Today $249.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very sturdy and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the coffee table and 2 matching side tables. They are VERY heavy and seem very sturdy. The only thing I don't like too much is the black painted lines on the drawer fronts. If it goes with one's color scheme it could look very nice, but for me, I'm going to paint the black lines to dark brown or sand that part to see if I can get a rustic look on it. The assembly was okay but there are no pre-drilled holes for the wood screws to go into the bottom shelf. There are also no pre-drilled holes for two front pieces that receive the drawer to be attached to the sides. (The piece where the screw enters has the holes, but the piece that the screw ends up going in to join the two is not pre-drilled.) Anyway, even if you don't have a drill, you can still assemble the tables and it will hold sturdy because it's held together at a lot of places. I used my drill and drilled starter holes under the bottom shelf AFTER it was sitting in the right place. My smallest drill bit was too short, so used the next big one and bored in just a tiny bit, lining the drill bit through the holes provided on the ledge pieces of table legs. That made it easy to start the wood screws and tighten them. But, even without this, the bottom shelf would sit properly. You'll just need to be careful keeping the table straight when moving it. The other problem was that almost all the drawer bottoms cracked when screws were inserted to tighten the slider rail to the bottom. It was soft wood and the screws went in easily even though there weren't any pre-drilled holes, but you can see the crack through the holes. It seemed that the drawer would still hold and function, so I didn't return the pieces. I did drop some of the provided super glue at those spots just in case. (I tried drilling holes using the thinnest drill bit. But when I put the screw in, the wood still cracked. Perhaps because I didn't drill deep enough.). So far the drawers are functioning smoothly. If you are not physically strong, you'll need help, even to bring the package inside. It's very heavy. You'll also need help putting the top onto the frame because you can't just plop it on, you have to be careful and align the screws and dowels into the right holes. I didn't like the drawer knobs. They are metallic silvery black...like those shiny metallic magnets that can be made into bracelets etc., so I bought these two dollar antique looking silver knobs from our major hardware store to match our other hardware, and they look beautiful. All in all, the tables look beautiful, and hopefully would last a good while as they are made of some very strong wood and have a beautiful finish and look stylish and more substantial than ordinary coffee/side tables one sees in stores.

    Read More
    maighaa March 23, 2011
  • GREAT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for years for an affordable, well-made coffee table, I read the reviews and settled on this coffee table and end table. My husband and I LOVE IT! We have a rather small house, with limited storage space, so whenever we see something with drawers or shelves, we gravitate toward them. We spent Friday evening assembling them and are enjoying them this Memorial Day weekend! Well made, easy instructions (except for the drawer part!:)) Everything was labeled with letters so you weren't fumbling for what part went where...the screws were in numbered bags....overall, a great product and very affordable! Only complaint, and it's minor...is that one of the screws for the drawer handle was stripped but easily fixed with a toothpick (old McGyver trick). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Can't wait to buy the matching sofa table.

    Read More
    makgmc May 29, 2010
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The table is as described. What wasn't described is that it arrived in over 100 pieces. The assembly was only in pictures and not very clear. It took us many days to assemble this table. If you are not good at assembly, I would NOT recommend this coffee table.

    Read More
    sandy19albro November 8, 2012
  • talisman Table
    Verified Purchase

    After seaching every possible furniture store near our home and not being able to find anything to match our new decor we checked Overstock.com. The talisman coffee table and matching end tables met our needs for appearance but we were abit hesitant about making the purchase. It's difficult to determine quality of an item with just a photo. But after much thought we went ahead and purchased both the coffee table and two end tables. They were shipped very quickly, packaged very well to protect the tables from rough shipping state to state. We were pleased as to how heavy these tables are/ Very sturdy and look much like tables costing 2-3 times their price. Although it took some time to assemble them the instructions were easy and clear and the manufacturer even included extra screws, dowels etc. which to me means a company that understands what it takes to make the customer happy. we are very pleased with the item and the purchase from Overstock. thanks much...

    Read More
    25nout January 15, 2010
  • This coffee table is perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size fits perfectly in my living room. Took a little time to assemble but the finished product was worth the time. The drawers do not slide easy but I think in time they will. Right now it takes just a little effort to pull out. Not bad...perhaps hard for toddlers to pull which may be good. I'm really happy with this coffee table and I would recommend to my friends.

    Read More
    tinkertiger October 21, 2011
  • Excellent Product-bought all 4 pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Very quality pieces of furniture. SOLID WOOD PRODUCT!!!! I shopped all the local furniture stores before purchasing and couldn't find any solid wood furniture for this price. It looks fantastic and is a classic look!

    Read More
    lochsa May 18, 2011
  • Hard work putting together, but looks very nice
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the entire set - coffee table, end table, and couch table - and are very pleased with how they look. Assembly was pretty arduous, and, as I said above, some of the pieces seemed to be a little off in their cut. It was as labor intensive as an *** piece of furniture, but it looks much nice and, I hope, remains more durable and sturdy.

    Read More
    craftee123 June 13, 2011
  • Beautiful Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great table, wish we had been able to get the matching end tables. The color is deep, rich and beautiful. We have an eclectic style with several different wood tones in the living room and the table blends well. The assembly took about three hours because there are so many pieces but it was not difficult, just follow the directions. The table is sturdy and very heavy. It's far better than anything we looked at in local stores at a much better price.

    Read More
    aadrvark October 17, 2011
  • Everything I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent lots of time trying to find the right coffee tables for my living room. These are everything the best reviews stated. Putting them together took some time but well worth it

    Read More
    favaunt October 11, 2011
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the coffee table and two end tables at the same time. Like the other reviews I read, it did take two to three hours to assemble by myself. The product arrived earlier than expected, in a very well packed box. We found no faults in the wood and the assembly instruction were well written and easy to follow. Every piece was well marked as well. We looked at several furniture stores and online sites for several weeks. We found this to be the deal deal cost wise and certainly quality wise.

    Read More
    mtt1 September 28, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    great buy for the money, solid wood, large and heavy, BUT three hours to put together.

    Read More
    brantspoint August 26, 2011
  • Great quality/value
    Verified Purchase

    We have been very pleased with our tables, having ordered all four styles (2 end, 1 coffee, 1 sofa table). Very heavy & high quality feel to them. However, be prepared for the amount of time needed to put together. Not complicated, just time consuming!

    Read More
    gooregonducks December 21, 2010
  • Teacher mama.
    Verified Purchase

    Great table, just bad assembly reactions and difficult to put together.

    Read More
    gwendenning June 29, 2016
  • Good quality wood...lengthy set up
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers mentioned the assembly is quite long. I had no problem with the picture instructions and the stickers labeling parts. However, there were so many hardware pieces. Assembling this myself took 2.5 hours. End product is nice.

    Read More
    Roy M. June 1, 2016
  • Alicia
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! It fits perfectly with my living room decor. Constructed of solid wood, heavy and is a beautiful addtion to my home.

    Read More
    alicia321 March 20, 2016
  • Great piece of living room furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely coffee table> You can tell the quality by how much this thing weighs and it is really heavy and I like that. The clot blends nicely with my other furniture. It take a bit of patience to put together but when you are done it will put a smile on your face. The only complain I have about this coffee table an the accompany end table, is the drawer assembly. When then drawer rails are screwed on the wood splits and this happened for all the drawers on both the coffee table and end table. I suspect the manufacturer is aware of this because this is the only part of the furniture that has no pre-drilled holes for screws. it is hard to believe it is just a coincidence. So basically the drawers are more of cosmetic than function because I wouldn't put anything weighty in it. Overall a good value product

    Read More
    u111 May 1, 2014
  • Nice coffee table but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice coffee table, easy to assemble. I gave 4 stars because at the bottom of the drawers (where install the rails) make of something like pressed paper (not even pressed wood), they don't have pre-drilled holes so you just screw the screws into it and that cause the "pressed paper" part cracking, and the drawers do not go smoothly.

    Read More
    OstkUser917474 December 9, 2017
  • Very Heavy Table!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a nice-looking coffee table and fine if you don't ever need to move it! It is sooo heavy! I strain to move it every time there are small children near so they don't hurt themselves on the corners.

    Read More
    katrinka47 December 1, 2017
  • buy it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was worried about buying furniture that you have to put together, to my surprise this is a solid wood coffee table and is beautiful. We bought the matching end table as well.

    Read More
    Cat F November 25, 2017
  • Coffee table!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful coffee table! I enjoy it every day!

    Read More
    OstkUser1052759 November 14, 2017