Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $207.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Console Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great quality. Time consuming putting it together.
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks just as nice as the picture. It was a well made table. The only issue I had was putting it together required at least 3 hours by a handlyman. If you are not handly, don't even attempt to do it. It will frustrate you.

    Read More
    helenalw June 22, 2011
  • Nightmare to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviewers; it's a gorgeous piece and very heavy and richly colored wood, but this is a NIGHTMARE to assemble. I am on day two and hour 4 or 5 of trying to get this thing together. The table top of mine is teetering on the screws and wooden holders (not sure if it's supposed to sit flush or have this elevation to it). Last night when we were sleeping, we took bets on whether or not it would be in 100 pieces on the ground when we woke up. I will use it as a console table but lord knows I can't move it because I think it will fall apart. I can't get one draw in at all and the wood has split in many of the places where screws were inserted into. Not my best Overstock purchase and very frustrating so only gets 3 stars despite how pretty it is.

    Read More
    rhodesian29 October 22, 2010
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table for my foyer and it fits really well with our arts & craft style. Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours. One person can assemble most of it, but when adding the table top and shelf, its best to have 2 people.The craftsmanship is very solid and does not look like a cheap piece of furniture. The only downside I have found is the drawers are a little small, so you can't store much in them. Overall, I recommend this product. I don't think you could find a table like this for less money.

    Read More
    hpbug September 2, 2009
  • Very good value, looks great
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the description and all of the reviews I decided to order this table for our entry hall. It shipped quickly and arrived in a few days in 2 separate boxes. It was packaged very well so there were no dings or scratches. The directions are not the greatest and are pictorial mostly. It took us a couple of hours to assemble it/ One person can start it alone but you will need two people before it is done. One word of advice.. my hubby decided he would wait until he assembled the whole thing to put the shelf in. Bad decision! After it is assembled you can't get the shelf in so now he has to partially disassemble it to get the shelf in. He had a trip out of town so it is still not input yet. So when the directions show you putting the shelf in, you need to do it. Aside from the poor directions, this is a very heavy, sturdy table. I think for the money it is a very good value. Several visitors have seen it in our home and commented favorably on it already (in spite of the missing shelf). It has 3 drawers across the front which are deep enough for the dog's leash, keys, etc.

    Read More
    happycamperme July 15, 2013
  • Why do they ship it in 100 pieces?

    they ship this in 100 pieces- like a puzzle. takes hours to assemble. I realize they ship it this way as a convenience to them - THEY dont have to put it together and its a breeeze to ship- all in a compact box. At least make the product available ASSEMBLED for a higher cost as putting this mess together was no swiss picnic.

    Read More
    neuticles May 17, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a table with these dimensions for many years. It is exactly the type of console table I wanted. It did take almost 2 hours to put together but it wasn't difficult.....just time consuming. There were a couple scratches on the wood but in places that are not seen when the table is in place so no big deal. The table was what I expected at a fair price.

    Read More
    wittraveler May 7, 2011
  • Office furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We learned how to put this together pretty easily. All the parts were there! Had it for a few years now and it's just as lovely as the day it arrived. Great quality!

    Read More
    cindygee50 March 16, 2016
  • ~Excellent Value~
    Verified Purchase

    Great, sturdy piece of furniture. Patience is the virtue while assembling. Arrived in excellent condition! Looks just as featured on website. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    LadyontheBay May 4, 2015
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Not very difficult to assemble although it would have been easier with an extra pair of hands which were out fishing !! It's compliments the Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet which I purchased awhile back.

    Read More
    kmc1958 October 14, 2013
  • Beautiful table (minus scratch)
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful table. We didn't notice the scratch until after it was assembled. We used some Old English to cover the scratch and it worked well enough. I love the table.

    Read More
    michhop January 29, 2013
  • Impossible to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This table is very pretty. It would have looked beautiful in my living room. Unfortunately, it was impossible to assemble. I hired a handyman who has assembled countless items for me and never had a problem. He worked on this thing for two whole days and ended giving up, something he said he has never had to do in over twenty years. The pieces did not fit together, it was missing holes for screws and dowels, and even IF the pieces had fit, the table would have been lopsided. I now have to decide whether to leave the pieces for the garbage collector, or hire someone else who will give me a guarantee or not charge me if he cannot assemble it. I paid the first handyman part of his usual fee, and at this rate, I could have bought a fully assembled table from a reputable furniture store. Unless you are a magician, do not buy this item!

    Read More
    frederick3 June 29, 2011
  • Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The product is pretty with a combination of veneer and wood. Took an extremly long time to assemble over two hours with an experienced assembler. The wood that required screws to be used did not have predrilled holes and the particle board split when the screw was being hand turned. The drawer assembly screws do not lay flush and caused problems with the drawers sliding smoothly. When assembling the draw slides the screws must be flush or flat to surface or will interfere with the drawer opening and closing. Pretty to look at once assembled but disappointed in the overall quaility.

    Read More
    1katheen December 6, 2010
  • talisman sofa table
    Verified Purchase

    I did like the first two items I purchased, but this item was a big disappointment. First of all it is "blocky" looking. Not very conforming or please to a room. To large to be a sofa table. also, multiple problems with assembly. Directions out of sequence but most frustrating was that holes were not pre-drilled as indicated. Required acquisition of a drill. Then when wholes were made to fit diameter of screws the wood split multiple times. Scream. Additionally knobs were made with decorative ring inside a ring. Inner rings falling out. Had to glue gun them. Lastly, one tool item instructed (4mm hex) was never needed. Overall, frustraing enough experience I am thinking about not ordering furher from overstock. thank-you for a chance to comment

    Read More
    55rhonda December 1, 2010
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best item I have ever purchased online. The Table was easy to put together. IT only took me about 1 1/2- 2 hrs by myself and I didn't even need my husband! It is a little heavy, but that's great because it's really wood and not cheap ply board.

    Read More
    chone8808 October 12, 2010
  • Very happy with this.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this several years ago and still love it. Would highly recommend. Not too difficult to put together and looks brand new. Worth the money

    Read More
    Ruth F. June 9, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this table! It was the exact size I needed for my entryway at the perfect price. I've had it over 3 years and 1 house move and it's held up perfectly. The only minor problem was assembly. It came in a TON of pieces. The instructions were good but it did take about an hour to put together.

    Read More
    Courtney W. April 22, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. This was exactly the piece I needed for our family room. Ready to assemble with two people.

    Read More
    sally c. March 31, 2017
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to go on either side of the door from our living room to our family room. They were easy to assemble, I only needed a second person at the end. They look fantastic! A perfect finishing touch to the room.

    Read More
    L Smith January 22, 2017
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Works great in our entry.

    Read More
    Kathleen K. January 8, 2017
  • Beautiful console table
    Verified Purchase

    As for the look of this piece, we love it! Gave it 4 stars because the assembly was ridiculously tedious. Very happy with the piece.

    Read More
    Monica C. December 19, 2016
Sponsored Links