Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $209.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I Don't Know Why
    Verified Purchase

    Other people never mention this sort of thing on a bed review, because let's face it, its really the thing that matters most when purchasing a bed: Either my husband and I are a bit more rowdy than most people, or you can't be intimate on this thing without killing it. Its comfortable. Its great with a memory foam mattress, the finish is gorgeous. But, it needs a headboard and it cannot withstand the rigors of being the bed of a married couple.

    Read More
    limitedrapture March 16, 2011
  • Wonderful Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    This frame looks great, costs little, and remains super sturdy. Even under heavy use it doesn't make any noise. Great bed!

    Read More
    reighlan October 31, 2010
  • Good looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived within a week of ordering it. All the parts were present and correct and the only thing required that's not in the box is a phillips head screwdriver. I put the bed together, by myself, in 45 mins. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs, so you don't need to be a weight-lifter to do it! Several of the other reviews mention that there weren't enough screws for the slats - this is true although the instructions do state to only screw down every other slat, and the kit contents list 12 screws which is what you get and is only enough for every other slat. My only complaint was that the slats were fractionally too short so the screw holes didn't line up but this was solved by only screwing down each slat at one end on alternate sides of the bed - this is why it got four stars and not five. A note for the non-Americans out there (like me). This bed calls itself a platform bed, but by European standards it's a normal height (a pleasant surprise!) and so not nearly as low as I was expecting. This is a good looking bed, it feels sturdy and looks as though it will do the job nicely.

    Read More
    britinct February 2, 2011
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love my new bed. It took awhile for everthing to catch up to me, I got the head and footboards, the siderails and after having put them together, realized that I was missing something. Oh yah, the bed slats. So I called customer service and they were right on it and got the missing slats back to where they belonged. It took a couple more days, but since I was already sleeping on the floor it didn't bother me. Be sure to read the instructions, I didn't and put the siderails on upside down. Even so, it took a little better than an hour to get the whole thing together by myself. I am totally in love with Overstock's customer service people. Treat 'em like you want to be treated and it is all good. Thanks Overstock... P.S. Did I say I loved the bed, it looks great, was priced right and it is nice to be off the floor.

    Read More
    pablesi November 3, 2010
  • Super Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Great platform bed for great price. Would recommend and would buy again. Great deal!

    Read More
    mommynyc February 25, 2013
  • Excellent Bed
    Verified Purchase

    If you need a simple yet sturdy platform bed frame, this one is a good buy, easy to assemble and the quality is excellent for the price.

    Read More
    merrysailor1 February 12, 2013
  • WOW...this platform bed is the awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So far we have ordered and received a full size and twin size platform bed from Overstock.com...we have just ordered a queen size platform bed because this item is of exceptional quality and craftmanship. The wood products used in the construction of this bed are the very best, the color of the wood is absolutely beautiful and the assembly is extremely easy. Within one hour of delivery the frame was ready for the mattress to be added and the bed put in place. I ONLY order on-line from "Overstock.com" because the site is secure, the products are readily available and the quality of each and every product offered by this company is superb.

    Read More
    isabellaolive January 14, 2013
  • Great sturdy bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second of this particular bed that I have ordered. The first was for my son, who is 6'2" and 200 lbs. This bed is very solid and sturdy. Because we liked it so much, I order another for my daughter. Very nice quality and easy to put together. I really like the fact that it is solid wood and not partical board. Great value for the cost.

    Read More
    tlc13 December 21, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping for a decent platform bed but didn't realize that it would look as great as it does! Let's face it, sometimes online pics appear so much nicer than the actual item. This bed has a simple, clean look (which is exactly what I was going for) yet appears to be a much more expensive bed. The other surprise was that I could assemble it by myself - and I'm hopelessly inept at these sorts of things. P.S. I couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped and delivered. From start to finish, this purchase has been such a positive experience. Can't wait to make a few more purchases from overstock.com.

    Read More
    magicallydelicious December 7, 2012
  • Love this frame and easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    When the bed arrived in 3 boxes I must admit I was a bit intimidated that it would be a pain to assemble, so I let it sit in my garage for over a week, and for the price I was paying I really didn't expect much. When the day came that I had no other excuses that I did not have the time to do this project, I was totally amazed! This bed went up in about 30 minutes...and I did it all by myself! Frankly, it took me far longer to get the old bed and frame out of my bedroom. The assembly instructions were good, the legs were easy to adjust, and the slats went on easy. This bed frame is beautiful and very sturdy. I was a little worried because I had bought a 12" memory foam mattress and they are quite heavy, but this bed frame worked perfect and its low profile is a real space saver. I would highly recommend this bed frame to anyone!!

    Read More
    xmaseft December 6, 2012
  • platform
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is great, affordable and most importantly, it is very sturdy...doesnt squeak and easy to put together...my boyfriend put it together with in 15 min.

    Read More
    kellygrl October 26, 2012
  • Easy to assemble, looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really happy with this bed. Solid wood, a nice color, looks very stylish, and was easy to put together. I accidentally put the side rails on upside down the first time, but that was my fault for misinterpreting the "this side up" stickers. Considering how reasonably priced this was, I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jobuddy April 25, 2012
  • Great bed at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I am a big guy and was concerned that this little bed would not be able to hold up to the use and abuse. Aside from not being attached to the wall (which may have to change) this bed has held up well for everything I have wanted it to do. I have a memory foam mattress with no box spring. I have always found that boxsprings break under much stress. This platform has supported me and company and seems to be able to take it all without any stress. The center support bar is key. Be sure you follow the instructions on leveling all of the legs so that there is equal pressure across all the feet. Fantastic item. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    riverviewdad January 20, 2013
  • Perfect Platform
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was bought for a 9 yr. old grandson. His parents are ecstatic with the bed. The quality of the platform is excellent for the price and the color is a nice deep espresso. Moreover, having a raised platform with legs allows for storage under the bed. This is a great space-saving feature for any small bedroom, and would also be great to use in a guest bedroom.

    Read More
    jacjax August 25, 2012
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, easy to set up, and very affordable. Why buy a boxspring when you can buy an amazing, inexpensive platform bed like this!

    Read More
    dafnash June 29, 2012
  • Espresso Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my daughter that is away at school. I had it delivered to her address and she then put it together. A great bed at a great price and she absolutely loves the look!!

    Read More
    emelina45 June 26, 2012
  • Queen Bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I had no problem putting the bed together. It is really sturdy. We have a boxspring & mattress that, combined are 24 inches high. The frame supports them with no problem. I would recommend this frame to anyone. The price is fantastic. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    mary3859 June 20, 2012
  • Nice bed frame for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed frame for over a year now and it has held up very well. The design was a little off in my opinion, but for the price, the pros outwieghed the cons. Being a budget friendly shopper, I could not find anything nearly as nice looking for the price. It does look really beautiful, I was just not fond of the "slat design". I also suffer from back pain and need more support. What I did... go to Lowes and had them cut plywood to fit the measurments of the frame. I layed 1/4 inch plywwod on top of the slats and created a very sturdy frame at next to nothing. I have not had very much back pain since ordering this frame and adding my own extra support. So I would say for the price and with an extra XXXX at lowes you can have yourself a very high quality, gorgeous platform bed.

    Read More
    craftyshopper411 June 12, 2012
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in 3 separate boxes. Two boxes were delivered on the same day, and the third box arrived within a week after that. The bed was easy to assemble, however only half of the screws needed to attach the slates to the bed were there. We skipped every other pre drilled hole, so I don't consider this to be a problem. It's a beautiful, simple and elegant design. I love the fact that it is easy to vacuum clean under the bed. You can actually reach the floor with any type of vacuum cleaner.

    Read More
    pmv919 December 16, 2010
  • Simple, sturdy, clean lines
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for our college senior. She wanted a contemporary low profile bed, and this one is great. She had a friend put it together, and it took about 2 hours, but he was not familiar with a tool of any kind, so rely, that's not a fair complaint. It really should take the average person about an hour. It has a dark espresso finish, with a satin finish. The tapered legs look sleek. My daughter has run into the corner of the bed, bruising her shin, but not too badly. when my husband and i visited her lat week, we stayed with her and slept on the bed. My husband weighs 180 and I'm 140, and it was plenty strong. no creaks or feeling like it "gave" at all. The price was good, and we got an innersprings mattress, and didn't use a box springs, as it doesn't need it. It won't last 20 years probably, but it will move with her easily, and if she can get 5-8 years out of it, then I'm happy. For the price, it's perfect!

    Read More
    txdezine August 2, 2013
Sponsored Links