Today: $211.99

Was: $226.99

Save $15.00 (7%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg Full-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Not a super high quality bed but worth the money and quite sturdy once put together. The visible part of the frame looks very nice, good stain and finish. It appears to be solid wood, but the stickers on the inside say something about 'composite compliant' or something. The slats and center support/feet are soft wood (pine?), but aren't super thin so they don't seem flimsy. The instructions are great and very clear, all you need for tools is the included allen wrench and a phillips screwdriver (power would be nice). The only issues I had putting it together were the pre-drilled holes for the slats didn't line up the greatest (don't tighten the outside frame all the way until you are finished with the slats, you'll probably have to adjust it a bit to help the holes line up). Also, two of the allen bolts that go in the center support wouldn't go in all the way, the bottom of the holes were blocked by off-center metal fasteners. I just left them off, I might go back later and drill some new holes to place them. If you need to move the bed you'll have to take it apart, it's plenty sturdy on the floor with a mattress on it, but not when you start lifting up a corner of the frame to move it.

    Read More
    leslie44 November 2, 2010
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The platform bed is elegant and classic. It was easy to put together. The problem was with the transaction. The bed comes in 3 boxes. Overstock shipped 2 boxes and it took many emails and 3 more weeks to get the final box. It was very frustrating!

    Read More
    pattyjc2 March 6, 2011
  • Love the bed, but replacement PIECE a hassle.
    Verified Purchase

    The first bed they sent had one side rail with a large crack at the end. I asked for a replacement SIDE RAIL but they ended up sending me the entire bed once again which was a hassle to return, as it arrives in 3 separate and heavy/odd-shaped boxes. Not to mention the amount of wasted fuel... As for the bed itself, I'm really happy with the style and quality! It's for a guest room so I didn't want to spend much, but needed something simple/modern to fit in with the danish-style furniture in the rest of the house. And because it's for a guest room, it won't be getting a lot of use so I can only speak for the initial quality. It feels quite solid and sturdy to me, certainly more solid than the standard metal frame we were using before. I did need to put gripper pads under the feet to keep the frame & mattress from moving on our hardwood floors when bumped or pushed, but now it doesn't budge. ( The heavier the mattress, the more solid it will feel and ours is on the light side.) I made a point of seeing if I could get the frame to creak or wobble--it felt very solid and made no ominous sounds. One thing to think about --if you want a tailored modern look with this bed (or want to be able to see the bed frame at all), you may need to drop a size on quilts/duvets/comforters, etc or specifically get full-size bedding (not "full/queen") because once the box spring is gone, there's not as much space between the top of the mattress and the floor with this frame. I'm using a twin-size quilt on this full-size platform bed (it tucks in nicely on the sides without extra bulk) with a full/queen duvet folded at the foot of the bed (it's the only way it won't overwhelm the bed--it works, but it was also on the smaller side compared to other full/queen duvets.) At one point I draped a full/queen duvet from a different bed over it and it nearly touched the floor on 3 sides. Yikes. Just something to be aware of. I was also able to rest a headboard on the frame and lean it against the wall. Since the top of the frame has slightly raised blocks on all four corners, the base of the headboard stays trapped between the frame and mattress, which saves me from needing to drill large holes in the wall to hang it--an added bonus for me.

    Read More
    wysteph January 9, 2012
  • Great Simple Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    i don't know what everyone else was complaining about, i received all three boxes, same day, as scheduled per the tracking system through the shipper, and i live in an apartment so sometimes stuff gets messed up. easy to assemble, my boyfriend did it by himself without the instructions. nice and sturdy. solid wood. love it.

    Read More
    alison0587 May 11, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Simple lines, nice color, sturdy and a great deal for the money. Very pleased with the bed. Took us less than 30 minutes to put together.

    Read More
    jaceutah November 2, 2010
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed. Solid wood, nice color, and easy assembly what more could you ask for at the price. Better quality than **** and shipped direct. I am young woman and was able to assemble this by my self in 30 min.

    Read More
    kparkenator August 13, 2012
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! I've been using it for 3 years now and it's still doing fine. It is nice and simple, nothing fancy but it does what it's made to do. Only complaint is the legs underneath are a bit fragile; one of them has twisted off - still works and holds up the bed if you stick it in place (which takes two people). Probably doesn't help that I've moved several times so it's been tossed around a little more than normal.

    Read More
    cheeseandgarlic December 1, 2013
  • Beautiful, modern platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a simple, modern platform bed for our guest room to move away from the one we had with a bedskirt. This was very easy to assemble and I did so by myself in 35 minutes. I ordered a 14 inch memory foam mattress from Overstock for this platform bed and am very happy with both items. Tip: get the outer frame loosely screwed together but do NOT tighten completely until the slats are put on and screwed down. Then go back and tighten the screws. This will make assembly a snap and you won't have to loosen or readjust anything part way through. The mattress sits down about 1.5 inches into the platform and there is a small amount of room to tuck bedding into the sides giving the bed the look as seen in the stock picture on Overstock. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    redd10 December 12, 2014
  • Frame broke today after 4 years of owning
    Verified Purchase

    Frame looks nice. However, a lot of the supports on the frame (e.g. the part that holds the slats, the center support piece and legs) are made out of very cheap wood that break apart after multiple assemblies. I have reassembled the bed three times as a result of moving multiple times, and after the third time, only one leg (out of 4) could hang on the center support. Finally, last night, part of the composite wood on the edge of the frame that supports the wood slats of the bed completely broke apart. Basically, the frame uses cheap materials, but it looks nice, and it will probably be okay assuming you aren't planning to move around too much. However, if you're regularly moving into a new apartment like I was, then I would not recommend this bed.

    Read More
    Winshoe October 1, 2014
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame is contemporary looking and sturdy. It comes with the slats, which would cost you 60 dollars at Ikea or a similar store. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    mollydl July 21, 2013
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    After buying a full foam mattress from overstock we brought this bed frame. It is a platform bed so it does not need a boxspring that is what we wanted. It is a very neat looking bed set. I am a big guy and I had no issues with this bed. This is in a guest room I did take naps on it and it is really nice. I have the 14 inch foam mattress on it and it looks and feels great. Just make sure you follow instructions putting it together and you will be fine.

    Read More
    wifebuystoomuch July 2, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first platform. I love it. I put it together by myself in about an hour. Its sturdy and solid. Good deal for the money. Would buy again.

    Read More
    pamiesouix June 29, 2013
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed that is very sturdy and exactly what I wanted. My full sized mattress fits perfectly with no gaps. It was delivered promptly with all the required parts and went together quickly.

    Read More
    texana55 June 4, 2013
  • Good looking modern bed
    Verified Purchase

    It is easy to assemble, very stable construction, yet has the modern looks. Works perfect with matching size mattresses. Very comfortable and light-looking piece of bedroom furniture. My kid and I love it.

    Read More
    anna91 March 28, 2013
  • Works as Intended
    Verified Purchase

    Three months of usage so far. If you read the other reviews & set your expectations correctly, this bed frame is pretty much excellent bang for buck. It's sturdy, I've thrown a tempurpedic mattress on top that's significantly thick & I'm average weight and have jumped onto bed all the time with no issues. My roommate who bought a similar frame elsewhere had the same package of screws & bolts in his frame when setting up, which leads me to believe you have pretty much the same manufacturer producing similar looking frames & you're getting a great deal buying on O.com than retail.

    Read More
    linkboi March 20, 2013
  • Nice Quality Bed for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite happy with this purchase! The beds fit perfectly, they are simple and clean and very sturdy. Couldn't do better price-wise anywhere else and I love the actual product.

    Read More
    katesteram January 17, 2013
  • Nice bed, especially for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our daughter who wanted a minimalist style, and this definitely fits the bill. My husband and I were able to put this bed together fairly quickly although the directions did have some inaccuracies, which we usually expect. The pieces came well wrapped in 3 separate boxes and although one of the railing did have some damage on it, it was at the corner, so bedding covers it. Overall, we are very satisfied with the bed frame. For this price, we have only seen particle board beds so it was great to find a nice quality, solid wood frame.

    Read More
    toshopornottoshop January 5, 2013
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed frame very quickly. All three boxes at the same time. I could not WAIT to put it together. Dragged the boxes up stairs to our spare bedroom. I thought I might have to wait for my husband to get home from work to do this, but the boxes weren't too heavy for me to carry myself. Unboxed everything and got to work! It took me less than an hour to put the frame together and I did it all by myself. It was a little awkward getting the frame started, but I propped the side rail up on the original packaging to get it up to almost level with the head and foot rails. In no time I was done and it looks great. It’s a very simple frame, but it was what I wanted for our guest bedroom. I did not want a metal frame and have to contend with a bed skirt, etc. This is perfect. Nice and simple. Beautiful color, too. Even though it is a platform bed, we still used a box spring with the mattress. So the bed sits nice and high. You can’t go wrong with this purchase!

    Read More
    krisnjeffrey January 2, 2013
  • Easy to setup, sturdy, looks goo
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice simple bed frame that's easy to set up. I barely looked at the instructions when I was putting it together. All three boxes arrived on the same day at the same time. But the greatest joy was tossing my old box spring. It's lower to the ground that way, but it worked perfectly since my bedroom windows are just two feet from the floor.

    Read More
    oneoftheuncool July 24, 2012
  • Good bed...make sure you have two skilled people.
    Verified Purchase

    This would have been nearly impossible for me to put together alone. I'm handy, but a knowledge of wood and drilling was necessary. There were not nearly the amount of hardware necessary, and nor did the holes line up properly. We needed to drill half dozen holes to ensure stability.

    Read More
    cyclegalnyc June 8, 2013
Sponsored Links