Today: $149.98

At other retailer: $189.99

Save $40.01 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Steel Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The price was good and was easy to assemble. We use it with our hammock often. It is not difficult to move. We are glad we have it.

    Read More
    sherryemcburnett September 29, 2013
  • Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Snaps together in a snap! Works well and as long as you have plenty of room for it as it is rather large you will love it!

    Read More
    mrslarue September 28, 2013
  • Great Stand
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this stand for two years. We are very happy with its quality and construction. It has not developed any rust spots, is very sturdy. Easy to put up and take down, we have even hauled it along camping. No complaints at all.

    Read More
    mondomomma March 15, 2013
  • Still good after a couple of years
    Verified Purchase

    After a couple of summers and some wet autumns, the stand still works as described. A bit of rust, but nothing too bad. I bring it indoors during the winter since we get a lot of snow, but otherwise it's outside under all of the elements.

    Read More
    happywithmyself February 20, 2013
  • Steel Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I have is that the joints (there are 4 of them) rust after one season. So each year you would have to sand and paint those joints so that the rust does not continue.

    Read More
    mommak0 September 27, 2012
  • way too loose
    Verified Purchase

    It's loose and sloppy, so instead of having a tight fit for the hammock, your backside hits the ground. Needs much better QC on the design. The design bends in about 8" from nominal. That's butt-dragging difference, even with a 10 yr old kid. I'm going to have to build in some wire or something to make the damn thing work, as it's a major pain to return it. Not worth the money ,IMO.

    Read More
    kcm270 September 11, 2012
  • Description does not match
    Verified Purchase

    This is one size only, large. This was recommened with a hammock as a package deal and to my surprise it does not fit. The stand is much larger than the hammock and can not be adjusted. Becareful or you will end up dissapointed.

    Read More
    kimb12 August 23, 2012
  • Glad we got this stand.
    Verified Purchase

    We got it sooner than expected, the quality is really good, heavy and our hammock looks good on it.

    Read More
    caciopleta21 August 16, 2012
  • Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand snapped together in less than 5 minutes. Extremly heavy duty. It should last forever

    Read More
    guyler August 12, 2012
  • holds up the hammock
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this together while I was at work. He was a professional carpenter, so admittedly, he has skills, but he said he was surprised by how easily it went together.

    Read More
    kathyg50 August 4, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We have been searching for a hammock stand for our double hammock for some time, and could not believe the price some were asking. This was just perfect, reasonably priced, and holds both of us fine. We clear coated it prior to use. It goes together in minutes without tools, and would store flat if you want to take it down. We are extremely pleased with the stand and would recommend it to anyone needing one. Make sure you measure your hammock prior to purchase.

    Read More
    lariso July 24, 2012
  • Great Product for a VERY large hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Very Good Quality. Easy to put together. Used for Very Very Large Hammocks. Too Expensive to ship back so measure prior to ordering .

    Read More
    peacebysea July 4, 2012
  • A 5 year old could assemble !
    Verified Purchase

    wonderful deal ! Took me about 3 minutes to assemble and fit our hammock perfectly. We are just thrilled with the value of the purchase, highly recommend.

    Read More
    jlongcct June 29, 2012
  • Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This stand is what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble, and had good instructions. It will be just as easy to tear down after the summer season.

    Read More
    edsilva June 4, 2012
  • Solid, well-made and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this hammock stand. I'm 200 lbs and never feel like it can't hold up, even when I'm sitting sideways and swinging, full on. I did buy a can of rustoleum clear and sprayed it down real good on the bottom and where all the pieces fit together and at the ends of the peices before tapping the endcaps on, just as a precaution and after reading some other reviewers were having trouble with rust. Take the time to do it on yours, you'll feel good knowing you've done everything you can do to protect your investment. Great product! Snaps together beautifully, ready in just minutes!

    Read More
    timmyjo June 4, 2012
  • My Hammock awaits
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hammock stand for a number of years but it rusted after sitting on my lawn season after season. I bought a replacement at a local store and found out that all hammock stands are not created equal. when I attached my hammock, it bowed to the ground because the span of the posts was too small..... I went on line to find a longer one and BOY! Did I find it. This is very long but it's what I asked for. While the box didn't handle shipping all that well, the product was perfect. This is easy to assemble... no tools required. I was lounging in no time. I recommend this, but make sure you're OK with the length (especially the span at the top of the poles) fitting into the space you have.

    Read More
    madchatter1956 May 31, 2012
  • easy to assemble, works well
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought a large mayan hammock and this stand fits the hammock perfectly. The assembly instructions are poorly worded and make it sound way more complicated to put together than it is. My sister and I put it together in about 2 minutes. We didn't have any chain, but the large hammock fits on the supplied hooks. No problem supporting the weight of two adults.

    Read More
    kacisoup May 29, 2012
  • best product ever
    Verified Purchase

    This is my favorite product, everyone should own a hammock and i highly recommend this one!

    Read More
    redjackrabbit May 26, 2012
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    We have only had it for about a month and it seems pretty sturdy. Not sure how it is going to stand the test of time.

    Read More
    meadow301 May 18, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this, I have a double hammock and the stand is perfect for it.

    Read More
    marti326 May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links