Today: $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tarawood Scroll Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful & well made
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my son & daughter in law for their living room. Goes with decor perfectly and they love it. Well made and pretty colors.

    Read More
    saltzman January 12, 2017
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chairs online.i was confused about the quality of chairs.but when it cames....i was so excited.

    Read More
    Nadia S. August 8, 2016
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and easy to put together. Nice addition to living room, good quality and pretty comfortable.

    Read More
    ljpmcm December 31, 2015
  • admired, and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    this chair has received many compliments, and is comfortable. It gets used more for decorative purposes, so I do not know how it holds up under constant use, but the people who have used it have said how nice it is. great price, and sturdy enough for my usage

    Read More
    robert g. April 22, 2015
  • Our entry chair
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just as it appears in the photo and is very durable.

    Read More
    dudabelle59 April 21, 2015
  • Fabulous chair
    Verified Purchase

    Only one word for this chair ... perfect! The fabric is black with a taupey-brown and the paisley pattern is elegant. The wood has a simple distressed look that is in no way overstated. The chair looks elegant sitting in my bedroom with reds/gold tones. I was a little concerned about being able to put this chair together based on other reviewers, but it was a snap as long as you are comfortable with putting furniture together (directions are poorly written).

    Read More
    uniquetexan March 4, 2014
  • Lovely any room arm chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for one more chair for my new apartment. Then I came across this chair. It's as nice as it looks in the picture. Very strong and comfortable. A good bug. I'm happy.

    Read More
    katee20 February 11, 2014
  • Quite Impressive
    Verified Purchase

    Always hesitant to purchase something when the price point of the item might mean that it will end up looking cheap. Not so with these chairs! Although they were a bit challenging during assembly, the end product was a beautiful addition to our formal living room! Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    ang21450 November 23, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I read the review before purchasing the chair some where negative, but I decided to go ahead and purchase the chair I am so glad I did. The chair make my living room look gorgeous, didn't take long to put together maybe 45 minutes or less. What a great buy would highly recommend... and the price was great also. If I had purchase this chair in a big box store it would have been 3 time the price that overstock offer. Thanks Overstock for another great purchase....

    Read More
    foxy63 November 13, 2013
  • Pretty accent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The seating area was narrower than I expected. I'm using them for client seating in a professional office, so hopefully no one with a really large rear-end will challenge them. But they do look great, and I'm glad I bought them.

    Read More
    fpac November 12, 2013
  • Perfect Size
    Verified Purchase

    You really can't beat the price. Excellent quality. We bought this chair specifically for one of our elderly family members. With bad knees and hips, he needs a firm, solid, sturdy place to sit. He loves this chair, and so does everyone else! Perfect chair height, and very comfortable. He can sit in it all evening without his back, knees, or hips hurting. I put this chair together all by myself, which means it is very easy to assemble. I am usually not very good at that sort of thing, but this was easy. Thinking of ordering another because it matches our dining room furnishings and we could use them as head of the table. You can't go wrong with this chair. We shopped for a long time before we decided to order from Overstock.com

    Read More
    kelygirl1987 September 28, 2013
  • This is an expensive looking chair.
    Verified Purchase

    This chair took me about 30-40 minutes to assemble. I just arrange the pieces around me and with the instructions it's a snap. Everyone loves this chair!!

    Read More
    dksvg September 21, 2013
  • Happy with my purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was well packaged and arrived perfectly intact. To me the chair cushions are lighter than the picture but that may just be my computer monitor. The tan is much more prevalent than the picture would have you believe. Thankfully I had read in at least one other review that the chair was "distressed" because I hadn't noticed that in the picture and it doesn't mention it in the description. I think it adds character to the chair, it's very tastefully done. Once assembled the chair is very sturdy and the seat is very roomy and comfortable. Now for the assembly: thankfully I've had experience putting together other chairs I've bought from Overstock so I knew to leave the screws lose until the very end. The instructions tell you to put the cushion on first, then attach the legs but the cushion has no pilot holes or any indication of where to position it so I roughly attached the legs, marked where the cushion would go, removed the legs and attached the cushion and re-attached the legs. A little more time consuming but the end result was a perfectly positioned cushion. This chair is beautiful!

    Read More
    msvon2121 August 22, 2013
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for the price and very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Sonoragirl August 14, 2013
  • It's... okay.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is okay, would be much better had better instructions been given to assemble. I missed putting the cushion in the right position because there isn't a definitive description of where to place it in the instriuctions. So now that it's assembled the cushion looks as if it doesn't sit right. I am using it as a side chair is positioned so that you cannot see the chair from the side and where it wont have to take severe scrutiny.

    Read More
    lpfitz July 17, 2013
  • Tarawood Scroll Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for the right chair to complete the master bedroom when we saw this one on Overstock. Price was right and the chair seemed to fit our needs to the t. We definitely made the right decision and are very pleased our purchase.

    Read More
    lizarth May 21, 2013
  • Love this Tarawood chair
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this chair. i purchased 2 for in front of our family room fireplace. they are not intented for extreme use (kids etc) but a very good quality for an occasional chair. Price is excellent. Very easy to assemble, instructions were very good. As usual....great job Overstock.com..

    Read More
    debby52 May 15, 2013
  • nice chair and very reasonable
    Verified Purchase

    A little difficult to assemble. There were no pre-drilled holes to attach the seat cushion. Other than thast the rest of the chair was on average easy to assemble.

    Read More
    golfer103 April 17, 2013
  • Great purchase/Great price
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with my purchase, will by again if I need at overstock. Great service> the chairs come in great conditions. We love them and we are very happy with our purchase. I will just suggest to put the legs of the chair first and at the end the seat, it it better b/c you can center the seat better once the legs are on.

    Read More
    vbfeldman April 12, 2013
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    each chair took 45-60 minutes to assemble. I won't hesitate to order more!

    Read More
    grammie6plus April 9, 2013
Sponsored Links