| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $147.99

Was: $163.99

Save $16.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Teal/ Grey Area Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • COMPLETELY DEPENDS ON LIGHTING
    Verified Purchase

    When I first saw this rug online I fell in love. I couldn't wait for it to arrive and when it did I immediately realized something was off. I had requested for it to be shipped to my office and the moment I saw it, it did not look like that rug I had ordered. Why was there brown and purple on my rug that was supposed to be teal and grey??? I went to the website and realized there were reviews that mirrored my feeling of the rug to a T. Frustrated, I took it home and laid it out to show my boyfriend. Suddenly, It looked just like the rug I had ordered. I felt silly. The lighting in my office is very bright but at home it's much less harsh and more warm. In my living room the rug looks wonderful. It IS exactly what I wanted. Before purchasing this MAKE SURE you take lighting into consideration.

    Read More
    willshop4shoes November 21, 2013
  • Doesn't look nearly as nice as the photo
    Verified Purchase

    If I had seen a picture of what the rug really looks like, I wouldn't have bought it. Both the pattern and the colors on the rug are much duller than they appear in the photo. It looks MUCH cheaper than I expected it to based on the photo. Even rolled up, upon delivery, I could tell instantly--just from the top color sticking out/quality of the material--that it would look nothing like the image.

    Read More
    christenita September 15, 2012
  • Design Favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this rug in other Designer Showroom sites and fell in love, just not with the price! I happened to see a version of this rug in person and I knew it was exactly what I needed! I just couldn't believe how reasonable the price was at Overstock! It is a thin, low cut, synthetic blend rug, but I am mainly interested in the peacock blue color and time-worn appearance of an old-Persian Rug. I knew it was one of those pieces that I would probably tire of in a few seasons so I was reluctant to make a big investment. What a great find. I love the peacock blue and the pale grey accents that give the appearance of a Persian rug. Exactly as pictured. Love it!

    Read More
    shoparound1 November 9, 2012
  • It' what you think it is
    Verified Purchase

    I read some of the other reviews and I think I see what the complaints may have been about. I think because it's hooked a little bigger than expected, it gives the rug a little bit of a sheen which detracts from looking "vintage," but overall, it's pretty much as the picture represents. I purchased for the teal color to add a punch to the room. That's what it did. It's not SUPER high quality, and it's a little stiff out of the packaging instead of having that soft, flexible feel, but I like it. Don't get it for your mansion living room. It's a shabby feel, but not authentic shabby.

    Read More
    neededaquilt July 23, 2013
  • Love the color
    Verified Purchase

    I'm planning on using this rug in my up dated living room. Beautiful color but if you are looking for a plush rug, it's not or you. It will be the perfect pop of color!

    Read More
    billiejune59 August 22, 2012
  • Teal/Grey Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Its thin, machine made and not quite as true to the picture in terms of the "overdyed' effect. Next time i might spend more, but that's the risk you take ordering online. I'm keeping it.

    Read More
    tednyc March 15, 2013
  • GREAT LOOK, my cats love it, unfortunately
    Verified Purchase

    This is really pretty; interesting pattern and teal color are just like the photo. My cats think it's their scratching pad, so the worn, antique look has been enhanced by them. It's a very low pile, which enables the yarn threads to come out easily. That's a shame. But a cat could probably destroy an expensive rug easily too, so I'm not disappointed. I would definitely buy it again for a fair price.

    Read More
    sh February 14, 2016
  • photo is EXTREMELY misleading
    Verified Purchase

    if i had the opportunity to see the rug in person, i wouldnt have purchased it. the rug looks amazing online. online, it has vivid details, great contrast of teal and black (or dark dark blue), and overall looks really pretty. in person, it is washed out, lacks any details, and the dark is nowhere near as dark as the picture. even the teal itself isnt as vivid as the photo depicts... its more like a washed out dull cyan. i wish the rug is as vibrant as the photo leads you to believe. bummer. big time.

    Read More
    nicole August 11, 2015
  • Fantastic Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter and I had been searching for a rug to add a pop of color and some bohemian style to her first "big city girl" (Chicago) apartment and this rug completely fits the bill! We were pleasantly surprised because a few of the reviews almost scared us off. We are picky about quality, price, and style -- this rug meets all criteria! If you're expecting it to look exactly like a $XXXX overdyed antique rug you will be disappointed. However it does a very good job of mimicking the look and for such a reasonable price. The colors are gorgeous and the pattern subtle -- very chic. We are thrilled with this purchase and think you will be too !

    Read More
    chicforless March 1, 2014
  • Adds color and warth to my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    The style and color of this rug is exactly what I wanted. I've been redecorating my bedroom to give it that colorful, warm bohemian look. My husband wanted blue, but when I see a blue room I think of my sons bedrooms when they were little, so I chose teal because it's a shade of blue that my husband and I both love. .I've seen this rug at several other places, but their prices were too high and the shipping rate way too much. when I saw it at overstock I felt it was a bargain I couldn't pass up.

    Read More
    54fan October 23, 2013
  • accent piece for dining area
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for accent and protection for new flooring in dining area..love the colors and pattern..adds dash of old world charm..am very pleased with item..good value for the dollar..

    Read More
    czspots October 3, 2013
  • Very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as described and as pictured. It is not an old persian rug but with time, I expect it to acquire a more well-worn appearance. The colors are true to the photo. I love the over-dyed look - I had a Target budget but this rug surpasses anything I could find in an average box dept. store. I probably should've ordered a no-slip mat as it is not heavy enough to remain in place on a hardwood floor.

    Read More
    nicolesque September 6, 2013
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for an office, over wall-to-wall carpet. The rug was much thinner than I expected! However, for my needs, it works because it is purely decorative. I see clients in my office. There has been quite a bit of pilling from shoes in the area where they sit. The lint is easy enough to vacuum or pick up but I hope these areas will hold their looks over time. I have only used rug for 2 months. The color is amazing, just what I wanted. Honestly, I have received many glowing remarks about it! It has a nice worn/new look :)

    Read More
    pandoralee176 July 14, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very cheap, thin and of very poor quality. Had I only spent $25-$30 on it that's what I would have expected. Overpriced for what it is.

    Read More
    remodeler1915 April 10, 2013
  • Perfect Pop of color and style
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rug for my foyer which opens to all the rooms of my house -including from the upstairs. The rug needs to be durable because it's a high traffic area and we have two cats and a small dog. I'm so glad I ordered this rug - it's adorable - compliments the color scheme in my home and is really really fun. Someone who works for me said oh it looks like an old persian rug... Exactly. Although someone in the know would know - it's a sort of tongue in cheek nod to worn out persian rugs...

    Read More
    midatlanticstylemaven March 28, 2013
  • Nice rug, great color
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely recommend this product. It is an amazing color and will add depth and style to any room.

    Read More
    cmcdevit March 14, 2013
  • POOR QUALITY-CHEAP
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited about the color of this rug when ordering. And the reviews were good. You know the saying, "You get what you pay for." It's true. This rug looks and feels CHEAP! I'm returning it.

    Read More
    mrstheresamarie December 13, 2012
  • Beyond Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my home office. My logo colors are teal, black and white. I have white leather, black base chairs from Overstock - which I love and this rug was the perfect addition to my office. Every client that comes in comments on the rug.

    Read More
    jhlin September 23, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug, using it in living room .

    Read More
    Kathleen R. September 11, 2017
  • Thin and pattern wasn't done well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Wanted to love this rug, but it just wasn't a well done rug. Colors were fine, but super thin and the pattern was supposed to be washed and worn but just looked like it wasn't made well.

    Read More
    MommaBear June 12, 2017
Sponsored Links