Today: $187.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Chair Sage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Tapered Chair Sage
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is beautiful; looks better than pictured. The fabric looks richer than the picture and is a sage color (the picture looked a bit taupe to me, but it is really sage in living color). It was very easy to assemble -- just 3 bolts. The front legs are pre-attached to the seat of the chair; the back legs are pre-attached to the back of the chair. You assemble these two pieces with 3 bolts (the seat gets attached to the back). As I was doing this I wondered about weight limits and yes, because the seat is attached to the back with 3 bolts this area will be the weak spot so the chair has a maximum weight limit of 250 lb. I point this out because I did not look at weight limits when I purchased it. It is not a problem for me or most of my family, but I do have a couple of big friends that would not be able to sit in the chair... That said it is a gorgous addition to my living room. It makes a perfect accent chair.

    Read More
    leeinatlanta December 28, 2009
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the chairs and the instructions were easy to follow. They are comfortable yet professional looking for my busy office. The only issue that I have is that one of them came with a small grouping of orange-peach stains on the seat. I called Overstock about this, but they did not have any good advice about cleaning it nor did they offer to send another chair in its stead. I was a little disappointed in this (as it costs almost more than the chair did to ship it back) so i will have to live with it. Otherwise, great purchase.

    Read More
    kvgarrett September 27, 2010
  • Not the quality I was hoping for . . .
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a set of these chairs for my living room, and if the color of the fabric wasn't PERFECT, I would have sent them back. The fabric is inferior and does not fit the chair as snugly as it should, therefore I find myself smoothing out the wrinkles several times a day. The fabric actually hangs down a bit on the sides of the chair. Also, when first received, there was obvious chalk writing on one of the chairs. Thankfully that came off with help from my upholstery steamer. That being said, the color of these chairs was exactly what I was looking for, they were very easy to assemble and achieve the look I wanted in my living room. But, had I seen them in person I would not have purchased them as the fabric is of such a poor quality I cannot imagine it will last long with regular use.

    Read More
    8182000 December 14, 2008
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is fine for staging a home but would not recommend it for use. I found the fabric and structure to be cheap.

    Read More
    dflorals2605 August 16, 2013
  • True living room chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this chair. We had no problems putting it together at all. My husband did it by himself in about 20 minutes. Compared to comparably priced chairs, this chair is larger and there is more to it... more upholstery less bare wood, so it looks more like a living room chair. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    brommy December 2, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is beautiful. It is extremely easy to assemble - Three bolts to attach the bottom to the back and screw on the front legs. All of 10 minutes. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the color. A perfect accent to my bedroom.

    Read More
    happyfan November 19, 2011
  • GREAT PIECE!
    Verified Purchase

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PIECE. VERY COMFORTABLE AND FABRIC IS GORGEOUS AND VERY SOFT.

    Read More
    msrosag November 2, 2011
  • fair
    Verified Purchase

    I found that the fabric is not very durable. It has pilled up and has pulls and threads hanging with only very little usage.

    Read More
    bobk212 October 12, 2011
  • jac419
    Verified Purchase

    I have never been so excited about a chair in my life! It looks beautiful and very easy to put together. A great price for the value. I am using it in my bedroom. It fits perfectly. I wish I were able to purchase two more for my living room in either black or red/ overall I am quite pleases with the quality of overstock products received to date.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 30, 2009
  • grandma king
    Verified Purchase

    The best thing to say, is what is perfect in every way, the color is true, the size was perfect for the area I wanted it for. I feel anyone else was tp purchase would be very happy with their selection.

    Read More
    grandmaking November 5, 2008
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect corner chair for the master bedroom.

    Read More
    sharon r. May 1, 2017
  • Great item for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, the colour is not everyone's proverbial cup of tea; however it does grow on you after awhile. The color isn't exactly passive, nor is it too bright, for my taste. Others may certainly argure their points. Overall, a good purchase for some functional furniture at a very reasonable price. Peace

    Read More
    mitchster October 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    wish I had bought 2. Hope it comes back in.

    Read More
    Carmen T. February 17, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    I totally loved this chair, it fit in with my decor and sofa from another manufacurer, I just wished I had purchased two, when I tired to purchase a second chair the price has gone up.

    Read More
    Brenda Badger February 4, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and just as pictured. Quick delivery.

    Read More
    Michele E. August 23, 2015
  • Functional but not so comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The color went well in my color scheme but the chair just wasn't very comfortable to sit for any length of time. I used it for a couple years and it held up ok. I would choose something different

    Read More
    newbieincali April 30, 2015
  • Fireplace sitting...
    Verified Purchase

    A little frustrating to assemble, but once I got one done, the other was not a problem. The color is true. I find them a little uncomfortable, as my back doesn't match the chair's contour, but a pillow remedied that problem.

    Read More
    Sandra B H. April 10, 2015
  • Nice Comfy Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of them. They are accent chairs so we don't really sit on them but when we do they are very comfortable. The legs were not all the same size but instead of sending them back my husband was able to just fix/alter them to make them work. It wasn't worth the hassle to send back or wait for new legs.

    Read More
    atlrakhi79 March 2, 2015
  • The color is not sage.
    Verified Purchase

    I think the color is not sage and can't quite say what to call it--but it is cute as a bug mushroom chair..

    Read More
    3dogsrule October 9, 2013
  • Its cute, its comfortable, and I'm getting another
    Verified Purchase

    Put together in about 90 seconds. It's perfect. It's a low chair, so just know that is what you are getting. If you have bigger (height wise) furniture, it might make the chair look a little small.

    Read More
    drod1126 October 5, 2013
Sponsored Links