Read All Reviews for Tapered-Leg California King-Size Mahogany Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A nice looking piece of furniture...
    Verified Purchase

    My mattress is fairly heavy, so the standard assembly made it difficult to put on bottom sheet. So I modified the piece to raise the mattress - and now I'm very happy with this platform bed. Added a headboard from overstock.com and now have a very nice looking bed!

    Read More
    Mark P. April 2, 2017
  • ***
    Verified Purchase

    Not recommended. Didnt last long at all.

    Read More
    seasickrecords February 26, 2017
  • Great bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and easy to put together. Sturdy and solid frame;I put it together alone in about an hour.

    Read More
    Kristy B. October 20, 2016
  • Cal king
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived a day early..easy to put together..beautiful bed..I like that it is higher than most platform bed..highly recommend!

    Read More
    dawn p. March 8, 2016
  • Screws are cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Screws are cheap and strip the bed frame holes

    Read More
    Miranda A. January 29, 2016
  • BUY THIS ONE!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to put together. It also came with a lot of strong, wooden slats to hold the weight of the mattress. What quality for the price!!

    Read More
    Jean P. December 7, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    not a great buy - very cheaply made, and not easy to build, had to add additional wood to strengthen the frame. Too much trouble to return!!

    Read More
    annebme September 10, 2015
  • Perfect

    Put this together in about 30 minutes by myself, with a cordless screwdriver and the enclosed allen key. Clean, simple lines on a sturdy, well-priced piece. There was some outgassing of the slats, so we delayed putting on the mattress, and slept in the guest room for two nights to let that dissipate.

    Read More
    OstkUser44592 August 20, 2015
  • Very Attractive Easy Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Very Attractive Easy Assembly Quite strong I wish it could have a headboard attached.

    Read More
    MayJHawk May 23, 2015
  • Legs broke
    Verified Purchase

    Two of the legs broke in less than 3 months.

    Read More
    ROSALIND S. April 27, 2015
  • kinda cheap
    Verified Purchase

    One leg is separating from the frame, we regularly kick it back in place. Frame extends outside of mattress pretty far, we are always bruising our shins...

    Read More
    howsthisname April 21, 2015
  • Sherry H.
    Verified Purchase

    looks nice, easy to put together

    Read More
    Sherry H. February 17, 2015
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The platform bed looks exactly as pictured on the website. We purchased the California king size have been using it for about 2 weeks now and it appears very sturdy. My husband and I put the bed together in less than 15 minutes. I would have given an excellent instead of good rating on the quality except there was a bolt missing that is built in to one of the sideboards.

    Read More
    sueillinois September 15, 2014
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    It had a few small knicks in the side from shipping but nothing to warrant a return... just put it together and it was a breeze to assemble and very sturdy. i hesitated to buy something like this online, but do NOT regret it. Wish I had bought it last year when I first saw it.

    Read More
    indokid August 4, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality wood, simple lines, easy to assemble. Love the height, no need for box springs.

    Read More
    rasschmitt July 25, 2014
  • Nice and easy
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed frame. A bit snug with the memory foam mattress. So easy to put together and very pretty too. Overall this was a great purchase!

    Read More
    jkozen123 March 18, 2014
  • Tapered-Leg Cal King Mahogany Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product. Easy to assemble, and fits Cal King Mattress beautifully.

    Read More
    mdmac54 March 4, 2014
  • Very Happy With This Bed Frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was skeptical to order this bed frame after reading the reviews others have written. I decided to go ahead with it and am very happy I did. The shipment arrived quickly in three boxes, and the pieces were well packaged without a scratch or dent in the wood. The frame was in perfect condition. All of the hardware was included...in fact there was one extra of each screw and washer. The frame was very easy to assemble by the instructions. I was able to put it together quickly and all screws and holes lined up beautifully. I was concerned about the stability of the middle leg and had no problems. The ends on the center pegs are on screws to adjust height if needed for uneven flooring to make sure all is level. I had a carpenter friend come over to take a look before putting the mattress on it to troubleshoot any potential problems that might need added screws or supports and all checked out with him. I did add plywood on top of the slats for a more even surface for the mattress after experiencing challenges with slat frames in the past. The frame is completely stable and solid on wood flooring. It does not move or make noise when sleeping on it. I also took a chance in trying to match a headboard I already had and was thrilled to see the color matched exactly. It is a dark wood with a cherry undertone that shows up under light. Someone mentioned that in a review so I took a chance on the frame since that was the color I needed. The cherry undertone does not standout without more direct light, but it is there. Although I started out skeptical, I am thrilled I took the chance...it is a great bed frame.

    Read More
    magnoliablues February 10, 2014
  • Tapered-Leg California King-Size Mahogany Platform
    Verified Purchase

    it looks a lot more expensive than it really is. very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    ecw62 January 24, 2014
  • Great bed frame/ great $$$$
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a great buy & it looks wonderful in my bedroom! I have Brazilian cherry hardwood floors & was looking for something to blend in. I was able to use a separate king headboard also. I found that the front corners were a little sharp & we kept bumping into in the dark; so I bought the small 1/2 circle brown baby bumpers & the problem was solved & hidden under the white down comfort.

    Read More
    pchazglass January 21, 2014
Sponsored Links