Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg California King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase. I was looking for a ‘quick fix’ and this frame fit the bill. 3 Boxes arrived 2 days after ordered! A friend and I were able to assemble the bed in about 30-45 minutes without the assistance of a power drill. There was a little damage to the frame upon arrival but definitely not worth sending it back for. I love the height and it looks great. Overall I feel really good about this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    lisanee33 May 14, 2013
  • Cheap and does its job
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little tricky to put together, but is a very sturdy frame that does its job well.

    Read More
    callistocharon May 7, 2013
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Only took me about 30 minutes to get it together. Nice and solid. Does not squeak either. I am very happy with the quality for the price.

    Read More
    veearrrsix April 17, 2013
  • great looking and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I have never made a purchase online here but will be a future customer for the quick dilivery. Really happy with the bed frame color,ease of building and the wood is just great.

    Read More
    rubenp6973 March 12, 2013
  • for the price it's okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to temporize a situation for a few months. the frame arrived exactly when it was scheduled. Putting it together was a bit frustrating because the pilot holes for the screws to secure the slats did not line up with the holes in the slates. Once together however, it is solid and will serve its purpose.

    Read More
    reallyliketobuy March 5, 2013
  • All good.
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy to put together. One hole needed to be re-drilled but my husband is handy with the drill. The bed is simple, plenty sturdy and unobtrusive which is what we were looking for. Perfect for us.

    Read More
    mountaindoglover March 4, 2013
  • Very nice platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    We are really enjoying this platform bed. It looks great (clean, simple, to our taste) and appears to be of very good (excellent) quality. Assembly was pretty straightforward. (It had to be -- my husband is "mechanically challenged".) The frame was easy to put together, and the slats were the only thing that required "adjustment" -- he had to use a drill to angle the pre-drilled holes in a couple of the slats. At first it looked like all the pre-drilled holes were off a little bit, but all except 2 or 3 were just fine. When you are fastening the slats down, don't be too eager to drill as it likely will not be necessary. The height of the bed is perfect for us, but if we ever want it higher we can always get a box spring.

    Read More
    karen3586 February 6, 2013
  • As Promised
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this bed for a month or so now. The items arrived promptly and all pieces were included and in-tact. My husband put it together so I can't speak first hand as to the assembly but I didn't hear any major cursing coming from his direction. He did mention that he had to do something different than the instructions for the slats (we ordered a Cal King) which is what a number of others said in their reviews. But he was able to figure it out without being privy to the other comments about it. He is a pretty big guy and the bed is sturdy and solid even for him. It is made out of solid wood (no particle board or plywood from what I could tell) which is nice for something at this price point. The only negative I can think of really has nothing to do with the product - its a little lower than I would have liked. The mattress sitting directly on the frame sits about 3 or 4 inches lower than our mattress sat with the box spring and the freebie metal frame we had. Just adding that so you know what to expect. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it is an inexpensive piece of furniture and it is great for the price. However, it is not anything extraordinary that you will be passing down to your grandchildren or anything - but well worth the price.

    Read More
    msggsmom January 29, 2013
  • All wood....
    Verified Purchase

    Nice simple design.. Easy assembly. Came is three boxes went together in 20 minutes.... Could have been 10 if I had help. Nice to find all wood at this price.

    Read More
    rakellman January 8, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is just a skosh too small for my mattress; but, it's working out. It was easy to assemble and is still holding up nicely after 6 months or so.

    Read More
    ottero January 4, 2013
  • Fair quality, doesn't last, good for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    This bed quit on us less than a year into buying it. I would recommend this for a guest room that does not see regular use.

    Read More
    esinnc January 1, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. Initially I thought it would be too low, but with a 10 in mattress it is a perfect hight (I'm 6 foot). It's sturdy, solid, nice looking bed. Would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    scarletfuture December 26, 2012
  • need tools and carpentry experience to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in two packages. The boxes had no damage, but the side of the frame did. That means it was done at the factory, then packaged with obvious damage. Mattress came from overstock the same day as the frame. Sheets came a week later. Frame went together as shown in the diagram, except the pre-drilled screw holes did not line up with frame sides correctly. I needed a drill and 1/8" bit to drill new holes to attach slats.

    Read More
    doorguy22 December 19, 2012
  • Highly Disappointed!!!

    My husband and I ordered this bed and it is poorly constructed. There are a row of about 4 pegged legs that are supposed to attached down the center of the frame to help support the bed and mattress. The holes were too big so the screws wouldn't catch therefore the pegs fall off. Without the pegs, the bed sinks in the middle and can not support the mattress or our body weight AT ALL!! We paid for the extended insurance and filed a claim only to be told that that is a defect from the manufacturer and will not be covered. We didn't even want to return it or get money back, we merely asked that the pegs be replaced! We were advised to buy a plug to help fit the screws; which we did to no avail. This frame is ruining our brand new mattress because it doesn't support it, because of the sinking it's uncomfortable to sleep in and now, the screws are even coming apart on the outside legs! This frame is literally falling apart. Not only am I highly disappointed in this product, I'm also disappointed with how overstock.com handled the situation. Now we're stuck with an inferior and defective product.

    Read More
    somsharp1 December 18, 2012
  • Sagging bed...
    Verified Purchase

    While the frame is beautiful and a great price, the problem for us is that the middle supports that keep the bed from sagging are very unstable and do not actually attach to the frame, with wood floors, that means the slightest movement and all the center supports fall over and you cave into the middle of the bed.

    Read More
    campkid December 1, 2012
  • Good frame, but instructions lacked a bit
    Verified Purchase

    The frame, now that it's all setup, is fine and looks good. however, the instructions for the planks going across the bed were inaccurate. We got the CA King size and the instructions stated we had more planks than we actually had, so all the "numbering" of the planks didn't make sense. Also, the pre-drilled holes in the planks weren't "wide" enough on each side to hit wood on both sides of the frame to screw into. We made it work, but it wasn't as easy as the instructions implied.

    Read More
    ejw427 November 22, 2012
  • pretty easy to assemble, great price
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly and with clear directions for assmbly. It looks good and is comfortable. My only reservation is that it was supposed to come with 14 slats and came with 12, so the holes for the screws did not line up well. It wasn't hard to fix though.

    Read More
    ccturner99 October 25, 2012
  • Gorgeous and SOLID WOOD!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really really like this bedframe! It is heavy solid wood and very easy to put together! It has plenty of slats on it and the way that they are all linked together with fabric binding is really nice too. I wasn't expecting it to be as nice of quality as this bed is but I am very happy with it :)

    Read More
    jescobar129 October 10, 2012
  • Great product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    California King mattress fit perfectly on platform. Attractive, sturdy and adequately stained frame. Only a few slats had holes to screw them down .... we added more so they were all attached. Definitely made the frame more solid.

    Read More
    jktater October 2, 2012
  • Simple & Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    We are minimalists and this bed totally fills the bill. It's sleek and simple and very attractive. It goes well with other pieces in the room which were purchased elsewhere.

    Read More
    suziok September 20, 2012
Sponsored Links