Today: $109.99

At other retailer: $189.99

Save $80.00 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Steel Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pauley's Island Defect
    Verified Purchase

    I should have returned this when after 30 days the bottom started rusting out. I called Overstock & they would have gladly taken it back, but then it was a hassle because I didn't have the box anymore & I didn't want to exchange this. I kept it, and this summer I am spray painting the bottom w/rusteoleum paint. It is great & heavy, I should just have exchanged it, since everyone else must have gotten a good one!

    Read More
    dmoore911 July 8, 2010
  • Gets the Job Done
    Verified Purchase

    I am a stickler for quality products. When I buy something, I usually spend the extra dollar to get something that will last for years rather than months. I expect to spend more to get more for my money. That said, this product was a cheap fix to a severe lack in my life. I dearly wanted a stand for my hammock. Voila! A cheap stand. It is sturdily made of solid metal poles. These poles, however, use only your weight and one push button to secure each section of the frame together. For a slight person like me, this is not a problem, but for someone more substantial, it might be. This product will do the job for me for a while. Ultimately, though, I would have liked to have had something of higher quality that would undoubtedly last a much longer time. For the money I paid, I think this product was worthwhile, especially considering the prices I've seen in the stores.

    Read More
    raane23 August 5, 2008
  • Heavy duty...
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made, supports 2 healthy size adults... it did develop tiny spots of rust after nearly a week out in the elements...

    Read More
    mamabing November 11, 2010
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very quick. Assembly was very easy. Have moved it several times to cut the lawn and have had no problem - Was exactly as pictured. Because it disassmbles so easily will be great to store in fall.

    Read More
    mjgny July 30, 2008
  • hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    It was not what I expected, it is way tooo big, it already started rusting at the joints. I am stuck with it because it is tooo heavy to mail back and the box got wet, they left it out in the rain. NOT HAPPY!!!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 13, 2008
  • starting to rust...
    Verified Purchase

    Great and sturdy hammock stand, but it is starting to rust already...

    Read More
    jul9 December 1, 2015
  • Way. Way. Way too HUGE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was recommended for the double brown quilted hammock I ordered. It does not fit the hammock and is almost 16 feet long. Where is there even a hammock of this size, plus even if I could find a hammock this HUGE trying to fit it on my very large lanai is totally impossible, so be aware of the size of this stand. I unfortunately blindly trusted the recommendation when I ordered the hammock.... it is a large double hammock and does even come close to fitting this stand. Other than this...... I do feel that it is a good stand and of good quality, but now I need to order another and send this one back. so buyer be very aware and measure your area and your hammock. I wish I had headed someone's warning.

    Read More
    coralpointe January 6, 2014
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived via UPS. The box was beat up and open on one end, but thankfully the product was still okay. There a few scratches that weren't noticeable to anyone but us. I didn't appreciate that the UPS person left it randomly on our driveway but despite that, I am happy that the stand was a perfect fit for the large quilted hammock that we also bought from Overstock. It was an anniversary gift for my husband and he loves it. That alone makes it worth 5 stars in my mind. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Read More
    mlong22 September 29, 2012
  • Great stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together, very sturdy and fits a 15' hammock perfectly

    Read More
    lovingtheview May 30, 2012
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Writing this review after 3 years out in the elements. Still looks great and holds up very well.

    Read More
    surfcitygal November 18, 2016
  • BCW from San Francisco
    Verified Purchase

    Fine and heavy stand. I really enjoy this product for a few years.

    Read More
    bcwang November 2, 2016
  • Boutique owner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this stand easy to assemble

    Read More
    Leah J. September 5, 2016
  • Great Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I expected, sturdy, durable, and my white rope hammock fits and looks great in it. Lois, Ocklawaha, Fl.

    Read More
    Lois July 25, 2016
  • Hammock stand...
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift. It's a great stand. Heavy duty and substantial.

    Read More
    Michele D. June 27, 2016
  • Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item. It was so easy to set up.

    Read More
    Ronald M. February 29, 2016
  • His Wife
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves it I would not have been suprised if he put it in the living room over winter.

    Read More
    brenda313 December 21, 2015
  • A Solid Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my hammock stand, it is sturdy and looks stylish.

    Read More
    Scott B. November 19, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy setup and easy to store in the winter! Great product! No problems 3 years after purchase.

    Read More
    Susan L. November 7, 2015
  • Surprisingly strong
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed by how heavy duty this stand is. I don't know the gauge of the metal but it is way thicker and solid than I expected.

    Read More
    thuff May 26, 2015
  • John N.
    Verified Purchase

    This item never was delivered and after several months the people couldn't find my order when I called. Then they said they didn't have any more. I stopped payment.

    Read More
    John N. April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links