Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg California King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • total satisfaction!
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a perfect update to our bedroom. It was easily assembled and looks amazing!

    Read More
    wesweee April 17, 2012
  • Simple Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It looks as it appears on the page. The product was simple to put together also. On the down side, I erred and ordered the wrong size. I ordered a Cal King, when what was needed was a King. So needless to say I'm a lil frustrated at my error.

    Read More
    bosscrew April 7, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It would be best if you had 2 people put this together as it took us only about 30-40 min to complete. If you make sure all screws are placed tightly this bed will be solid as a rock. We love this bed just wished it was a bit more higher. Used to sleeping on a bed frame and box spring but once we got used to it this bed is great. We have a memory foam mattress and it now finally has a solid foundation and we love it.

    Read More
    sm04 April 3, 2012
  • Exactly what we were looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    We have only had this platform bed for two and a half weeks now. The quality is better than we expected. When looking for a platform bed like this one, I read a lot of reviews that said they had to cut more boards to put in the bed because the company hadn't sent enough. This bed has PLENTY! They come all rolled up and attached and then you screw them down in a few places and it's the sturdiest bed ever. The whole bed was so easy to put together, my husband did it by himself. Also, we got the cal king size for our new cal king memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly. Plus, alot of these types of beds come with about a four inch ledge and we were not interested in smacking our shins or a big gap between the wall an mattress that so many reviews said they had problems with. This one clearly said the ledge thickness and although I was a little unsure if that would make it less sturdy, it's what we really wanted. And like I said, sturdiest bed ever! A lot of other complaints I read in other bed reviews was that the vinyl on the wood was peeling. That hasn't happened yet nor does it look like it will. It's a very beautiful wood bed and great quality ESPecially for the price. I will update my review if something changes though. Also, I love the modern

    Read More
    mrsheath March 27, 2012
  • Simple bed, simple assembly, simple design
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Assembly was easy, but the slats were over 3" apart. I bought 13 1x3 8' boards and cut them to length to fill in the spaces and it is fantastic. The wood could be better quality overall, but only for looks. The frame is very sturdy.

    Read More
    jestersby March 20, 2012
  • Platform bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful piece of furniture. We love it. We felt it was a little less sturdy than necessary to hold the mattress because the boards bent in & creaked. With added plywood, problem solved. We are very happy with this product! c:

    Read More
    wheatley419 March 17, 2012
  • Didn't fit!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking bed frame..however, I ordered a california king size frame and my california king size bed didn't fit...it was bigger than the frame. Once you get the thing built it is kind of a pain to take it all apart and send it back. So for the time being our mattress is on it...thank goodness our mattress is a Temperpedic so you actually can't even tell laying on it that its not fitting into the frame. I'm just confused as to how my bed didn't fit...So if you have a california king sized temperpedic mattress...this frame may not be for you.

    Read More
    hheiken March 15, 2012
  • Wood platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have always liked the idea of a low-slung simple platform bed, and this - especially for the price range - looked to fit the bill exactly. :) My biggest concern was whether it would jostle around, and that was completely allayed the first time I flopped on my new (quite heavy) mattress; the bed felt solid as rock, not going anywhere, no wobbles at all. And the legs are such a lovely glossy wood finish, and were heavy enough in the hand that I felt assured of their quality. I was particularly impressed with the holes for the screws, which were all threaded with metal instead of just boring into the material and thus unlikely to come apart well. I feel happily confident I will be able to move this and use it for many years to come! I do want to offer one note: the slats for the platform were not uniformly cut, in the package I received, nor was their weight consistent. None of it was balsa, by any means, but that certainly was the cheaper area of the construction - not surprisingly, since it's the invisible part. The issue was that there are only four that actually screw into both side panels, and two of them were slightly too short to reach the pre-bored hole in the side panel of the bed. (The rest either fix to the center support beam or just rest across that and the side panels - plenty of them are secured for the bed to be solid; I'm not worried at all.) However, the corner junctions were designed with quite pleasingly flexible sliding bolts, so you can actually loosen the corners if needed to pull the side panel in the half centimeter I needed, and then tighten the corner again quite solidly without any apparent warping of the wood. I was really pleased that they designed it with a margin for error - most things I've assembled either work or you're just out of luck, and there isn't flexibility. The center legs were also an inch or two too short for mine - they had extendable screw legs with little feet - again, good design - I just didn't want to hazard extending those too far if they were going to be a primary support from my bed, so I found some books and magazines I hated and stuffed them under the legs, and extended the screws til it was all nestled nicely. So, all in all, go for it! It's a gorgeous solid wood bed for a ridiculously good price. Well worth a couple potential shenanigans to get it to work, and the design does have the flexibility to cope with the shenanigans.

    Read More
    arijan March 3, 2012
  • great bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easily assembled. I got it completed one afternoon before my husband came home from work :) He was impressed. Of course, I didn't let on as to how simple it was. Anyway, the bed is great. The price was perfect. The money we saved on the price of the bed allowed us to spend more on a high quality pillowtop mattress!!!

    Read More
    mommyinky December 6, 2011
  • I love my new bed
    Verified Purchase

    My favorite bed in the whole world......Looks great too. In fact, I bought another one too.

    Read More
    judge1957 November 28, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is better than it looks on the website. It is exactly what I wanted. The only problem I had was that only 2 of the 3 boxes arrived and I had to wait another day for the 3rd box due to some "billing problem".

    Read More
    sue1928 September 29, 2011
  • Great bed especially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was very easy to assemble. Everything lined up great and there was no need to use power tools. It's stable and the center support can adjust higher or lower as needed. I think it's a great, simple bed.

    Read More
    danothesleeper September 27, 2011
  • Love my bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Received the bed frame within four days, put it together with my husband in one hour with no difficulty or problems! WE LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    krazeekuban1 September 18, 2011
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. If you are looking for a simple and sturdy bed that goes well with similarly colored furniture, this is probably one of the best deals around. Feels very solid. Only issue is if you move it once it is assembled the middle legs get out of place very easily, but is easy to line them up again once you are done moving it. Once the bed is positioned correctly it is very well supported. Some other reviews suggest there are not enough screws. I thought this at first as well, but read the directions carefully and there are enough. It is very easy to assemble compared to other furniture I have purchased on Overstock.

    Read More
    vince25 September 2, 2011
  • Good Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    This bed has been a dream. After purchasing a new mattress our bed was still not comfortable because the frame we had was terrible. Also we were able to get rid of our old box spring which gave it a much cleaner look. This was a great bed at a great price.

    Read More
    gutjbg September 2, 2011
  • Great Bed Wished I would have oredered it sooner
    Verified Purchase

    This Bed is like a dream We ordered a metal bed from another site and it was the wrong size cheap construction and it cost $220.00 more than this one did. This bed is constructed really well I was actually surprised at how strong and sturdy and well constructed it was. This bed was easy to put together looks beautiful and honestly and I cannot believe what a great deal we got on it. We are so excited I keep walking back to the bedroom to look at the difference now that we have assembled it. I would highly recommend it. The other great thing about this bed is that it is a break down bed of sorts everything is screwed in tightly but it would be easy to break down if we moved and have all the pieces in one place. This is made of sturdy solid wood . For the price I thought it would be a little janky but it isn’t!

    Read More
    heather1974 August 31, 2011
  • man i love this platform bed!
    Verified Purchase

    such a great price, it's a crime! the wood finish is in great shape, sturdy definitely. this became crucial when i committed to buying a 14in memory foam mattress to place on / in it. it took me a while to wrap my head around the fact that i didn't need a set of box springs is one traditionally uses with a mattress. this jewel is inclusive of the box springs as the defining aspect of the platform itself. my 30yr chronic and very painful back and neck issues have been greatly relieved such that i have been able to reduce the use of my pain meds for these chronic conditions. i will never go back to a traditional frame/mattress/box springs again!

    Read More
    autismbites June 18, 2011
  • nice frame for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was sceptical of a cali king bed frame for 245 dollars, but given the price of frames we'd seen, we bought one. It came relatively fast - about a week, I'd say, in three boxes. well packed, and was easy to set up. I think it took us about 45 minutes to set it up. The finish and quality of the wood finish was nice for the price. The only low-quality parts were the slats - they are made out of pretty junky wood, but since you can't see them, it doesn't really matter. Our previous bed frame was a Canadian made frame, and came with engineered (laminated wood) slats that were really nice. however, that frame was *** so, all in all, it was nicer than expected for a simple platform frame, without headboard. we also liked that the frame does not extend very far outisde the mattress (just the width of the wood, about 1.6 inches), so we don't walk into the frame at night. some platforms have a 4-5 inch wide "platform" of wood that extends out, which looks like a shin-smasher to me! also, the size was fine - the people that said it didn't fit their mattress don't know what a cali king is!

    Read More
    mooseman6 April 4, 2011
  • Excellent Sturdy Bed for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a new mattress for the master bedroom and was looking for an inexpensive bed frame for my old mattress to put into a guest room. I found this one on Overstock. After researching prices on the internet, Overstock had the best price on this bed. It took 4 days from the date I ordered it to the day it was delivered to my house. I put it together alone in about an hour and a half. It was very easy to put together with an electric screwdriver (from my toolbox) and an allen wrench (supplied with the bed package). It came with all of the hardware and screws needed along with a few extra screws and washers. It fit my California King mattress perfectly. It is very sturdy and does not wobble. I would guess that those people who left poor reviews claiming that it was not sturdy simply are not good with screwdrivers or building things. If you know how to use a phillips head and an allen wrench and you know how to screw bolts in tightly, then you will love this bed. A great deal for the price!

    Read More
    cmjesquire March 29, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived when it was promised and was delivered without damage. It is obviously well-made and of good quality. Now that it is assembled, we are very pleased with it. The color matches my existing dark cherry headboard perfectly and the new frame makes it possible for me to discard the hated dust ruffle and iron frame of my previous bed. Thank you, Overstock!!

    Read More
    kulijohn March 22, 2011
Sponsored Links