Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg California King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Highly Disappointed!!!

    My husband and I ordered this bed and it is poorly constructed. There are a row of about 4 pegged legs that are supposed to attached down the center of the frame to help support the bed and mattress. The holes were too big so the screws wouldn't catch therefore the pegs fall off. Without the pegs, the bed sinks in the middle and can not support the mattress or our body weight AT ALL!! We paid for the extended insurance and filed a claim only to be told that that is a defect from the manufacturer and will not be covered. We didn't even want to return it or get money back, we merely asked that the pegs be replaced! We were advised to buy a plug to help fit the screws; which we did to no avail. This frame is ruining our brand new mattress because it doesn't support it, because of the sinking it's uncomfortable to sleep in and now, the screws are even coming apart on the outside legs! This frame is literally falling apart. Not only am I highly disappointed in this product, I'm also disappointed with how overstock.com handled the situation. Now we're stuck with an inferior and defective product.

    Read More
    somsharp1 December 18, 2012
  • A nice start
    Verified Purchase

    I'd just been looking for a "quick fix" sort of deal since I had to get a new bed pretty quick and was going from a double to a Cali King. The frame is very sturdy though, doesn't wobble and I don't use a box spring but I don't notice any sagging areas in the bed or feel the planks. Only reason I'd want to get a new frame later on is if I wanted a different design.

    Read More
    skb7789 January 22, 2012
  • Cheapo
    Verified Purchase

    Selected this product because of its simple design, dark color, and quality of materials for the price (e.g., affordable wood, not plywood or particle board). Sadly, the wood is very cheap, and not only did we receive slats that were broken, but the posts holding the bed up collapsed upon assembly. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    lilsnappa June 20, 2012
  • Simple sturdy with good looks
    Verified Purchase

    This item is simple sturdy and has good looks. It comes in 3 packages. Reserve about 60 - 90 minutes for assembly. It comes with all necessary hardware but make sure to have an impact driiver ready. It will be of big help. Obsessive compulsive characters will buy some more screws to fix all and every plank which makes a rock solid bed. A 10 inch foam mattress fits perfectly fine. Great for everyone who wants a simple bed at an affordable price that does not hurt the eyes. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    osopolardelnorte January 25, 2011
  • Not that great
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a good price, this bed has one, but the center supports are flimsy. After two days with the bed I wrote a good review, but it was not accepted. Good thing since just a few days later I noticed that the center support was bowing. (No we are not overweight people) We have hard wood floors so it slid out easy with movement. We had to build a better support. This bed is great for a memory foam mattress and looks great with it's awesome dark wood stain... however be prepared to spend at least 30 bucks at a do it yourself place to fix the support issue.

    Read More
    stephanieford January 31, 2010
  • Good but with issues
    Verified Purchase

    I like my cal king bed it has 4 support legs. 3 of the support legs loosened and one completely broke off from moving the bed. Either there should have been more detailed instructions on how to more the bed or better center support should have been created.

    Read More
    dcosmom November 3, 2013
  • Super bed and easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bedframe for three weeks now and love it! All necessary bolts, legs and other sundry parts were in plastic bags. Didn't even need the directions to put it together. Looks great!

    Read More
    eva51 October 31, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    There are a lot of things that I'd like to say about this platform bed. First of all, we were looking for an affordable platform bed and we got it. With that being said, it does what it is supposed to do and I'm happy because I stayed within my budget. There are a few things that I wish I knew before I purchased this bed: 1. The mattress sits about 2 inches lower than the top of the platform. I can't complain it's low because I was working with a budget but it's actually kind of hard to lift our california king memory foam mattress out of the platform in order to tuck the sheets in. The mattress fits snugly into the platform. 2. Not all of the support beams screw into the frame. I don't think it's that big of a deal but psychologically it makes me think that it will fall apart. 3. If there is a problem with one of the pieces, overstock will have you ship it back to them, not just send a replacement. When we opened the boxes, two of the pieces had a huge gash in them. Keep your boxes handy. We tossed ours outside and had a surprise rainstorm so we would need to find a very large box to send the pieces back in. We decided it isn't worth it because our quilt will cover it and we plan on having the bed short-term. It just stinks to pay for something that is damaged.

    Read More
    michelleandjeremy July 8, 2013
  • Two deliveries = 1 bed
    Verified Purchase

    My first delivery was damaged in transit resulting in a big gash on one rail. O immediately shipped a replacement (customer service rocks), but that one arrived with a chip in the finish of the other rail. So, I took one good rail from 1 shipment & 1 good rail from the other to make 1 good bed. It looks great and I love the profile. Very sturdy. No problems in assembling: instructions were clear, holes lined up, and 1 extra piece of hardware is shipped "in case."

    Read More
    rollerball July 20, 2012
  • Great value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this purchase. It arrived in three boxes, all clearly labeled and was very easy to assemble! The workmanship is very good. Assembled it rather quickly and were able to sleep on it with our new memory foam mattress later that evening. Very sturdy and we had a great night's sleep!

    Read More
    madbean June 4, 2012
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is exactly what I expected. It looks the same as in the picture. My husband said it was really easy to put it together. If you want a high bed, though, this is not the one for you. It's pretty low without a box spring (as shown in the picture). Otherwise, great value and perfect for what we needed!

    Read More
    jojo329 October 4, 2011
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up. Exactly what I had in mind when I ordered it. I thought the bed would be to low to the floor, but the frame sits about 9-11 inches off of the floor. Then you add the mattress and it sits nice off of the floor. Very easy to put together. The only thing with the assembly was that some of the support boards sit on the frame. I went and drilled them in for more support. For the price this was a great buy for me!

    Read More
    gbucher88 September 14, 2011
  • Great finish
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple and has a great finish that doesn't look cheap. Instruction is pretty straightforward and probably not necessary. It took about 70-80mins to set up by myself. An electric screwdriver would've helped a lot. Some wood screws to secure the planks will make the bed sturdier. The middle part is alright and they should've used another set of leg since it's a cal king bed. For normal use Im pretty sure it will hold up well. I wish they make one that is shorter in height and probably will look awesome if it's a couple inches shorter. 4.5stars definitely!

    Read More
    aid03 August 26, 2011
  • Cordovan California King-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Same as marketed, great bed simple and beautiful when set up just like described. You will need to get extra wood screws we just secured the slat part (Center) with screws all down both sides and added a few in the middle. It is exactly what we expected and a great purchase for the price for sure. Was great match for our new memory foam bed! Definately recommend the product. Basic assembly as well.

    Read More
    jillothompsen August 5, 2011
  • palms up
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is exactly as expected, plain platform bed, seems sturdy enough. the holes don't exactly align correctly, and my box originally shipped without the parts kit (was resolved by overstock). It is a very good price on an inexpensive bed, which looks sleek and charming in my house. what else can i say?

    Read More
    robotgregory June 1, 2010
  • just fine
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together ,sturdy and looks good especially for the price

    Read More
    Glenn S. February 11, 2017
  • Vhm
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Looks expensive

    Read More
    Vanessa H. October 24, 2016
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stylish trim lined looking bed that is sturdy when assembled. I was very pleased with the item.

    Read More
    tawhee October 6, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking. Good Quality. Love it.

    Read More
    Rebecca F. October 4, 2016
  • Its a cool bed
    Verified Purchase

    Its a bed. I worry about the integrity of the bed over time. Or maybe I need to lose weight . Either way its aesthetically pleasing and I really like it. I have the cal king size and my bed fit so I think everyone is happy around here.

    Read More
    VANESSA D. September 3, 2016
Sponsored Links