Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Teak Wood Elephant Wood Carving, Handmade in , Handmade in Thailand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this carving.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design and size.

    Read More
    smc828 December 19, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is organic in nature and just lovely.

    Read More
    kabnyc November 15, 2015
  • Elephant wood carving
    Verified Purchase

    Got for a gift. He was so very pleased. It's a stunning piece of artwork. Absolutely gorgeous. Also bought it the Lotus Carving. The detail is amazing.

    Read More
    notter January 31, 2015
  • Teak elelphant carving
    Verified Purchase

    Reminds me of my trip to Thailand. Blends nicely with my furniture. Unique Piece. Thank you Overstock for carrying this type of product

    Read More
    oshopperguy January 13, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece that looks great in my room. It is solid construction, nice wood, and the carving is excellent quality. I really love it. It looks exactly like the picture.

    Read More
    danni25 January 10, 2013
  • Beautiful piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice art piece but the carving is a whole inch different in length from the left side to the right. Kind of odd, but beautiful none the less.

    Read More
    jakejimjim February 15, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely work of art! I think I'll get some more wood carvings to hang around the house. Just superb!

    Read More
    evermore2012 February 7, 2012
  • nice wood carving
    Verified Purchase

    This carving is a bit small but true to size as listed in description. Very nice artwork.

    Read More
    tjnks January 15, 2012
  • wooden art
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this piece for my girl friend christmas, she loves elephants and art.she absolutely loves it, it's a great gift for anyone who loves hand crafted art.plus a percentage of each sale goes to the artist.

    Read More
    mauricedasouza December 28, 2011
  • Wonderful addition to our home
    Verified Purchase

    The trailing elephants blend with our asian themed home with a touch of "family."

    Read More
    shiett September 29, 2011
  • Quality wood carving!
    Verified Purchase

    My carving was packed with a paper wrapping and water soluble packing peanuts. It arrived in excellent condition. Upon unwrapping the paper wrapper, I immediately noticed the smell of the wood. It is slightly darker than the picture on the website but it is not a very big deal.

    Read More
    azurerising September 4, 2011
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldnt be happier! It looks great in the bathroom!

    Read More
    krose573 June 2, 2011
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would be more solid. I also thought it would be bigger. I should have used a tape measure.The carving is nice but I would not have bought it for this price if I would have seen it in person.

    Read More
    brindal October 18, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this with no idea what I was going to do with it, but wanted it as a memory of a trip to Thailand. Ended up buying a simple dark wood and glass rectangular coffee table and placing it under the glass. We used tiny eye hooks and superthin wire to suspend it beneath the glass. It showcases the piece beautifully and makes the coffee table look like it is a custom piece. Everyone comments on its uniqueness. It goes well with our round elephant carved accent table.

    Read More
    bedbuyer1 August 20, 2010
  • Beautiful piece of work!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this item today and got it mounted on the wall. It is more beautiful in person that online! It is not perfectly square, but it is a handmade piece so it won't be perfect.. The detail and amount of work put into it is amazing. The color of the wood also looks slightly darker in person than online. I'm so glad I purchased this piece, it was definitely worth the money!

    Read More
    mom2reese June 29, 2010
  • Wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really wonderful piece. Well carved but not too heavy. Sturdy hooks on the back for hanging. Love the elephants too. Quick ship. Delighted. Thank you.

    Read More
    msfatcat June 26, 2010
  • Unique Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for myself to go with some eleohant figurines I have. I am a woodworker and like the handmade quality of the piece. I was surprised at the obvious fact it was made from 3 horizontal sections, but it kind of adds to the artisan crafted piece. It will make a nice gift for someone, though I will keep mine.

    Read More
    surrealmckoy June 1, 2010
  • Exactly what I was looking for...
    Verified Purchase

    The panel arrived today and is exactly as described and shown. It looks perfect in my "Bali/Indonesian" themed bedroom and I couldn't be happier. I like this one so much I may buy the lotus panel as well. While it may seem costly try and find something comparable anywhere near this price (I did and had no luck). I also like that by buying this I'm supporting the local artists and getting a piece from Indonesia, aprapos for my Indonesia room, rather than something machine made in a factory assembly line by a giant corporation that also makes toilet plungers and such things. Good buy and highly recommended!

    Read More
    916carl April 27, 2010
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    gave to a friend as a gift - she absolutely loved it.

    Read More
    bdeez March 25, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful carving. Fairly large piece that gives an exotic feel to the room.

    Read More
    alisapoly March 3, 2010