Today: $226.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg Full-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Having never ordered a bed online, I was a little leary about what I would end up with, but with the other reviews, I felt better giving it a try. The beds arrived quickly, and were just what we needed for our two teenage sons. The beds went together quickly and easily with my boyz help. I was happy that there was metal to metal fixtures for the corners. Would recommend to anyone looking for a simple, inexpensive bed frame.

    Read More
    rosebud5691 July 17, 2012
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Simple and Clean. The footboard arrived with a crack in it. Overstock sent a replacement immediately.

    Read More
    rjmango July 11, 2012
  • easy to assemble and very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this full bed frame for an extra bedroom. Works great! easy set up, takes up little visual space. Clean lines.

    Read More
    glowgy June 30, 2012
  • Excellent product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed to attach to a headboard that we had purchased elsewhere. The bed came on time and the packaging was as described. There was minor damage on one of the legs, but this will not be noticeable to anyone else. It is a solid and attractive bed in a modern finish. Assembly was straightforward. We were able to drill through the wood cleanly to attach our headboard. This bed was significantly cheaper than the other beds that we looked at both in person at mall stores and online. With virtually free shipping and no tax, it was obviously the way to go. We have no regrets. The bed is perfect, exactly what we ordered, and a great deal.

    Read More
    tracyva June 30, 2012
  • Great in my guest room!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my guest room. No problems. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    lmlname June 27, 2012
  • Easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to but the bed together by myself. The peices arrived in 3 boxes making each box easier to handle. The largest headache was that the pre-drilled holes for the center support do not line up. This put me in a bind, as I do not own a drill. I continued to put the bed together, minus 1/2 the bolts in the center support. The bed appears to be sturdy enough without these bolts. However, I may borrow a drill and fix the bed in the near future.

    Read More
    ckm267 June 26, 2012
  • Exactly as described, fast, free shipping, great!
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the price of this item, the fast, free shipping and how easy it was to put together this is an excellent extra bed for our spare room. The bed arrived exactly when the shipping site said it would and it had all the needed parts and pieces. Glad we bought it and neither my girlfriend nor I can think of a con about the bed. Feels solid and sturdy once together.

    Read More
    mvision7m June 25, 2012
  • very happy with product
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a great product for the price... easy to install the only thing was a piece of wood that it was missing a section where you put a scraw, but actually It does not make any difference... over all, exelenct product and very satisfied

    Read More
    andrescr May 27, 2012
  • Product Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The parts are all very easy to put together and remarkably, all the co mponents were included. The downside was the wood slat frame. The instrluctions were very specific about where screws wre to be inserted into the slats in order to attach in to the the slat with legs that runs u nderneath the length of the slat frame. The problem is that the holes drilled into the slated frame only matched up in two places and there were 5 other srews to insert. I had to drill my own holes and it is awkward with all the parts in place. bst to take the slatted frame off, and atttach the middle vertical slat to it, then put the enitre assembly in place.

    Read More
    kjhead May 22, 2012
  • Good so far!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bed for our quest room and so far so good. We haven't had any quests over yet and I have not slept on it but it does seem sturdy. No complaints!

    Read More
    sunkissed364 May 18, 2012
  • Good quality wood and nice looks
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality wood and nice color and looks. It is a little lower than most beds because it does not require a box spring, yeah!

    Read More
    avecesangel May 15, 2012
  • Happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This simple platform was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't have a problem with the slats, and assembly was relatively easy.. There was one group of holes on the slats that didn't match with the bed so I just didn't attach the slats to the bed at this point. There are plenty of other screws/places to hold the slats in place.

    Read More
    boscow2 April 26, 2012
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    hard to assemble the platform bed.had to call a local furniture assembly man to put it together!!!

    Read More
    wave4545 April 21, 2012
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was exactly as described and very easy to put together. I did it by myself in about an hour. Would highly recomment the purchase of this bed.

    Read More
    gemminii528 March 29, 2012
  • Simple expresso bed
    Verified Purchase

    A good value for the money. Reading the instructions before construction is vital. Patience is important, along with a slow methodical approach to assembly. It is important not to tighten the frame until the assembly is complete, as fine-tuning will be necessary once you place the mattress. Had to create my own joining with screws on the slats, as they didn't correctly place the joiners over the legs. Overall, a good piece of furniture...holding the mattress well, and the frame has not shifted after about two weeks of sleeping on it.

    Read More
    abq4peace March 14, 2012
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Encountered a few minor issues during assembly but nothing major. Sturdy. Worth the price.

    Read More
    micblueye March 9, 2012
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this bed frame. It's sturdy with lots of wood slats on the bottom for stability. I didn't have any problems putting it together. Good quality, no blemishes in the wood. Very stylish.

    Read More
    jennifer627 March 2, 2012
  • Great bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking over a year for a reasonably priced basic platform bed. This bed was easy to assemble and surprisingly well made for the price. It has stood up to my kids running and then jumping on it and looks great in my bedroom.

    Read More
    ldystorm March 1, 2012
  • Nice producat
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is solid, and it was easy to assemble. Shipped in three boxes to make it easier to handle. It seems like a study product.

    Read More
    nurnan February 29, 2012
  • Absolutely love it !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    You never know what your getting when you order things on-line. I am very pleased with my purchase and I assembled the platform bed by myself. It was like a giant puzzle and all the pieces fit.

    Read More
    flyflutterbugfly February 27, 2012
Sponsored Links