| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Teak Wood Medium Lotus Carving (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Rustic and charming! Just like in the pics! ~4 years later and still on my wall :-)

    Read More
    Lauren B. August 9, 2015
  • nice and a value on sale
    Verified Purchase

    I used two of these with a larger piece to make a headboard for my bed, Very nice! Make sure you put paper behind this when you first hang it, because the stain seems like it hasn't dried or hasn't sunk into the wood yet, so it comes off on your walls.

    Read More
    Sandra B. April 22, 2015
  • Art piece
    Verified Purchase

    These are pieces of art. All pieces have the same design but have their own individual characteristics. They are attractive when you present them individually or in a group

    Read More
    xomatox February 6, 2014
  • Teak wood carving
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these for my formal dining room. They are absolutely beautiful and look great up on my wall. After searching for quite some time, Overstock had the best price I could find. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    bss662 January 8, 2014
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly finished work. I will have to do a lot of tiny sanding work to remove the ragged edges from all the tiny openings cut through the wood. They were left with frayed edges and then just dipped in stain as they were. Also, one of the flower motifs was gouged and left marred when it could have been repaired and sanded before staining. That is something I cannot fix. Disappointing for the cost. With a little care this product would have been well worth the money...

    Read More
    coner January 18, 2013
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    The items are just as expected. As it was close to Christmas when I ordered the individual items I elected for expedited shipping. They arrived together which makes me wonder how much was made from my inflated shipping costs and leaves me to wonder why it took so long to get the order out of 'pending' status. I'm not sure I would have done that again in hind sight but I did get it in time so I guess that's what matters.

    Read More
    accordingtoscott January 9, 2013
  • Looked more like a Jr. High School project.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the biggest disappointment of the Christmas day. I was so embarrassed when it was opened by my sons girlfriend. It had sawdust on it the carving was very uneven with saw marks unsanded. The stain was not even. AND the middle Dont get me started, It looked like big bugs had been eating the wood.

    Read More
    debbie609 December 28, 2012
  • Design varies from that pictured on website
    Verified Purchase

    The design received was not true to the design pictured. I purchased it based on the lotus-flower image, however, the flower is not as detailed as I had hoped. I understand each are handmade and the website states design may be different, nevertheless I must say I was a bit disappointed.

    Read More
    kim0829 December 11, 2012
  • great addition to my wall
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to my wall! I absolutely love this!

    Read More
    michl821 February 10, 2012
  • Teak Wall hanging
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two square ones to go with a larger piece, both are beautiful but beware that they do not match exactly, I am ok with that and in fact like them even more because they don't match. Love them in the room with the larger piece!

    Read More
    jayhawkamie August 13, 2011
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    These carvings are very, very nice. I ordered a round and a square and then decided to order another square. Also, ordered the 24" square. Maybe I got carried away but they are so nice.

    Read More
    murphysnook July 4, 2011
  • Great detail
    Verified Purchase

    This hand carved pieces are beautiful. I love all the detail and craftmanship. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    hollylar June 25, 2011
  • Very beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this beautiful wood carving. Great purchase.

    Read More
    mura02459 June 12, 2011
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These wood carvings are beautiful. I absolutely love these. I bought these for my bedroom and put them up right away. Now I am having second thoughts and am considering hanging these in my living room so they get more attention. (more people see my living room than my bedroom) This is by far one of my favorite decorations in my home. The quality and detail are more that I expected. I love these!

    Read More
    dleetee February 21, 2011
  • Teak Carving
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 12" diameter piece ,This piece had the " natural " finish I was looking for . I did not want the heavy dark look so the piece was true to the picture . Piece had good detail in the carving . Price was good for the quality . Delivery was quick . I will be ordering other teak carvings based on the quality and finish of this piece .

    Read More
    1dmk February 15, 2011
  • Great Quality @ a low price!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased both the round and square, these are equally beautifully done and a great buy. The design and Teak coloring are perfect & I am impressed with the hand-made quality. The surface wood preparation is exceptional with a glass-like smoothness, yet the 3-D curves & tight delicate corners are preserved terrifically. The inner surfaces of wood show the saw tooth marks beautifully, there are no over-cuts or unsymmetrical shapes. To prepare & sand this piece any further would destroy the exactness and fine cut corners. After seeing these, I purchased the larger rectangle. We in the U.S.A. are accustomed to machined pieces that are TOO perfect. If you enjoy hand-made quality, this is a piece that will be enjoyed forever!

    Read More
    mt993 January 27, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very attractive, however, the carving is not as refined as I would have liked. Nevertheless, no one else that that I know has had any problems with that! It has a very "hand-made" ethnic feeling.

    Read More
    gbgbgb July 14, 2010
  • beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased the large teak square and my dtr. was beside herself when she saw it commenting that it was the most beautiful peice of wood she had ever seen. I ordered her the medium square and oval for xmas and she just loved it!The craftmanship is beautiful.I wish they had a larger than large one I would order that as well.

    Read More
    shattered13 January 8, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    evgenios August 14, 2017
Sponsored Links