Today: $184.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Leg 1-drawer Nightstand with Bar Pull

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Took 1 minute to screw on handle, and that was the extent of the assembly. Arrived so securely packaged and arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Sandra L. March 29, 2017
  • Needs A Better Top Finish
    Verified Purchase

    The top finish is very sensitive to moisture and dust. A little too much moisture was enough to cause the surface to bubble. This can be a problem if a drop of water spills unnoticed. Wiping away dust without using a damp cloth is enough to subtly scuff the finish. Worse, the wood on the top is so soft that it scratches very easily and reveals how the finish and wood used elsewhere on this otherwise-excellent piece so poorly suits the top surface.

    Read More
    Matthew H. January 17, 2016
  • Frequent shopper at o.co
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Excellent price.

    Read More
    ycp December 11, 2015
  • Review the negative reviews prior to purchasing th
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second piece of furniture I have purchased from Overstock - and the second piece that has been poor quality, with issues on arrival. Upon opening the drawer of this piece, the screws that were supposed to hold the railing for the drawer had not been secured properly, so the entire side of the drawer splintered off. I contacted Overstock and they offered to ship another or give me $XX credit if I kept the non-functional piece of furniture that cost me $XXX. Really? At least 1/3 of the functionality of the nightstand is not viable and they offer a $XX (oh, maybe $XX, the rep said) ... no thanks. Do yourself a favor and avoid the hassle with this piece of junk and perhaps just furniture, overall, at Overstock. I should have paid attention to the other negative reviews on this one.

    Read More
    cbeek1 March 20, 2014
  • Great Night Stand
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one night stand while my condo was under construction thinking that my bedroom would be too small for two. After my place was complete and I moved in I found that I actually could fit two night stand in the bedroom but the store didn't carry them anymore. Then I found them on overstock!!! I was thrilled, the only assembly was simply putting the handle on! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!

    Read More
    grhymes77 March 11, 2014
  • Looks nice, drawer very stiff, possibly warped.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in one large box already assembled. It has a nice color and clean finish, however the drawer on this unit is very stiff, it doesn't glide on its own. Also, when it's almost all the way closed, there's a contact point where the wood or track makes a little squeaking noise; that's how I know somethings rubbing and not aligned properly. Somebody mentioned the drawer is "soft-close" so if you're thinking of the type where it sucks the drawer in the rest of the way, this unit doesn't do that at all. Will return this one and look for something else.

    Read More
    pilotchip January 7, 2014
  • Excellent nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of the nightstands for my bedroom. They arrived well packaged and without any damage. I was initially concerned because one of the boxes was dented/slightly ripped, but the nightstands were intact. No assembly was necessary - you simply reverse the drawer handle and you were good to go. The nightstands look beautiful and classic. I love the soft-close drawers and the mechanism is more high end than what you can get for the price elsewhere. It's true that the wood is likely particle board instead of solid wood, but at this price point, it's what I'd expect. It certainly is heavy enough and people would pay much more for a similar nightstand. Great value and well worth the money.

    Read More
    furniturebuyer1 December 26, 2013
  • nice nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about this night stand. So much so, that I even called to try and cancel it after I ordered it but I was too late. This was the first time I had ordered furniture online. When I received it I was impressed. It is made of good quality and packaged well as to insure safe delivery. The back of it is not the same color as the rest but it really didn't matter to me because its a "nightstand" and seeing how it will be up against a wall next to my bed, and not in the middle of my living room its not an issue.I saw a bad review complaining of this. So if you want an endtable, order an end table. This is a nightstand.

    Read More
    spajunkie44 April 16, 2013
  • this is a piece of junk
    Verified Purchase

    . Like the saying goes , you get what you pay for but in this case not even! looks great in the photo/ Arrived via ups in 3 broken pieces. Looking at it closely you then realize why it is so cheap. made of particle board with veneers and glued together. really poor construction and not worth it. The good news is that Overstock refunded me very quickly and did not even have the piece returned. I discarded it on the streets of New York where hopefully some homeless person can use it.

    Read More
    jjhaber April 15, 2013
  • Great nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this product it was broken. Two legs on the same side were split. I assumed it broke in transit but after seeing how well it was packed and thinking about it further it looks like it was a factory defect and the legs were broken before it was assembled and shipped. Anyway, I called Overstock the night I received it and filed a claim over the phone. A new nightstand was ordered and shipped and received within the week. The new one was in perfect condition and I'm very happy with it. I appreciated Overstock's handling of the situation as well.

    Read More
    hooleybd March 28, 2013
  • Beautiful furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Shockingly great value for money! I bought 2 of these nightstands for our second home and was impressed with how beautiful they were! They were very well packed for shipping so possibility of damage during shipment was zero. They are sturdy and beautifully made - all I had to do was reverse the handle as it was shipped with the handle facing in so as not to be damaged. Highly recommend if you are looking for a simple, well made nightstand.

    Read More
    kmartt March 20, 2013
  • Sturdy and Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of bedside tables we have bought from this manufacturer, and we're very pleased. They come assembled, so you can see right away if everything works. The drawer slides nicely, and we like the open space below for books and various objects that might otherwise be forgotten. The wood grain is a little coarse on this model, so don't expect a highly polished surface, and it's a tad darker than our mahogany headboard. But since I'm not a stickler for exactly matching furniture, I'm happy.

    Read More
    pomegranite March 12, 2013
  • Excellent quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the positive reviews, we decided to order 2 of these nightstands. We couldn't believe the quality when we opened the box. They really exceeded our expectation - very sturdy & high-end looking. The simple handle gives it a modern feel. Their heights are just perfect for our bed. The espresso color is very beautiful as well. My husband also loved that he didn't have to put anything together (but just to attach the handles). Don't hesitate to buy these!!! They are fantastic quality for the price.

    Read More
    nichaya113 March 6, 2013
  • Solidly built nightstands...excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    These nightstands came quickly and already built....all I had to do was put on the drawer handles. In low light the color of these nightstands look like they are a dark brown, but when the lights are bright or when the sun hits them you can see the red tones in the wood. I knew this when I bought them from other reviews I read. They are bigger than what I expected (which was nice). I don't think you can find anything better than these. They are solidly built, great style, and the price is great. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    tready44 March 3, 2013
  • Great Piece!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the king bed and two nightstands and we LOVE them

    Read More
    kelkyman February 22, 2013
  • good quality and beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this product(color and quality), and will buy another one using my rewards. The furniture is covered very well, no damage. and shipped very quickly. ;) .

    Read More
    straberries2013 February 1, 2013
  • Beautiful nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in perfect condition. I was very happy that there was no assembly necessary. It is a great buy for the price!

    Read More
    lorie2345 July 10, 2012
  • Nevis Espresso Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely satisfied with the nightstands and the price was more than competitive after searching for a number of months for something comparable. They arrived in a timely manner and were shipped/packaged with care. Other than putting on the handles there was no assembly needed. The weight was more than I had hoped for and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the wood. The construction was clean and without any blemishes.

    Read More
    austintx14 February 4, 2012
  • Loved this nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand - it's perfect for me needs and it looks so modern and beautiful.

    Read More
    emumt January 14, 2012
  • Loved the nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    While I was looking for something more black in color I really liked this item. It's heavy, solid, very rich looking in color and while pricey (for me) it was a great buy in the end. I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    rawinpa January 9, 2012
Sponsored Links