Today: $149.98

At other retailer: $189.99

Save $40.01 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Steel Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Large hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing an extra large hammock from LLBean is discovered that our previous stand was too small to support the hammock. Even tho I was able to stretch the hammock I either hit the ground or tipped over. This stand solved both problems. It was easy to assemble and very stury, even with three, medium-sized, people in the hammock (weight cap is 450 lbs). I didn't purchase the wheels and that was a mistake. The stand and hammock are a little awkward to move when mowing the lawn. I'm ordering the wheels this week.

    Read More
    vtdan July 26, 2011
  • Swingin'
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises: easily, quickly assembled just as pictured. Pleasantly surprised to find the frame heavier weight /gauge than expected. Looks like it will last a while, but like other reviewer found rust spots developing on base/leg area within days of initial assembly. It's in my backyard 100 yards from the beach so it'll be interesting to see what the salt air does. But at the price paid, solid value and more than worth it if it lasts five years.

    Read More
    dcenyc July 20, 2011
  • Stand too Big
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good product other than it was deceiving on the size of hammacks it would fit. Plus there were no chains connect the hammack to. Also I was charge an expensive fee to return the item, which I did not know about when returning the item.

    Read More
    slug1223 July 12, 2011
  • Very pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock stand arrived within a week and was a cinch to assemble. In 5 minutes we had the hammock hung. The components are very heavy weight and the stand is very stable on level lawn. Should also be easy to disassemble and store in the winter.

    Read More
    happyhammock July 8, 2011
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product...perfect for a beach front nap!

    Read More
    wila July 5, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, good quality. Very happy with product.

    Read More
    perezc July 3, 2011
  • The stand was high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock stand is very high quality and worth what I paid for it. The delivery was prompt and my experience with O.co has prompted me to be a return customer.

    Read More
    lorindamc June 24, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Quality is great - we really love it!

    Read More
    77eriepa June 22, 2011
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock stand is very heavy and made very well. It took less then 5 minutes to put it together and the only tool I needed was a hammer (to tap on the pole end covers). Although it is heavy, once it is put together it was very easy to move. It is quite long so make sure you measure the area where you are going to place it. The color blends in and appears to be very chip resistant. The chains to hang the hammock were missing, but one call to customer service and the problem was resolved. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    balpert June 20, 2011
  • Great Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This stand is very easy to assemble and is perfect for our hammock. I actually asked for help putting it together and wished I hadn't... just a few simply clicks and it was done. The stand is heavy and high quality. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    erica618 June 19, 2011
  • way easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I did not know how long 12 feet is until I put this together...It's big. It was so big I ended up giving it away to a yard that could handle the size. Beautiful and easy to construct and disassemble. I would like to get the wheel to move it around easily.

    Read More
    lorele June 18, 2011
  • Quick assembly. Great color.
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped so quickly I was shocked. Received next day! Great product. Quick assembly.

    Read More
    justme63 June 17, 2011
  • hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    very strong and durable. Really holds up our hammock that we purchased on our honeymoon in mexico.

    Read More
    rebwheel June 15, 2011
  • easy set-up
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 68 year old woman with a bad back and I had no trouble putting this frame together. No tools are needed, though I did use some oil to lubricate one of the connecting parts. It is sturdy and holds 2 adults.

    Read More
    marladan April 12, 2011
  • Loving My Backyard Oasis
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock stand is easy to assemble and is holding up fine in the outdoor weather. Depending on the hammock bed you install on the stand, you may need to purchase chain and links to adjust the hammock to your desired height.

    Read More
    overjoyed1vc November 8, 2010
  • Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, great quality. The only comment is it said it came with chains and it didn't. We had to go to Home Depot to purchase chains so the hammock would reach end to end.

    Read More
    7ducky September 22, 2010
  • JUST RIGHT
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock stand was easy to assemble and is a good, sturdy, nice looking addition to our yard.

    Read More
    mp935 September 1, 2010
  • hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    This Hammock stand was easy to assemble, no tools needed. I was able to set it up by myself. It is sturdy and very solid construction. I believe the price was fair and we are now enjoying our hammock.

    Read More
    skstone July 29, 2010
  • Nice construction
    Verified Purchase

    Nice construction of hammock stand. Easily to put together. Looks great and is a wonderful addition to my covered front porch.

    Read More
    phitnesschick March 5, 2010
  • Hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and sturdy -- only problem was that neither the stand nor the hammock came with the chains to connect to eachother.

    Read More
    arizonaconsumer December 11, 2009
Sponsored Links