Read All Reviews for Taranto Warm Walnut Granite Inlay 9-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great table
    Verified Purchase

    we use it every day & get lots of compliments

    Read More
    Regina F. December 14, 2015
  • Amazing look for a Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing, definitely a statement set! Against our log cabin home, it brings the perfect amount of modernization without being oddly trendy. I love the table, very weighty and firm in definition. The only complaints I would have is that it can be difficult to keep clean if you spill via normal use, as the seams between stone and wood can be tough to deal with. Also, the chairs are a bit more delicate than I had expected, but keeping up with tightening of the bolts helps with that. No issue and I would gladly order again without hesitation!

    Read More
    ce2021 February 23, 2014
  • Buy 7 piece

    I would buy the 7 piece and not the 9 piece. The price difference between 5 and 7 piece is only $XXX, but between 7 and 9 is $XXX. I bought 7 piece and bought set of chairs (same chairs) on XXXXX for XXX as a set of 2. Instead of paying XXXX for 9 piece (after discount) i only paid XXXX for 7 piece set and 2 chairs from XXXXX delivered!!

    Read More
    allynbrian January 25, 2014
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the task of putting this table together, I couldn't have asked for a better quality piece of furniture for the price. It's a large table that fits in my kitchen eatery very well. It's very heavy and sturdy, like something you would purchase out of a nice furniture store. The granite inlay is beautiful! I've had no problems and we've had it for almost a year now with small children (so there has been spills and bumps). Great piece of furniture! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    tammy1908 December 9, 2013
  • Not of good quality

    Purchase the table in Aug. Rarely used it due to busy lives. Finally had a chance to enjoy the dining room set over the holidays since lots of family coming over. After dinner saw long wood screw on the floor; found bar stool rung had fallen off; tried to put back into hole slot and the other side broke completely off. Had the 5yr warranty and put in a claim. Yesterday, 1-1 had family over again for dinner; found another screw on the floor from another chair and found that one of the rungs were cracked all over it. Called to see about refund but was told since it was over the 45days; unable to return to Overstock. They said they would put in a claim with the manufacturer and hopefully hear from them within 2 days. Was told they might send me replacement parts, a full replacement or possibly a refund. I loved the dining set but afraid to use since it keeps breaking at the rungs.

    Read More
    dancandi January 2, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set..Great quality and seats are very comfortable. Only problem is whomever assembled the seats attached the plastic covering between the seat base and the cushion and you have to use small scissors to get off the plastic residue. Not a big deal; just an inconvenience. I had a problem with a few of the chair parts and they were replaced immediately....

    Read More
    deborahyorke December 5, 2012
  • Almost Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    First of all I would like to say that this table is the perfect color/size/shape for my dinning room. That being said some things you should know before you buy it include : A: quite a bit of assembly. It took my father and I 2hrs to put it together and we are no slouches when it comes to handiwork. Each chair comes in pieces with like 8 screws..I definitely recommend having a ratchet handy. B: After my first dinner party the granite is already 'stained" with rings from dishes that wont come out...seems to be very temperature sensitive. C: There are crevices in between the granite that food and particles get stuck in. All things considered I still love my table and it is absolutely perfect for game night with friends and family dinners.

    Read More
    elizabeth818 June 11, 2012
  • love this dining set that seats 8!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dining room table that seats 8 and doesn't overtake the room. It's very functional and stable! I look forward to many years of use with this great purchase! This also duos as a great family-game table!

    Read More
    mel777tinker April 4, 2012
  • This is great quality for an awesome price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a table that could seat 8 but that was square because the space I have is kind of narrow and a regular rectangular table would have been overpowering in my room. I spent a ton of time reading reviews and looking at sooo many different tables. I was really nervous about buying online but decided to go for it because I just couldn't find anything that even came close to comparing. I bought it, it arrived in less than 2 weeks and it is awesome! The table is super heavy - not chintzy or lightweight at all. Chairs are nice too and when I don't need all 8 I can set them at my kitchen counter and they look great there too. This is a fabulous find and if you're on the fence like I was, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    kath2229 March 29, 2012
  • Overstock great, product and delivery guy horrible
    Verified Purchase

    The table was white glove delivery. The guys would delivered and assembled were shady. They screwed the wrong scews in (too long) and ruined two chairs by drilling through the outside wood. THey did not tell me they had done so. They just put those two chairs in the back. Guess they were hoping I would not notice, which would have been impossible. Two screws were sticking out the back side and the wood was completely splintered around the holes. I found it when cleaning the table and chairs up right after they left. I think they called home base when they did it because they appeared panicked at one point. They spoke another language so I could not understand what they were saying. Overstock made it right and replaced the chairs but we still had to put in a bunch of screws that the assembly men decided they werent gonna bother with and assemble the two new chairs. We did not tell overstock about the granite being such poor quality because I was so tired of dealing with the other issue and very upset. I did not want to wait for another table. I love overstock but this was a very very bad experience for me. I do not like deceit and these guys were totally shady.

    Read More
    pleecewmn March 24, 2012
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set for our bar area, I couldn't be more pleased. It took 2 of us around 2 hours to put it together most of that was the stool assembly. The table was very heavy but sturdy. The tiles are very nice. I am considering having a glass top made to protect the top. Everyone who has seen the set falls in love with it. This is the 7th piece of furniture that we have purchased from O and will continue to shop here due to our satisfaction.

    Read More
    kbabs March 5, 2012
  • Great Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great product! It is great quality and at great price. I have been looking for a casual dinning table for last 6 months but couldn't find what I was looking for. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    seemam February 13, 2012
  • 2012 Elegance!
    Verified Purchase

    The set came within 10 days of ordering. All 4 of the granite inlay were damaged in shipping. I called OS and a replacement table was @ my door within 3 days. The wood is quality, and strong the granite is beautiful and the chairs are lightweight but sturdy.Assembly is about 3hrs/ I polished the wood with pledge and it holds a nice shine. I shop local and bit name furniture stores. This set was comprable in quality but cost less and you get 8 chairs instead of the usual 4. The store were charging on adverage $150 to $200 per chair if you wanted extras.

    Read More
    pegues January 13, 2012
  • Love this table!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this table! I always get compliments on it, it's great for playing games and haivng a lot of people able to sit all at the same table. The chairs are very sturdy and the table is beautiful.

    Read More
    gusntt January 4, 2012
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    this has been a good purchase, the quality is excellent, the color is beautiful , i really recommend this ;)

    Read More
    rosaelva December 28, 2011
  • muellers
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased. It was my 1st O.com purchase, so I was pretty apprehensive. I will definately check your site for any future purchases. I love the dining room set. I was exactly what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    muellers December 12, 2011
  • beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on Overstock. The table was exactly like described and is very sturdy and comfortable. The shipping company put it together, and were very nice and neat about it. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    adam2121 November 6, 2011
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the table and chairs. I was worried that I would not be able to put everything together, but the instructions were straighforward and easy to follow. The table was extremely heavy, so I need the help of my son to turn it right side up after I put it together. It looks beautiul and I get complments on it every time someone comes over. The marble peices in the middle are distinctive and classy. Its nice to have a somewhat smaller table that still seats eight.

    Read More
    hartlandpat October 24, 2011
  • Exactly what I wanted...
    Verified Purchase

    I was really hoping this dining room set would meet my expectations for a beautiful, sturdy and comfortable set for entertaining- and it did. The set is just beautiful and while I was initially very nervous about assembling the set, it turned to be quite easy and my 18 year old daughter and I had the table and 8 chairs set up in less than 2 hours. I am VERY happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    robd0808 September 21, 2011
  • Love this table!
    Verified Purchase

    It was delivered very quickly....just a couple weeks to receive it. The white glove service was excellent. They brought in the set and made sure that all the pieces were there and not damaged and hauled away all the packaging material. The table set itself is of high quality. Very solidly built and looks very nice. The table itself is very heavy tho due to the granite. So you will need some strong guys to help turn it over after it's put together. The furniture pieces itself was very easy to put together. All the hardware was there and the holes all lined up. Overall we are very happy with our purchase. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    lea2011 July 1, 2011
Sponsored Links