Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg California King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Postive review
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was fairly easy to assemble, on a scale of one to ten, five. I am updating my review. The bed must be lifted to move even the slightest movement. The center support legs located down the center are flimsy and poorly attached. We replaced this as our master bedroom frame with the Priage Solid Wood Platform bed which had side supports and heavy center under bed supports. We moved this frame to infrequently used guest room. While setting back up in there, we reinforced the center. This was done by using a 2 X 4 resting on top of four (rubber or plastic ?) bed risers placed next to the reattached flimsy center legs. I will not buy this bed again. Look at the pictures of bed frames center and side supports. I suggest buying one that has 9 same sized thick legs. Live and learn.

    Read More
    Pami September 27, 2017
  • Solid and affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Good bed and easy to put together, we really like ours.

    Read More
    Matt T. August 3, 2017
  • cal.king bed
    Verified Purchase

    very well made platform bed, fairly easy to put together.works great with my visco elestic mattress

    Read More
    jill b. July 19, 2017
  • just fine
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together ,sturdy and looks good especially for the price

    Read More
    Glenn S. February 11, 2017
  • Vhm
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Looks expensive

    Read More
    Vanessa H. October 24, 2016
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stylish trim lined looking bed that is sturdy when assembled. I was very pleased with the item.

    Read More
    tawhee October 6, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking. Good Quality. Love it.

    Read More
    Rebecca F. October 4, 2016
  • Its a cool bed
    Verified Purchase

    Its a bed. I worry about the integrity of the bed over time. Or maybe I need to lose weight . Either way its aesthetically pleasing and I really like it. I have the cal king size and my bed fit so I think everyone is happy around here.

    Read More
    VANESSA D. September 3, 2016
  • Great bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this bed frame to everyone!

    Read More
    raminiraq2k5 August 19, 2016
  • Hated this bed, it is flimsy and chintzy!
    Verified Purchase

    Combined, we weigh under 400 lb, and the mattress weighs 94 lb. This bed is supposed to support 800 lb in California King. It has now broken four times (center support legs/center plank three times, one of the cheap particleboard sides once). Overstock kindly shipped us replacement center support legs, which broke again. Don't buy this nightmare bed unless you like constantly removing your mattress and repairing it. Returning for a refund, thanks to Overstock for shipping us replacement parts and showing leniency on the refund because we are past the return date.

    Read More
    Israel O. March 31, 2016
  • Center legs a bit week.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to reinforce all of the center legs about 1 yr after buying

    Read More
    cantafford57 December 14, 2015
  • Not as sturdy as I would've liked
    Verified Purchase

    This bed broke only after about 3 mo of use. It was my sons and the slats broke in half in the middle

    Read More
    Leah D. October 26, 2015
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for - while this is solid wood, the legs are so thin that ours died pretty soon. The middle support legs were not nearly enough for our cal king - this might be better in other sizes.

    Read More
    Binah Y. October 23, 2015
  • This is a pos
    Verified Purchase

    This thing has be the bane of my existence! Do not buy! I've had to reinforce it 3 times.

    Read More
    Michael C. May 24, 2015
  • Minimalist Bed Design; Maximal Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed after an intensive search for a simple design in a platform bed. Within two days the bed arrived via UPS! Must admit this bed frame was such a great price that we did worry about quality. You know-"You get what you pay for". What a pleasant surprise! As we unpacked the parts we knew we had a solid product. As we assembled the frame all predrilled holes aligned perfectly. Extra screws, bolts, etc were also included along with the necessary Allen Wrench. The number of cross slats is abundant and there are 4 center legs attached to a slat running the length of the frame so that Cal King mattress is ready supported. The finish on the bed is attractive. It looks great and we couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with this platform bed.

    Read More
    desertscape March 20, 2014
  • Good but with issues
    Verified Purchase

    I like my cal king bed it has 4 support legs. 3 of the support legs loosened and one completely broke off from moving the bed. Either there should have been more detailed instructions on how to more the bed or better center support should have been created.

    Read More
    dcosmom November 3, 2013
  • Super bed and easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this bedframe for three weeks now and love it! All necessary bolts, legs and other sundry parts were in plastic bags. Didn't even need the directions to put it together. Looks great!

    Read More
    eva51 October 31, 2013
  • Good value and solid construction
    Verified Purchase

    I was well pleased with the quality of this bed frame. I just wanted a simple frame without the frills but it needed to be sturdy. The frame was received quickly in three well packaged boxes. All the pieces were there and extra pieces of hardware were also included. Other reviews indicated problems with putting the frame together but fortunately I didn't experience this. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together and I only needed a few minutes of my wife's help with aligning the pieces. The frame is very sturdy but I recommend getting some extra screws to tighten down all of the slats instead of just the 5 or so indicated in the directions. Before I had this frame we had a metal frame that we bought with the mattress and box spring. With the metal frame, we noticed a lump about 1/2 to 1" high in the middle of the bed (the long side) from the time we started using it. Now with this wood frame, the lump is gone.

    Read More
    jimh56 October 31, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    There are a lot of things that I'd like to say about this platform bed. First of all, we were looking for an affordable platform bed and we got it. With that being said, it does what it is supposed to do and I'm happy because I stayed within my budget. There are a few things that I wish I knew before I purchased this bed: 1. The mattress sits about 2 inches lower than the top of the platform. I can't complain it's low because I was working with a budget but it's actually kind of hard to lift our california king memory foam mattress out of the platform in order to tuck the sheets in. The mattress fits snugly into the platform. 2. Not all of the support beams screw into the frame. I don't think it's that big of a deal but psychologically it makes me think that it will fall apart. 3. If there is a problem with one of the pieces, overstock will have you ship it back to them, not just send a replacement. When we opened the boxes, two of the pieces had a huge gash in them. Keep your boxes handy. We tossed ours outside and had a surprise rainstorm so we would need to find a very large box to send the pieces back in. We decided it isn't worth it because our quilt will cover it and we plan on having the bed short-term. It just stinks to pay for something that is damaged.

    Read More
    michelleandjeremy July 8, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the California King size. Overall we are very happy with the purchase and would recommend this frame. One thing to note is the frame holds it away from the wall about an inch and a half, we ended up putting a blanket in to fill the gap. Another thing was the feet slid on the hardwood floors so we had to get pads to put under the legs. We also bought 3/8 inch plywood to give the bottom a solid surface for our air bed, that wouldn't be necessary with a traditional mattress.

    Read More
    artdogor June 22, 2013