Today: $416.69

Was: $462.99

Save $46.30 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Teak Outdoor Storage Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    great purchase. easy to assemble. great looking. doesn't old what we were originally hoping, but am keeping it anyway. found another use for it.

    Read More
    sheri g. June 20, 2017
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Stores all the pool toys. Looks great, and beautiful. Totally worth the money! Easy to put together, lid does NOT slam shut, and has plenty of space within. Sturdy enough to have two grown men sit on it. Will work beautifully for south Florida weather!

    Read More
    mon001 May 22, 2017
  • Nice product

    Nice quality. Easy to put together. Really smooth open and close. If room we'd order several

    Read More
    OstkUser1087135 April 14, 2017
  • So far so good...
    Verified Purchase

    Two years later and it's held up under blizzard and 100 degree conditions.

    Read More
    Michele B. December 3, 2016
  • Didn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    The lid literally came unglued after a couple of seasons. I have learned that it's better to put a Teak sealant like Semco on something like this. Also store inside or protect with breathable cover during winter. It might last longer.

    Read More
    OstkUser574124 September 21, 2016
  • Olson
    Verified Purchase

    Great teak container that has held up in South Florida's weather. Easy construction.

    Read More
    Denise O. June 25, 2016
  • Chic Teak
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was very easy to install. My father and I installed it in less than 10 minutes. It appears to be good quality. The only thing I don't like about the item (which is not apparent from the pictures) is that the top is sealed together with some sort of glue. The sides of the unit are all wood, so I was expecting that the lid would be the same.

    Read More
    helpme106 June 4, 2016
  • Storage
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at many options I settled on this teak box to go with some elderly Smith and Hawkins benches and chairs on my patio. The box is slated and the bottom is pretty wide open slates so water proof it is not. However to contain cushions and allow breathability I think this will work in the summer. I am letting it fade to grey to match the rest of the older pieces. My son and I assembled it. (Incorrectly at first). It was pretty straightforward and doable but the key is to have the side panels which has a hole in it for the piston piece to have less distance from the back. So get those holes closer to the back piece before you screw the whole thing together and get to the top. It can go the other way but then the lid does not open all the way or soft close. We had to un assemble and switch front and back and now it works perfectly. It is attractive wood and sturdy. The top has a rubber like edging in the grooves of the top which I was not expecting but I think it keeps water from cracking the top and letting water get in so I am accepting it. The look is great and it will double as a side table. I would buy again. I think it will last a long time.

    Read More
    Hshopper April 5, 2016
  • Great looking teak for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed minus a few glue marks. Easy to put together. Very nice size for pillow storage.

    Read More
    Susan D. July 10, 2015
  • Solid teak box
    Verified Purchase

    This storage box was pretty easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I took one star off for the price but otherwise, its great!

    Read More
    Carol W. June 27, 2015
  • Shotty Lid Quality, hairline cracks grow to be big
    Verified Purchase

    Very disaapointed. The lid was recieved with a hairline crack on the top surface within days the hairline became a major crack. I called customer service and was shipped a replacement lid. Replacement arrived and to my horror it contained multiple hairline cracks. I emailed customer service and was called back to be told that the manufactuer stated these hairline cracks are inherent in teak. I have had teak outdoor furniture for years and have never experienced such defects with widening cracks of over 1/4". I believe the main issue is that the top lid consists of a thin 1/8" layer of teak glued on top of lower layer of teak does not hold up well. To add insult to injury, it rained a couple days and water poured through the top lid cracks and somehow my patio furniture cushions got a red-brownish stain. I finally had enough and returned the whole unit - the rest of the unit holds up except the lid which is of shotty workmanship.

    Read More
    dada June 23, 2015
  • An excellent item of patio furnature.
    Verified Purchase

    This storage box was attractive and easy to assemble. The unit was large and sturdy and the lid's closing assembly is really good.

    Read More
    Cliff October 12, 2014
  • Great Box for Patio
    Verified Purchase

    Love this box. Someone wrote that the lid only opens 45 degrees. That only happens if you put the two end pieces on the wrong ends. Unfortunately I did that, and I had to switch them out after I put it together and now it opens all the way. Unfortunately, the instructions were not clear about the end pieces or maybe I didn't read them thoroughly. In any case, I love the box. It is nice looking and it has a hydraulic closure. This is a great deal compared to others I have seen on the market.

    Read More
    dddenise May 27, 2014
  • Great Value

    Exactly as described, easy to assemble, good material , excellent operation. I would recommend this to anyone. Packaging was good, quick delivery . We were looking for a teak storage unit that matched our existing teak furniture and this product was perfect. The lid slowly closes due to the pistons so it is very safe.

    Read More
    turfster1 June 19, 2013
  • Teak Storage Box
    Verified Purchase

    high quality, great value, free ship[ping helped too

    Read More
    idiotic1 June 18, 2013
  • Size Issue
    Verified Purchase

    The issue is the size. I bought it because it said it was 52" wide. I wanted to store lounge cushions. The top it 52" but not the inside. Less than 48". Somewhat of a letdown. The top also does not open all of the way. A real pain!

    Read More
    mooresville1 June 13, 2013
  • Classy, sturdy piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, perfectly working piece. Bonus: took my husband minutes to put it together.

    Read More
    andrrea May 22, 2013
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    I would have written a very good review of this product if not for one huge issue. The mechanism that prevents the lid from slamming closed also prevents the lib from opening beyond a 45 degree angle. This makes is impossible to hold the lid open while negotiating the storage of large patio furniture cushions. We were forced to remove the mechanisms. We determined that we needed the ability to open the top fully more than we needed to ensure a slow closure. Very disappointing. However, it wasn't worth returning the product for that reason. It looks really nice on my patio and is the perfect size to store two chaise lounge cushions and six chair cushions. It is also strongly made and will be very useful as both extra seating and extra counter top space when we are entertaining. Overall, I'm happy enough to keep it but would be leery of recommending it. Price too high for such a problem to exist. Company should fix the issue.

    Read More
    beebeem June 4, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for my new pool. They were easy to assemble and look just as good as the ones that cost 3 times as much in my local pool supply store. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    mallsteadt August 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    trishero1 April 13, 2017
Sponsored Links