Today: $454.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    You'll need strong help if you need to move it. (that's a good thing). Yeah you have to put it together but it is easy but I'd advise you to put it together close to where you want it because it is quality made and heavy as h e double hockey sticks!

    Read More
    Donald W. January 29, 2016
  • EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    VERY PRETTY...JUST WANT I WAS LOOKING FOR...GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

    Read More
    vinniep00 April 12, 2014
  • A beautiful dresser.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking dresser, even more beautiful in person. Good construction with nice detail. It took some time to assemble, but the results were worth it. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. I only wish Overstock still carried this item as I would have purchased another as a buffet for our dining room. Perhaps the manufacturer has discontinued this item. If so, it's a shame!

    Read More
    mamabelle09 April 25, 2013
  • Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of parts and pieces to assemble, but instructions were great!

    Read More
    valeriannette February 12, 2013
  • Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    It is the perfect size dresser. It tool all day to put together and then the drawers did not fit the way I thought they should. Did not like the way the drawers had to be assembled. They were more like a kitchen cabinet then dresser draws that I was use to.

    Read More
    miss08berry January 28, 2013
  • Sturdy, but took a while to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the contrasting colors, and it looks better in person. The knobs leave something to be desired. Took my fiancé and I 3 hours to put together. The tricky part was the outer construction.

    Read More
    thelittleone January 23, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product @ good price, I defenitely will recommend it, love it!!!

    Read More
    happy0171 January 1, 2013
  • Sturdy elegant dresser
    Verified Purchase

    There is always some hesitation when buying furniture on line, I'm certainly one of the strongest skeptics. I trust the reviews on Overstock and so when something I purchase exceeds my expectations, its important to share that with the other shoppers. The quality of this dresser was a surprise, very sturdy wood (it comes in three boxes and some are heavy). The instructions were the best I've seen (30 + years of modular furniture experience) and it even comes with extra parts. Be prepared to spend some time putting this piece together, its not difficult just time consuming. You wont be disappointed. I also purchased the matching night stands, equally impressed with the whole set.

    Read More
    jet50 December 27, 2012
  • Great Dresser, Hire a handyman
    Verified Purchase

    Great Dresser, but, if you are like me, hire a handyman. It should cost less than $50 and it is well worth it as the dresser is actually of a higher quality than the price here on Overstock. I am a tough rater so what is listed as 4 stars would be 5 if it were not for the extra labor incurred. However, if you get around your workbench well, and you have time on your hands (it is quite consuming) then it would be 5 stars.

    Read More
    dcesareo December 6, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the dresser and one night stand. We were trying to match the Hudson-style bed on PB that we've had for a few years, and this set is very close with the walnut/cherry combination and the simple lines. We've ordered other furniture through Overstock that required assembly, so we were prepared. My husband assembled both pieces on his own with no trouble--patience is the key and the proper tools. The quality is very good--the drawers glide nicely with no problem. One drawer had a fairly large, flat chip on the back corner (about 2 inches in diameter) of the particle board, but we glued the piece back on and moved forward. It's completely hidden and doesn't affect the appearance or the drawer movement. As others have said, both pieces are very heavy. I had checked various furniture stores and just couldn't find what we were looking in our price range. We're really pleased with the end result. Shipping was prompt, took about a week to get here.

    Read More
    janniew December 5, 2012
  • Talisman dresser and endtable
    Verified Purchase

    we bought 2 of the dressers and 2 end tables as night stands.Love the contrast in the wood and the simple design makes dusting much easier than my old bedroom set that was extremely ornate.Much simpler now,less time cleaning.

    Read More
    laurasommer October 31, 2012
  • Nice bureau
    Verified Purchase

    A lot to put together. The middle support leg shows, but not bad. Solid, and at least they give you a few extra screws of each kind. In the end, a little dark and formal for my taste, but not bad at all. It is pretty much what the picture shows though.

    Read More
    opinion2 September 30, 2012
  • A great piece of furniture for a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Talisman nightstand a couple of years ago and have liked it so well decided to buy the dresser. The dresser took about 4 hours to put together (one woman with power screwdriver). Instructions are easy to follow. The drawers glide very nicely on the rails and I would say the quality is very good for the price. The top, sides and front pieces are real hard wood, very heavy and elegant looking. The rest of the pieces that you don't see are the compressed wood but still seem like pretty decent quality. The kind of dresser I expect will still be in great shape years to come. Overall am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    tillytoo September 24, 2012
  • Talisman 6-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    First off this sucker is heavy and comes in a few boxes. There is so much packing material I filled 3 garbage cans up. Only the top and drawer fronts are real wood, the rest is like an MDF. You need a power drill to put this together. If you have all day you can use a hand drill but its not worth the headache. I put it together alone and moved it alone but I would not recommend it. Be careful when working with the drawers becasue the stain is only a surface spray and can chip off pretty easily. You get what you pay for, better then Ikea but not a steak dinner.

    Read More
    matthew86 August 25, 2012
  • beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We are completely pleased with the dresser. The only drawback is that it is very time consuming to put together. My husband is very good at assembling almost anything and he worked on this item for quite a while. Just follow the directions...step by step and you'll be fine. It is worth it in the end! It really is lovely.

    Read More
    2lovethebeach June 20, 2012
  • Top notch design
    Verified Purchase

    Plan on spending several hours putting this piece together. Hundreds of screws. But the finished product was a well built dresser, all pieces fitting perfectly, made from beautiful wood. My Husband did a great job and the dresser looks fantastic!! We have the mataching desk (also beautiful) and will purchase the night stand soon!

    Read More
    wannabecool June 6, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best piece of furniture I have bought from Overstock. I was hoping but not expecting it to be as good of quality as it turned out to be. Good quality is one thing but this is better than just good quality furniture for the price. It is heavy and sturdy. And such a beautiful piece of furniture. It went so well with the bed I bought. The wood color is so rich and even. I am in awe of the workmanship put in this. The boxes was a little worst for wear but not a scratch on the pieces. I would buy this again in a minute and hope to buy another piece in this collection soon. Thanks, Overstock, for offering such quality and beautiful furniture.

    Read More
    ceramaro May 4, 2012
  • Good quality dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent dresser -- all solid wood, no particleboard. The drawers glide very smoothly, and the drawer pulls give it a contemporary look. This was delivered in three packages, in good condition. The instructions for assembly were quite clear, but it did take me and my husband several hours to finish putting them all together. There are plenty of screws, so have your power tools handy. Make sure you assemble them in place as it is quite heavy. Overall, I am very, very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    lorienroel321432 May 1, 2012
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Two years ago I bought the Talisman three drawer night stands and recently came back to purchase the dresser. The set looks fanstastic and I could not be more satisfied. It takes time and patience to put it together, but I found the directions easy to follow and the quality of the materials very good. I took my time to put it together because sometimes these things can be tedious. Put on some music and a settle in for several hours of construction. The investment of time is worth it. You never quite know what you are ordering when do it on line, but you can be sure that you have nothing to worry about with this. All of the pre-drilled holes were done well with one exception. When installing the the drawer gilders you have to pre-drill holes on the sides of the drawers because there were no pilot holes for the screws. When I put the first two glides on, the wood started to split a bit so I drilled my own pilot holes on the drawers for the glides and there was no problem. Don't let that small issue stop you from buying this.

    Read More
    stevegindc February 22, 2012
  • Great value and better than expected quality
    Verified Purchase

    Plan a couple of hours to assemble and get ready to be impressed by the quality and appearance of this dresser the very detailed and extremely accurate assembly instructions make this project a dreeam to complete. Drawers slide in and out on sturdy metal rails highly recommend

    Read More
    mwilbur February 7, 2012
Sponsored Links