Today: $215.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Signature Chair with Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Tapered Signature Chair

    Beautiful Chair! After unpacking the chair - I freaked a little - looked like the size of a childs chair however when assembled - high back, low seat beautiful, beautiful chair. Chair is beige w/black writing: gonig to remove pillow - which by the way is excellent quality - not cheap feel/look, & replace w/green/purple to tie in w/room colors. PROBLEM: WHEN SITTING IN CHAIR, the seat pushes in - when getting up it goes back to orig - I'm aftaid in time the chair will have a sunken look... to remedy this I'm gong to get bed pillows, wrap in plastic & insert tightly into zippered pocket area beneath seat. If this works... since I love love love the look of the chair, I will purchase a 2nd chair to complete the look I'm going for. Cant beat the price: went to *** furniture: same (looking) signature chair for $429!

    Read More
    laine120 July 30, 2011
  • Pleased As Punch
    Verified Purchase

    Our mother was moving into an assisted living apartment and none of the furniture in her home would fit so we started from scratch to build a cute little living area for her. We wanted chairs that would not look too bulky in the small space and yet still be attractive and sort of trendy. We bought two of these chairs and they are absolutely perfect. An added bonus is that they were easy to put together and they are extremely comfortable. Everyone who sees them insists on knowing where we bought them. They look as if they are much more expensive chairs. We couldn't be happier with the purchase and they were delivered quickly and in good condition. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    njg4695 June 25, 2011
  • Classy Look For Music Room
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something to go with my black grand piano. I ordered two chairs and they look fabulous! The writing on them is French; a classy look to go with my music-themed room.

    Read More
    alidoremi February 11, 2011
  • fabric is not great
    Verified Purchase

    The picture makes the chair look ivory in color. It is actually darker than that. The writing is dark brown. The fabric is rough to the touch, not smooth. This one is much more expensive that the black one with the pillow in this fabric. I would have felt better if I'd ordered the black one. Then it would be more acceptable since cheaper. I'm not going through the hassle of returning it, but originally I was going to order two and will not do so now.

    Read More
    aricks1 February 2, 2011
  • Great and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is good, i am an average weigh and i can almost sleep in it how comfy it is, it is actuall a bit big, but i use it as my office chair and i like to exchange my positions on it etc...love it

    Read More
    zeza1982 August 10, 2012
  • Attractive Chair. Not very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive accent chair. Looks pretty much like the photo. It is not the most comfortable chair, when sitting in it, you end up leaning back a bit, so the pillow (which is ugly, I'll replace it) is needed. I managed to put it togethe on my ownr in about 1/2 hour (a woman with zero DIY skills)

    Read More
    marie1966 June 2, 2012
  • Geat Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair for a small area in my living room. It fits perfect!! It's not a chair that you would want to spend hours sitting in for its quite hard but very comfortable short term.

    Read More
    bellajean May 15, 2012
  • I adore this chair, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this chair & quickly purchased it from Overstock. Great price, wonderful quality, stylish. I use it for my desk chair & it is extremely comfy. The *only* issue I am having & the *only* reason I did not give it 5 stars is this: Shortly after using the chair, I started noticing pilling of the fabric. The chair does get plenty of use, but I've only had it for two months & there is already a great deal of pilling. I am trying to find the right product to remove the pilled fabric, however, I know the pilling will continue & I am concerned about eventually getting bare patches in the chair. :( REALLY disappointed by this & hope I can solve the issue. Other than that, it's a wonderful chair. I am wondering if anyone else is having this pilling problem? I'd love to hear, if so.

    Read More
    iammommytotwo April 27, 2014
  • Frustrated
    Verified Purchase

    Okay here it goes- I have lusted after this chair for over a year. I finally made the plunge and ordered it. Shipping was fast and Overstock's customer service was phenomenal in helping me with a pricing issue. Anyway, I got the chair assembled but something was off. I didn't love it. Then it hit me- the actual fabric does not look like the picture! Instead of the script covering the chair, mine was a bunch of large numbers and a small amount of script. The instructions said to contact the company first so I gave them a call. Basically they could not have cared less that I wasn't happy with the product, so I turned to Overstock. I showed the rep a picture of my chair and compared it to the picture on the site and they agreed it looked very different and immediately processed a replacement, which I received within 3 days. Upon taking it out of the box, I was again disappointed. It still doesn't look like the picture. All the numbers are on the front and the pretty script is on the back. There is very little script on the front at all. At this point I don't know if I'm going to keep it or return it. I would return it but it's such a hassle I've already had to go through once. I don't understand how my chair looks so different (twice) when several other reviews say their chair looks exactly like the picture. I had such high hopes for this chair and now I'm just sorely disappointed. That said, assembly was easy and the chair seems to be fine quality. Also, Overstock has provided excellent customer service throughout this process. I just wish the product matched the photo. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    kaluck June 7, 2013
  • Pretty, but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't a chair I would buy if I actually wanted to sit on it very often. It's not comfortable. The material isn't of good quality. If you are just planning to use it as an accent chair then I think it's a good choice. If not, then keep looking for something better made.

    Read More
    chloenikki15201 March 8, 2013
  • Wonderful chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the tapered signature chair for my guest bedroom and it is a beautiful additional. The chair looks exactly as it does on the website. Very easy to put together. It is comfort and can be easily dressed up to match may colors and patterns just by removing the black pillow and adding a decorative pillow. I bought it because I wanted something small for the bedroom and it works really great. Great chair, I am glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    grace4lee June 8, 2012
  • Cute...Cute...Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chair a lot, it has a modern feel and the script on it makes it feel classic at the same time. I'm using this in my sitting area in my bed room the varying neutral shades give me a large color range for accents pieces/colors etc.

    Read More
    nyitre April 18, 2012
  • fantastic customer service from manufacturer
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very pretty and the high back is nice. We just moved into our first home out of an apartment and I was looking for something with class to go in our new living room. The legs on the front do not screw on quite as securly as I would like but overall the construction is sturdy. The directions are easy to follow, I would recommend putting it together with two people for alignment. When my box arrived it did not come with the dowels, bolts, and screw driver that were supposed to be provided. But no worries I called Dimensions at their toll free customer service number and got a REAL HUMAN! He was VERY kind and instantly shipped me the missing parts no questions asked. They get an A+ for customer service! I highly recommend these manufacturers. The 4 instead of 5 is because the parts were not in the box the first time around and as previously mentioned I would have appreciated more sturdy leg attachment. :)

    Read More
    maryaddy87 April 12, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these signature chairs for my family room. I put two oversized pillows on the that made them stand out even more. Great purchase and awesome price.

    Read More
    angiej7 April 21, 2017
  • beautiful but it could be a bit more sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful but it could be a bit more sturdy.

    Read More
    bklynkid November 25, 2016
  • Classy, Affordable Accent Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chair a while back to sit in my entry way at the base of my curved staircase. It still looks like new, and almost everyone that walks through my front door says they love it!

    Read More
    Kristin October 23, 2016
  • 3 Years!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes its's has been 3years since we got these chairs. Looks really elegant. Its still holding strong.

    Read More
    Jasmine H. August 30, 2016
  • Love this Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned and used this chair for several years now, didn't know to review it. It is very stylish, comfortable and surprisingly sturdy for the price.

    Read More
    Barbara F. June 30, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair, decent quality.

    Read More
    mamatee2 June 24, 2016
  • love it..
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for five yrs now...loove it

    Read More
    Anushree P. May 19, 2016
Sponsored Links