Starting at: $164.69
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tateswood Cherry Tangle-back Swivel Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these several months ago, thinking they might be close to what I wanted and needed. Instead, they went way beyond that. While appearance was important, comfort played a larger role in my decision. I am elderly and have serious restrictions on what is appropriate for me. I am 5'6" so seat height is adequate for my pub table height dining table, and the large, comfy seat is wonderful for just sitting or to use for dining. Friends love sitting in them and always ask where I got them. These swivel stools get a solid recommendation from me for comfort, usefulness, and appearance

    Read More
    OstkUser521964 March 4, 2017
  • Nice wide seat, beautiful wood
    Verified Purchase

    Spent a lot of time looking for a swivel bar stool with a larger seat and back that's base doesn't poke you in the tush. These fit full bodied people well and are weight rated for even our largest guest. One arrived minus the nuts and bolts to assemble it but Overstock immediately sent a replacement unit (not just the parts).

    Read More
    Annette M. June 19, 2016
  • Great customer service!
    Verified Purchase

    We had ordered 3 of these and really liked them but one had a cut on the seat. Since I had ordered all they had in stock them allowed me to return all of them with a full refund for shipping. Great customer service. I have ordered many times since then because of this.

    Read More
    Nancy M. May 15, 2016
  • Becky
    Verified Purchase

    Great bar stools, wide comfortable seats. We tried many bar stools and found these in local furniture store at much higher price. Overstock offered same product foruch less. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Becky A. December 24, 2015
  • Terrific Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are great! Went together very quickly--have nice padding and a wide seat--just perfect!

    Read More
    Nora J. December 21, 2015
  • Attractive stiol
    Verified Purchase

    This stool was exactly as shown in the picture. It was easy to assemble, sturdy and attractive. The seat is slightly over-sized which makes it very comfortable, but may make the scale too big for a small counter. It fit our room beautifully.

    Read More
    Nancy R. December 20, 2015
  • Great Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These swivel stools are simply beautiful, well made, solid materials, comfortable, and exactly the right height. We assembled them quickly and easily...probably 1/2 hour for the first one and 15 minutes for the other two. The tools and all parts were included. We're so happy we purchased them. Great decision!

    Read More
    Elizabeth R. June 17, 2015
  • Great, tall stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. The seats are large and comfy and the stools feel very heavy and solid.

    Read More
    Margaret W. April 22, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product, well built & study. This stool does not compare to those flimsy ones we have here in England. I am very happy. My sister and I put it together, which did not take long, and all our holes were well aligned. The instructions were ok. My sister is now going to order two stools of her own. The choice of design is huge.

    Read More
    marlboroughfs June 25, 2014
  • Very nice stool
    Verified Purchase

    When we were looking for swivel counter stools, someone recommended ******** furniture. We found the Tateswood Swivel Stool by Hillsdale at Overstock. We wanted a cherry finish and a wide stool with a substantial base so that it would be comfortable for both children and adults. We ordered one stool to see if we liked the it and if it was easy to assemble. The stool arrived just a few days after we ordered it. My husband was able to put it together with no problems and we were very pleased with the quality of the stool. We then ordered 3 more stools. All of the stools were delivered quickly. There were no missing parts and no damage to any of the stools. We are very happy with the quality and look of these stools.

    Read More
    chrisw278 April 27, 2014
Sponsored Links