Today: $163.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Taupe Slipper Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfey
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are so comfortable and well made. They look lovey in our bedroom.

    Read More
    ourcottageonthelake April 19, 2017
  • Coordinated Well...
    Verified Purchase

    with my exitsing furniture. Took pillow from sofa and matched to picture on the computer screen. They were a good choice color and comfort wise.

    Read More
    queenjoanie March 17, 2017
  • A simple little chair for a simple little bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very firm chair. Perfect for any bedroom.

    Read More
    Tommie Dempsey June 22, 2016
  • Comfortable and looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    These are in our office. Looks nice and they are comfortable.

    Read More
    Nancy S. May 12, 2016
  • nycmom
    Verified Purchase

    needed a small chair for small nursery. It is ok, firm and comfortable enough and small footprint but the color is not that appealing/ Reminds me of an old mans pair of pants. If I had more space I would get a chair with arms, more comfortable. My kids slide off when tehy try to sit with me on it

    Read More
    OstkUser87345 February 22, 2016
  • Clean lined and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 4 of these chairs close to three years ago. They have held up wonderfully. We have pets and small children, and have never worried about these chairs. They are comfortable for sitting. We have paired all of ours with leather ottomans, which helps. The natural shape of the chair is a little more reclined than I prefer, but with the ottomans, it's like having recliners (that don't look like ugly recliners). The color was spot on the picture, and they were easy to put together. The fabric feels sturdy and has held up well. My one suggestion is that you put some sort of fabric protector (like Scotch Guard) on them. Because they are a solid color with no pattern, they can show stains - I may only have this problem because I have a crazy three year old at home. The only other issue I've ever had (this is very rare) is that the chairs are a little back heavy. There has been once when my child stood on the chair and leaned across the back and it fell backward. Like I said, this is rare, and was more of a user error than a problem with the chair. Overall, I think they are excellent and would purchase them again in a heartbeat. I would love to have a couple more for a bedroom, but they are rather large and take up quite a bit of floor space (especially because of the way that the back rolls backward like a sleigh bed headboard), so you can't really set them up against a wall like a normal accent chair.

    Read More
    OstkUser52939 October 13, 2015
  • Melanie
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money. The fabric matches my ****** **** $$$$ couch perfectly!

    Read More
    Melanie St J. January 26, 2015
  • Pretty Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs as accents to a loveseat that I was planning to buy but once I put the chairs together, they were a pretty nice size and took up a lot of space in our small living room space. I decided to put the two chairs together as a faux loveseat (I will buy smaller accent chairs later) and it worked out pretty nicely. I wish I could upload a picture to show how nicely they look close together. They're really comfortable chairs and are made out of quality material. I would say they are firm chairs but in my opinion, they are not too firm. I suggest using two people to put them together because I could not put them together by myself.

    Read More
    sunny158 September 20, 2014
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. The color is good and the fabric is nicer than I expected. It doesn't look like an inexpensive chair except for the underside. There was a very sloppy stapling job so the thin fabric covering was hanging on one side. I had to fix it myself. I also had to level the chair but that was no big deal since there were instructions. I wanted it for a bedroom but I also wanted to be able to slide it into the living room when another chair is needed. It works perfectly for that purpose. If I had had to pay more than I did I probably wouldn't have been happy with the chair but the price was great so it was an excellent value.

    Read More
    dddale September 17, 2014
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as advertised. A real bargain. Looks great in my house.

    Read More
    wdayrapco June 6, 2014
  • Nice accent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These slipper chairs are exactly what I had hoped they would be. They are perfect in my living room as an occasional chair. They are extremely easy to assemble. The color is very true to the online pictures. These chairs were a steal compared to other online sites. I have purchased many furniture pieces from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

    Read More
    graciekea March 25, 2014
  • One short chair leg :(
    Verified Purchase

    Although this chair was quite easy to assemble and very elegant looking, each chair that I ordered (we bought 2), came with a short chair leg. The set up of the chair only requires screwing the top and bottom part together and attaching the two front legs. The issue that arose was one leg was obviously short, which made the chair wobble. I fixed it with some cardboard stuffed in between the chair base and the leg (not a huge deal, we didn't even contact customer service), but it would have been nice not to have to of done that. Overall, the chair looks great, very firm and looks to serve well as a sitting room chair. I'm pleased with this purchase, and would have given it 5 stars; I just still found it odd that both of my chairs had a short leg...

    Read More
    seattlegirl82 December 27, 2013
  • The pair of Taupe Slipper chairs look great !
    Verified Purchase

    WE BOUGHT A PAIR OF THESE CHAIRS AND THEY ADD A LOT TO OUR LIVING ROOM. THE COLOR IS PERFECT, SIZE GREAT AND LOTS OF GOOD COMMENTS ON THEM.

    Read More
    marjon11 December 16, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Price always isn't everything and in this case the Taupe Slipper Chair is a great blend of quality, design and value. Very happy with our purchase. We absolutely recommend this product to others . . . Respectfully submitted diditagaindotcom

    Read More
    diditagaindotcom December 6, 2013
  • GREAT LOOK AND QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs for my family room and they are great looking chairs. They are light weight and easy to put together. I am very pleased with my purchase and is considering these chairs for my gaming room..

    Read More
    valeriedp November 25, 2013
  • Chair is exactly as i expected
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is exactly as I expected & fits the area perfectly.

    Read More
    abby8262 October 18, 2013
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. I purchased 2 chairs as occasional chairs for living room. Easy to assemble and I am very happy with the quality and the fabric texture.

    Read More
    like2shoponline October 9, 2013
  • This Is My Second Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    After having purchased a gold chair in the same style as the taupe one being reviewed here, I found I liked the first one so much I wanted another in a coordinating color. These are easy to assemble and very stylish. I only had to join the seat with the back and twist on the legs. Time will tell how well these chairs maintain their initial quality. So far, I'm happy with my purchases.

    Read More
    catwoman1830 October 3, 2013
  • I love my chair
    Verified Purchase

    Considering I was unable to sit in the chair or feel the quality I very happy with the product. I love this chair, I wish they had an ottaman to go with it.

    Read More
    ssimms32 September 30, 2013
  • Love this chair! Arrived quickly and looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. Super easy to assemble and looks great in my formal living!

    Read More
    hdseward September 3, 2013
Sponsored Links