Today $129.99

At other retailer: $169.99

Save $40.00 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Steel Hammock Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gets the Job Done
    Verified Purchase

    I am a stickler for quality products. When I buy something, I usually spend the extra dollar to get something that will last for years rather than months. I expect to spend more to get more for my money. That said, this product was a cheap fix to a severe lack in my life. I dearly wanted a stand for my hammock. Voila! A cheap stand. It is sturdily made of solid metal poles. These poles, however, use only your weight and one push button to secure each section of the frame together. For a slight person like me, this is not a problem, but for someone more substantial, it might be. This product will do the job for me for a while. Ultimately, though, I would have liked to have had something of higher quality that would undoubtedly last a much longer time. For the money I paid, I think this product was worthwhile, especially considering the prices I've seen in the stores.

    Read More
    raane23 August 5, 2008
  • Way. Way. Way too HUGE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was recommended for the double brown quilted hammock I ordered. It does not fit the hammock and is almost 16 feet long. Where is there even a hammock of this size, plus even if I could find a hammock this HUGE trying to fit it on my very large lanai is totally impossible, so be aware of the size of this stand. I unfortunately blindly trusted the recommendation when I ordered the hammock.... it is a large double hammock and does even come close to fitting this stand. Other than this...... I do feel that it is a good stand and of good quality, but now I need to order another and send this one back. so buyer be very aware and measure your area and your hammock. I wish I had headed someone's warning.

    Read More
    coralpointe January 6, 2014
  • Great hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock stand itself works really well. I like the weight capacity so multiple people could use the hammock (kids, husband) at the same time. The color is accurate and it was quite easy to assemble. I would definitely purchase it again. The one negative is that it is featured with the PHAT TOMMY Soft Wide Hand-woven Desert Tan Hammock which doesn't fit. We had to go out and buy steel links to extend the hammock b/c the hammock stand was too long. It was an easy fix and better than the hassle of returning. My husband received this for his brithday and he hasn't been indoors since.

    Read More
    valeriebrooklyn August 14, 2011
  • Pauley's Island Defect
    Verified Purchase

    I should have returned this when after 30 days the bottom started rusting out. I called Overstock & they would have gladly taken it back, but then it was a hassle because I didn't have the box anymore & I didn't want to exchange this. I kept it, and this summer I am spray painting the bottom w/rusteoleum paint. It is great & heavy, I should just have exchanged it, since everyone else must have gotten a good one!

    Read More
    dmoore911 July 8, 2010
  • Wrong size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a hammock(Phat from Overstock) and needed the hammock stand- because I wanted the right size I called customer service and was told this stand was the one I needed- WRONG!!! It came in and was 2-3 feet to big. This is 15.9 feet and the hammock is 13 feet- so much" to small "for this size stand!!! I sent it back the next day and am still without a stand. Disappointed YES!!! I called for help so this didn't happen . Beware- measure and check and double check before ordering!!!

    Read More
    trvlagent63 April 10, 2012
  • My Hammock awaits
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hammock stand for a number of years but it rusted after sitting on my lawn season after season. I bought a replacement at a local store and found out that all hammock stands are not created equal. when I attached my hammock, it bowed to the ground because the span of the posts was too small..... I went on line to find a longer one and BOY! Did I find it. This is very long but it's what I asked for. While the box didn't handle shipping all that well, the product was perfect. This is easy to assemble... no tools required. I was lounging in no time. I recommend this, but make sure you're OK with the length (especially the span at the top of the poles) fitting into the space you have.

    Read More
    madchatter1956 May 31, 2012
  • Large hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing an extra large hammock from LLBean is discovered that our previous stand was too small to support the hammock. Even tho I was able to stretch the hammock I either hit the ground or tipped over. This stand solved both problems. It was easy to assemble and very stury, even with three, medium-sized, people in the hammock (weight cap is 450 lbs). I didn't purchase the wheels and that was a mistake. The stand and hammock are a little awkward to move when mowing the lawn. I'm ordering the wheels this week.

    Read More
    vtdan July 26, 2011
  • Hammock stand & woven hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the ' Toupe steel Hammock stand ' and the ' Duraweb woven Hammock' both together and had theme shiped together for one dollar (great offer) . They were simple to put together (stand & Hammock) both strong yet easy to move around the yard, can easily be taken apart and moved in a car if needed. This pair are very comfortable to lay on (support over 400 lbs) and look very cool in the yard also. I was super duper pleased with both and would of course recommend theme to anyone who likes to nap outside or sunbath or lay in at night and watch the stars & planets go by. This was a great deal for I saw one just like it in a store that was hundreds of dollars more so of course I thought I got a great deal. I can't waite to show my friends it's so inviteing and you just naturaly lay down on it when you walk up beside it and then "voila" you get this big grin cause by relaxation. My wife and I really do like it and think you will too.

    Read More
    dosf64 July 28, 2008
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was very quick. Assembly was very easy. Have moved it several times to cut the lawn and have had no problem - Was exactly as pictured. Because it disassmbles so easily will be great to store in fall.

    Read More
    mjgny July 30, 2008
  • Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Although I can't completely give a review on how sturdy this product is.... because technically I haven't put the hammock on it yet.... I have set up the stand. It was very easy to install - no tools required and I did it by myself in 5 minutes. The color is exactly as pictured and it's very large. In fact, the hammock I had was too small for this stand so I am looking to buy a bigger hammock. So far I am pleased with the stand. I will update more if things change! :)

    Read More
    sissy23sisters April 19, 2012
  • Heavy duty...
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made, supports 2 healthy size adults... it did develop tiny spots of rust after nearly a week out in the elements...

    Read More
    mamabing November 11, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock stand had great reviews!... so I didn't hesitate to buy it!... it's huge (15.9 feet)... super easy to assemble (no tools needed!)... very sturdy (supported 2 healthy adults without a problem!)... great neutral color... can't beat it being delivered to the door for next to nothing!!... Bought it with the "Deluxe Green Hand-woven Polyester Hammock" in green (by Pawley's island!!) item #11162997... A perfect match.... Excellent stand and hammock! I would buy both again in a second!!

    Read More
    adj7 June 30, 2008
  • Huge stand, very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This stand is a great buy. It will accomodate any size hammock, although you may need to buy some additional rope or chains to reach from side to side if you use a smaller hammock. I have a large two person hammock and it fits great. I had the hammock tied to a couple of trees, but one of my children wants to use it in the son, and my other child prefers the shade so the stand was the only way to go for us. It is a little heavy for one person to drag from place to place, but so well constructed that it stands up to that kind of abuse.

    Read More
    lisamomma2 May 14, 2009
  • Nice stand
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sturdy hammock stand. The price was better than most retail outlets. It was easy to assemble (my 82 year old father put it together for me) and we needed no tools, just a mallet to pound in the caps on the ends of the feet. I was afraid it was too big but my hammock fit perfectly. My teenage son has already used it to read and take naps. Another good Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    tnmandy July 2, 2009
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    The hammock stand is very heavy and made very well. It took less then 5 minutes to put it together and the only tool I needed was a hammer (to tap on the pole end covers). Although it is heavy, once it is put together it was very easy to move. It is quite long so make sure you measure the area where you are going to place it. The color blends in and appears to be very chip resistant. The chains to hang the hammock were missing, but one call to customer service and the problem was resolved. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    balpert June 20, 2011
  • way easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I did not know how long 12 feet is until I put this together...It's big. It was so big I ended up giving it away to a yard that could handle the size. Beautiful and easy to construct and disassemble. I would like to get the wheel to move it around easily.

    Read More
    lorele June 18, 2011
  • Taupe Steel Hammock Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock stand was very easy to put together! It's construction is one of the best. Very sturdy, nice looking and easy to move. The delivery came quickly and the hammock I bought to go with this stand was incredible too.

    Read More
    jstgtit May 28, 2008
  • easy to assemble, works well
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought a large mayan hammock and this stand fits the hammock perfectly. The assembly instructions are poorly worded and make it sound way more complicated to put together than it is. My sister and I put it together in about 2 minutes. We didn't have any chain, but the large hammock fits on the supplied hooks. No problem supporting the weight of two adults.

    Read More
    kacisoup May 29, 2012
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived via UPS. The box was beat up and open on one end, but thankfully the product was still okay. There a few scratches that weren't noticeable to anyone but us. I didn't appreciate that the UPS person left it randomly on our driveway but despite that, I am happy that the stand was a perfect fit for the large quilted hammock that we also bought from Overstock. It was an anniversary gift for my husband and he loves it. That alone makes it worth 5 stars in my mind. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Read More
    mlong22 September 29, 2012
  • Happy Days Are Here
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a hammock that would hold my large body without bending the frame. I finally found this one. While visiting my nephew for Memorial Day celebration I was very delighted to see it in his yard. The rest is history.What really caught my interest was the fact that the weight limit was 450 pounds, weighing 300 plus it's was hard finding one at the many stores I went to. Even purchase a couple which the store clerks said would be no problems, but when I got them home, there were problems and ended up taking it back for a refund. I enjoy it day and night, you can not go wrong on this product in my opinion.

    Read More
    roland47 June 25, 2009