Today: $119.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tapered Chair Cocoa Blooms

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Particular Color, but Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    As mentioned in one of the previous reviews, this chair is NOT a chocolate brown or a warm brown; instead, the best description of the fabric would be a washed brown denim with slight natural nubs in the fabric, printed with velvet-y textured red blooms. The cool brown color has a slightly aubergine (purple) hue to it and looks great with a silvery-purple cushion. This would NOT coordinate with yellow-toned browns at all, so if you're trying to match an existing brown, you might be disappointed. That being said, the chair is quite nice looking and at an amazing price. Hope this helps someone!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 27, 2009
  • Awesome Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick and the product arrived as promised.Looks just like picture and is large in size(not an enhanced pic) and is solid in build.Looks very nice and is very easy to assemble.Put together in less than 10 minutes with 3 bolts and 3 washers.Tools provided and nothing shows as there is a zipper cover to hide hardware when completed.Fabric is of excellent quaility and it sits very comfortably when assembled.I would order this again with out hesitation and am looking forward to my renu almond leather sofas arrival to see how it all looks together.Overstock was awesome when I chatted with them online about other options and shipment location 15stars in my book! If you want high end at a low price , then this one fits the bill:)

    Read More
    happy5009 November 13, 2010
  • Great stylish chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We love these chairs, they were super easy to assemble, and just as beautiful as pictured. The brown color is a purplish brown tone, which looked great with our dark espresso brown walls. The legs appear short, but the height is actually the same as a normal chair. My husband is 6'1" and seats comfortably. The size of the chairs are not are space-consuming as other chairs, so we actually fit five chairs around our round table. LOVE these chairs!

    Read More
    cowans November 5, 2009
  • Tapered Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is exquisite. Everyone who comes to my house notices it as the accent piece it was meant to be. The material and workmanship is more than I expected. It is also very easy to assemble. I did it myself in about 20 minutes. I can't walk into my living room without looking at this chair. I sit in it and love it. Great investment for me.

    Read More
    laidak2009 October 28, 2009
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a great value and of good quality. My only complaint is that the fabric is definitely more purple than brown, as designated in the picture. Overall, great chair!

    Read More
    ticaroni January 6, 2011
  • It's PURPLE
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at this piece online for 8 months I walked into Fred Meyer in Washington while i was vacationing and saw it on the sales floor in brown/green (it was beautiful). The height was that of a normal chair(I thought it was going to be a short chair). I'm 5'8 and have back issues so i couldn't afford to have a low chair. I was sold and couldn't wait to get home to order it from Overstock. The chair arrived within a week and took me about 15 minutes to put together. Very simple. My living room is surrounded by windows so lighting is plentiful. I noticed immediately it is not "cocoa". It is purple. The color of the flowers are true to the picture. Without lighting it does look dark brown. Brown would have flowed perfectly with the rest of my home decor but regardless, I'm keeping this chair and will order another one(i just hate that it's no longer on sale). It is absolutely beautiful and I'm positive it will be one of the topics at my housewarming party. It is comfortable for sitting short periods. It works perfectly in my living room. If guests plan on visiting longer than 30 minutes we can move to the deltona sectional in the family room. I sent a picture to my interior designer friend and she absolutely loves it as well. It's a must have.

    Read More
    kaniah September 10, 2010
  • wicked cool
    Verified Purchase

    this chair is fantastic!!! if you are worried about the "rust" color of the flowers, don't be...it changes from deep red to rust depending on angle of view. thought i was going to have to change out my deep red window treatments, however that is not the case. love love love this chair

    Read More
    msfranke July 4, 2012
  • GLAD I ordered it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved is so much, I ordered the tapered chair w/ lime blooms.

    Read More
    quality4les October 11, 2010
  • Beautiful!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    While this isn't my first purchase from Overstock it's hands down my favorite. It is absolutely gorgeous. Vivid colors, snap to assemble and comfortable. Initially I was a little reluctant to get an armless chair but now I am looking for other areas in my home where one would work, The chair looks exactly as pictured (red and brown) and price is certainly right, looks like a custom piece. Hats off to buyer at overstock who found it.

    Read More
    ladyirene May 2, 2014
  • wonderful company
    Verified Purchase

    when i saw the chairs in a picture posted i fell in love with them and ordered them and they were even better as in the picture i have a small red loveseat and together with the chairs they gave a fantastc contrast to the room and everybody loves them..they were easy to put together and delivery was so fast and that in the christmas rush....i praise overstock very much as they have suprised me very much with their service and are a super company from which i will from now buy anything that i will need as they have my trust and especially i do not have to go to the store and deal with the cold weather and get the best products delivered right to my door, how much better can it be....i am very happy with the fast service i have received and only can recommend them highly...thank for making it easy for me and being there and may you be there for a long time to come....

    Read More
    singhklar2014 January 2, 2014
  • These chairs are beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are so pretty, I have gotten so many compliments, easy as pie to assemble and they are so sophisticated. They are even comfy to sit on. I wondered about a chair without arms, but I really like them and they take up less room in my small living room.

    Read More
    kathyscrub October 20, 2012
  • SNAP!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very functional, also hansome----looks great in our rental.

    Read More
    rereorf November 13, 2010
  • Good Looker
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a great deal, you cant find anything for comparable price in the Seattle area, and it was really easy to put together (...who figures out how to engineer this stuff?). Looks great.

    Read More
    khrecruit September 14, 2010
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair for our guest room and it matches the havana duvet set we also purchased on overstock almost perfectly. The colors coordinate really well, and it's a great size for the corner of the room. It takes up very little space, and makes our guest room very comfortable. Can't beat the price either!

    Read More
    kheilbrunn October 31, 2009
  • COCOA BLOOMS CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    THIS CHAIR IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.....COLORS ARE VERY TRUE...WOULD LOVE TO GET ANOTHER ONE....

    Read More
    djello October 16, 2009
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs for an open loft on the second floor of my home. I needed a rust color to coordinate with my furniture on the first floor. The colors are great. I medium, denim looking brown and I nice rust color. The chairs were super easy to put together by myself....both chairs were completed in about 20 minutes.I love them and would recommend them to anyone.

    Read More
    rachael31 October 7, 2009
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very cute and add a lot of life to a room. We ordered 2 and they look great in our family room. I am giving them a 4 out of 5 on appearance because although they are brown, my husband says they look eggplant. It is just the material, but I love these chairs and think they are great for the price. They were also easy for him to assemble and came within a few days of our order.

    Read More
    bryshell January 22, 2009
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    The value of these chairs were great. They look great, they were inexpensive and assembly was super easy!

    Read More
    jet47 February 18, 2008
  • Pretty chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair, I actually bought two of them. My husband put them together and he said it was easy! I am 5'9 and the chairs fit me great, but if I was shorter, that wouldn't be the case. The fabric is good quality, the seats are comfortable, and they make a nice statement for your buck. My husband even likes them. The only thing I do not like is that they have a purple tint to them, not at all what I would call cocoa in color. But pretty just the same.

    Read More
    messynessy January 10, 2008
  • cocoa chair
    Verified Purchase

    this chair I simply love great quality another great find

    Read More
    juanie1 May 1, 2017
Sponsored Links