Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg California King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this bed frame to everyone!

    Read More
    raminiraq2k5 August 19, 2016
  • Hated this bed, it is flimsy and chintzy!
    Verified Purchase

    Combined, we weigh under 400 lb, and the mattress weighs 94 lb. This bed is supposed to support 800 lb in California King. It has now broken four times (center support legs/center plank three times, one of the cheap particleboard sides once). Overstock kindly shipped us replacement center support legs, which broke again. Don't buy this nightmare bed unless you like constantly removing your mattress and repairing it. Returning for a refund, thanks to Overstock for shipping us replacement parts and showing leniency on the refund because we are past the return date.

    Read More
    Israel O. March 31, 2016
  • Center legs a bit week.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to reinforce all of the center legs about 1 yr after buying

    Read More
    cantafford57 December 14, 2015
  • Not as sturdy as I would've liked
    Verified Purchase

    This bed broke only after about 3 mo of use. It was my sons and the slats broke in half in the middle

    Read More
    Leah D. October 26, 2015
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for - while this is solid wood, the legs are so thin that ours died pretty soon. The middle support legs were not nearly enough for our cal king - this might be better in other sizes.

    Read More
    Binah Y. October 23, 2015
  • This is a pos
    Verified Purchase

    This thing has be the bane of my existence! Do not buy! I've had to reinforce it 3 times.

    Read More
    Michael C. May 24, 2015
  • Minimalist Bed Design; Maximal Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed after an intensive search for a simple design in a platform bed. Within two days the bed arrived via UPS! Must admit this bed frame was such a great price that we did worry about quality. You know-"You get what you pay for". What a pleasant surprise! As we unpacked the parts we knew we had a solid product. As we assembled the frame all predrilled holes aligned perfectly. Extra screws, bolts, etc were also included along with the necessary Allen Wrench. The number of cross slats is abundant and there are 4 center legs attached to a slat running the length of the frame so that Cal King mattress is ready supported. The finish on the bed is attractive. It looks great and we couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with this platform bed.

    Read More
    desertscape March 20, 2014
  • Good value and solid construction
    Verified Purchase

    I was well pleased with the quality of this bed frame. I just wanted a simple frame without the frills but it needed to be sturdy. The frame was received quickly in three well packaged boxes. All the pieces were there and extra pieces of hardware were also included. Other reviews indicated problems with putting the frame together but fortunately I didn't experience this. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together and I only needed a few minutes of my wife's help with aligning the pieces. The frame is very sturdy but I recommend getting some extra screws to tighten down all of the slats instead of just the 5 or so indicated in the directions. Before I had this frame we had a metal frame that we bought with the mattress and box spring. With the metal frame, we noticed a lump about 1/2 to 1" high in the middle of the bed (the long side) from the time we started using it. Now with this wood frame, the lump is gone.

    Read More
    jimh56 October 31, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the California King size. Overall we are very happy with the purchase and would recommend this frame. One thing to note is the frame holds it away from the wall about an inch and a half, we ended up putting a blanket in to fill the gap. Another thing was the feet slid on the hardwood floors so we had to get pads to put under the legs. We also bought 3/8 inch plywood to give the bottom a solid surface for our air bed, that wouldn't be necessary with a traditional mattress.

    Read More
    artdogor June 22, 2013
  • Outstanding value, better quality than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is everything the other reviewers said it was. It's a tremendous value and basically impossible to get real wood at this price point. Set up was a breeze if you take your time. The bad: In my opinion they should not call this a platform bed with the slat system it uses. I would never put a mattress directly on the slats as they come as they would never provide enough or correct support. I immediately went to the hardware store and bought plywood to cover the entire slat base. I also used extra wood screws to screw in every single slat. Extra $ spent = $$ and worth every penny. I would definitely recommend this bed but I would also recommend doing exactly what I did.

    Read More
    bigj1234 June 4, 2013
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase. I was looking for a ‘quick fix’ and this frame fit the bill. 3 Boxes arrived 2 days after ordered! A friend and I were able to assemble the bed in about 30-45 minutes without the assistance of a power drill. There was a little damage to the frame upon arrival but definitely not worth sending it back for. I love the height and it looks great. Overall I feel really good about this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    lisanee33 May 14, 2013
  • Cheap and does its job
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little tricky to put together, but is a very sturdy frame that does its job well.

    Read More
    callistocharon May 7, 2013
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Only took me about 30 minutes to get it together. Nice and solid. Does not squeak either. I am very happy with the quality for the price.

    Read More
    veearrrsix April 17, 2013
  • great looking and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I have never made a purchase online here but will be a future customer for the quick dilivery. Really happy with the bed frame color,ease of building and the wood is just great.

    Read More
    rubenp6973 March 12, 2013
  • for the price it's okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to temporize a situation for a few months. the frame arrived exactly when it was scheduled. Putting it together was a bit frustrating because the pilot holes for the screws to secure the slats did not line up with the holes in the slates. Once together however, it is solid and will serve its purpose.

    Read More
    reallyliketobuy March 5, 2013
  • All good.
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together. One hole needed to be re-drilled but my husband is handy with the drill. The bed is simple, plenty sturdy and unobtrusive which is what we were looking for. Perfect for us.

    Read More
    mountaindoglover March 4, 2013
  • Very nice platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying this platform bed. It looks great (clean, simple, to our taste) and appears to be of very good (excellent) quality. Assembly was pretty straightforward. (It had to be -- my husband is "mechanically challenged".) The frame was easy to put together, and the slats were the only thing that required "adjustment" -- he had to use a drill to angle the pre-drilled holes in a couple of the slats. At first it looked like all the pre-drilled holes were off a little bit, but all except 2 or 3 were just fine. When you are fastening the slats down, don't be too eager to drill as it likely will not be necessary. The height of the bed is perfect for us, but if we ever want it higher we can always get a box spring.

    Read More
    karen3586 February 6, 2013
  • As Promised
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this bed for a month or so now. The items arrived promptly and all pieces were included and in-tact. My husband put it together so I can't speak first hand as to the assembly but I didn't hear any major cursing coming from his direction. He did mention that he had to do something different than the instructions for the slats (we ordered a Cal King) which is what a number of others said in their reviews. But he was able to figure it out without being privy to the other comments about it. He is a pretty big guy and the bed is sturdy and solid even for him. It is made out of solid wood (no particle board or plywood from what I could tell) which is nice for something at this price point. The only negative I can think of really has nothing to do with the product - its a little lower than I would have liked. The mattress sitting directly on the frame sits about 3 or 4 inches lower than our mattress sat with the box spring and the freebie metal frame we had. Just adding that so you know what to expect. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is an inexpensive piece of furniture and it is great for the price. However, it is not anything extraordinary that you will be passing down to your grandchildren or anything - but well worth the price.

    Read More
    msggsmom January 29, 2013
  • All wood....
    Verified Purchase

    Nice simple design.. Easy assembly. Came is three boxes went together in 20 minutes.... Could have been 10 if I had help. Nice to find all wood at this price.

    Read More
    rakellman January 8, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is just a skosh too small for my mattress; but, it's working out. It was easy to assemble and is still holding up nicely after 6 months or so.

    Read More
    ottero January 4, 2013
Sponsored Links