Today: $151.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tempura 30-inch 1-light Table Lamps (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lamps look better in photos
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are attractive from afar, but not as expected. The size and shape are as expected and are fine for the space I intended, but I would not put them on display in other living spaces. The photos on line are obviously professionally done to enhance depth of color, quality of material and to appear to be better quality than they are. They also are a little pricey for what they are. They did arrive in perfect condition however, and well packed. I was fearful after having read reviews to the contrary.

    Read More
    sleepisgood4u January 4, 2013
  • Everything about these lamps I LOVE! Very classy!

    I placed these lamps in bdrm and I like the 3 way option, enhances the decor and brings ambiance to the room, plus they are energy star efficient! I love the color scheme and the bell lamp shade, absolutely gorgeous! I REALLY enjoy them! Being I am giving my bedroom a new look, I wanted something to bring the room together, and these do exactly that!

    Read More
    decorator2011 March 2, 2012
  • REALLY HEAVY & NICE

    I love these lamps they are a little darker....but look a lot better in person..they are big and heavy ...you cant beat it for the price hands down!

    Read More
    kimlove1 November 16, 2011
  • Lamp review Tempura table lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I like the lamps. THey are not ceramic or metal, but a tastefull heavy synthetic compound. THey do not look cheap, but are lightweight if you expected a metal or ceramic base. THey work well for our family room where things can get broken. For the money, I felt they were good buy. However they are not packed well. Box that shades were in was damaged and one of shades were too. I emailed and another one was sent and received in just couple days. THey followed up on the damaged shade to make everything was acceptable. I would buy again from OVerstock.

    Read More
    minnie1231 November 3, 2012
  • Nice lamps!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these lamps. Did have a problem with shades however. They came wrinkled which was unacceptable. Overstock replaced them right away without any problem at all.

    Read More
    patty860 November 12, 2011
  • Plastic but I like them.
    Verified Purchase

    They are lovely lamps, beautiful shades included. They appear in photos to be higher quality than they are. The finial has a crooked hole so it sits on top cock-eyed. I do not like these things about the lights but I think they are pretty, different from what I found at the box stores and department stores. The price was not that bad but really should have been less expensive for the material and crooked finial. You can do better looking around for sales but they aren't bad.

    Read More
    queensie February 6, 2013
  • Pretty Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps arrived in great condition. A lot more green on circular designs than pictured, might paint over them later, still deciding. Shades are pretty nice, just a little hot glue strings to remove. They have brush strokes apparent around the neck and body like when you use the technique of removing paint with a dry brush to give it an antique look. I would have to agree with sleepisgood4u's review.

    Read More
    burntcookies January 20, 2013
  • Great Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    We had recently redecorated our living room and had just purchased 2 Shaker-style end tables for each side of a leather couch. These lamps were the PERFECT final touch and provide a soft, warm glow to the room.

    Read More
    faprilano September 22, 2012
  • Tempura Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Overall happy with the product and customer service. We see no reason not to continue shopping on this site. You cannot blame overstock for the above issues since they cannot check every product. They did stand up and correct the problem.

    Read More
    renosome June 15, 2012
  • Love these lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I love how these lamps look in my living room. Very clean modern look!

    Read More
    kbitar December 6, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    I received these lamps and the inside lining had a tint of seafoam green in it which the picture does not depict. It ended up working though as I took some bronze colored spray paint and it made the color nicer. Other than that, the product is great. 40 watt bulbs makes it much lighter than the 60 watts and lets off a beautiful color because of the lamp shades.

    Read More
    ballison8883 February 5, 2014
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    good lights, and a bonus when you get two. loved the shade as well.

    Read More
    grandmabaseball December 18, 2012
  • Tempura 30 inch table lamp. set of 2
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered and box was in rough shape, as I opened , one lamp was broke. I called immediately, and reported and they worked hastily making a customer happy and satisfied with their purchase. I received another asap! thank you. quality and Care is a valuable asset to the customer and makes you trust the service and product they can deliver. Thank you

    Read More
    coppertanned November 15, 2012
  • Nice Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is good, although, I thought the base was ceramic ... but it is plastic. There should have been a mention that the base was plastic. However, the lamps look great for my purposes.

    Read More
    umpdad53 July 21, 2012
  • Much less attractive in person
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps arrived broken, however I would have returned them anyway. They looked attractive in the pictures, but when they arrived the detail, coloring and resin looked cheap in person. The box that the shades arrived in was crushed and I was sure they were damaged too, but they were fine. I'm giving them 2 stars because I liked the shades! Wish I could've kept them.

    Read More
    texasarmchairshopper July 11, 2012
  • The lamps definitely make a statement.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these lamps. They are the icing on the cake and make my bedroom complete. I love the shape and look of the shades. The only problem was (and this was my own fault) that they were packed so well and I was so anxious to get them out of the box, I pulled up from the neck and broke a piece off. It can be glued but the neck wobbles a little. Otherwise, they are a perfect complement to the room.

    Read More
    beadsarefun April 26, 2012
  • Zoom in before you buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Remember those awful 1960s wall "mosaic" pictures made from aquarium gravel? (Peggy has a couple on her apartment wall in "Mad Men.") That's what the the front and back face of this lamp looks like it has glued on between the concentric circles. Tacky. Should have sent the lamps back, but needed them for the weekend. Look for the lamps soon at a Goodwill Store in San Francisco. (The shades are really nice, though. Wish I had a use for them.)

    Read More
    lola2222 April 10, 2012
  • Great Lamp Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for two quality lamps & shades. Nice size and finished look. One of mine was broken during shipping - crushed packing foam which broke the stem/neck at top of lamp. I called customer service and a new lamp was delivered within a week. Really responsive service.

    Read More
    pauldavis March 28, 2012
  • Nice Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Lamps for a great price especially priced as a pair. The shades are very nice quality too.

    Read More
    dianedavis62 March 16, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love them just as pictured in the photo

    Read More
    Tammy C. June 5, 2017
Sponsored Links