 2015
  • leather ottomoan
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful and well built!!! Very happy and has hugh storage!

    Read More
    bobbysundrop September 2, 2015
  • perfect coffe table
    Verified Purchase

    We use as our coffee table, it is great for storing throws and games. And it is holding up quite well.

    Read More
    skwinter463 May 9, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I picked this one for the height in relation to my couch. Leather so far is fine. The suspension hinge needed to be unhooked so the top would align correctly. That is fine with me as I am not using it for storage. Two of the wooden legs have already split so that wood is not too sturdy. Again, not a problem for me as hubby can fix as needed.

    Read More
    Kathleen D. February 10, 2015
  • great piece but...
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman was pretty well made (top was off just a little when closed on one side; had to really look to notice) and the leather seemed to be good quality. I really liked this piece until my allergies kicked in. There was something that emanated from the ottoman that I, repeatedly, had an allergic reaction to. After trying to air it out twice and coating it in febreeze, I gave up and sent it back.

    Read More
    amg70 January 6, 2015
  • bad hinge system
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is beautiful but unfortunately, poorly constructed. It looks great and love the storage idea. But after a few openings , the hinges and screws became loose. This item should come with better hinges on it for opening and closing. If you are going to open it on a regular basis – do not purchase this item.

    Read More
    Michael A. January 2, 2015
  • Storage Ottoman Does Dual Duty as Coffee Table
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son and daughter-in-law. They both like this as a coffe table and a toy box for their daughter. The bonus was the operation of the lid. Once opened it stays opened and takes an adult to close it. Quality materals/constuction. Would I purchase this again - you bet!

    Read More
    utahmillers July 12, 2014
  • Hinges Completely Fell Off
    Verified Purchase

    After about 1 year of use, the hinges detached from the ottoman. We did not open and close it very often at all. Also the paint was easily scratched off the legs and shows the wood. The look of the ottoman is really nice though and with a 2 year old jumping all over it, it hasn't scratched very much at all.

    Read More
    linz32 November 21, 2013
  • Beautiful Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman was a beautiful and stylish addition to our family room. it has lots of storage space, too. It came assembled, except for the legs, which easily screwed on.

    Read More
    blindlemon53 September 27, 2013
  • Hinge pulled out - you get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    One of the lid's hinges pulled out of the ottoman lid the first time I opened it - poor construction - short screws into the end grain, closer attached too high on the lid (made in China....). I returned it and ordered a replacment (customer service was great, prompt). The lid on the replacement is not straight on the base - it is slightly offset (about 3/8" the long way, 1/8" the short way). I don't want to deal with trying to return it again, so I"m debating whether or not to try to move the hinges to get it straight, or just live with it. If I leave it I will at least definately replace the short screws in the hinges with longer ones to get more anchorage into the end grain, and/or maybe add more hinges (I think three is not enough for this heavy of a lid). Other than that, I really like the look and size of the ottoman - one of the few that is less than 30" wide. If you order this, be prepared to make hinge repairs - for this price I guess we should expect it will not be a perfect piece.

    Read More
    68anonymous August 22, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful looking, opens and closes softly, easy to clean. I had a smaller storage ottoman that ripped after about 6 months of wear n tear. I love the size of this one in front of my couch and love seat. The exterior is very attractive and it has a ton of inside storage. At first when you put your feet on it, it leaves an imprint in the top, but it bounces back after a few minutes. I also purchased the warranty, which is a good idea if you plan to use it in a common area or have kids.

    Read More
    madisonlover April 4, 2013
  • Super Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is perfect for the family. No sharp edges, wipes clean with a cloth and the lovely dark brown color is very rich looking. It also has a very sturdy compartment , we haven't used it, but that seems nice too. This item was a great buy.

    Read More
    grbay February 1, 2013
  • Beautiful bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on Sunday and despite a Monday holiday, had it in my living room by Thursday night. Super-fast shipping, and as usual, Overstock.com delivers what it promises. The ottoman is beautiful and well made, and the only assembly involved is screwing on the legs, which requires no tool. I bought this to replace a well-worn wooden coffee table that my rough-housing husband was constantly bumping the dog or the kid into. The soft surface will prevent injuries, make putting your feet up to watch TV much more comfortable and give me some nice storage space for blankets or games. The color is much darker would be more accurately described as "espresso" than dark brown. It's nearly black. But it's lovely, and a heck of a bargain.

    Read More
    chickiewv January 25, 2013
  • Well-made Ottoman

    This ottoman is like a briefcase on legs. It is extremely large and has lots of room for storage. The ottoman is subtle and from my experience, your guests will never know it's a storage ottoman. A great piece to place in front of your bed and store your blankets.

    Read More
    nickfiet December 31, 2012
  • Nice ottoman for any room in the house

    This ottoman is a great way to store away items you have lying around. It's a great piece of furniture to look at, but the amount of storage it offers is what makes me love it. It's not too heavy, so it's easy to move it from room to room. It reminds me of a mini suitcase with legs. Constructed really well and no assembly required.

    Read More
    rickymoor December 24, 2012
  • Great for storage

    This ottoman is perfect for storing sheets and blankets. The leather is smooth to the touch and is very well put together. It's small and compact, so I didn't have to worry about it taking up too much space.

    Read More
    wilmamatt December 23, 2012
Sponsored Links