Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $127.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent quality and great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these nightstands, a decision based largely on the reviews provided on this site. They arrived within the expected time and were packed very well in sturdy boxes lined with dense styrofoam. Inside the container, additional styrofoam and thinner padding protected the individual pieces from rubbing against each other. I found the instructions fairly easy to follow and the assembly process was straightforward, althoough a little time-consuming. I think it took about 2.5 hours for me to assemble both pieces (after assembling the first one, the second was "easy"). I used a cordless drill/driver with a clutch to speed the process. There are a lot of screws used in the assembly, so this tool was a big time saver. When I examined the finished product, I was very impressed with the precision of the joints, and the uniformity of the gaps around the drawers -- they aligned perfectly. Overall the the piece is very solid and does not suggest ready-to-assemble in any way. I've built my own furniture in the past, and there is no way I could have made as fine a piece for the money I spent.

    Read More
    fakenamejustforreview February 23, 2012
  • Pretty and sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The table matches a queen sleigh bed and is tall enough to be useful beside it. It easily holds a lamp, book, phone, misc things. The size is in proportion to the bed and the quality is great. This is a very study table and was easy to put together. The directions were clear and concise. Cons: There were two pieces that were marked incorrectly F1 and F2 but as long as you pay attention you will have no problems. The other small con was that the labels were difficult to remove. These are minor issues and should not influence you purchasing this study table.

    Read More
    lpatton9 January 4, 2012
  • Too much wook to put it together
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking table. I purchased two and my husband and I spend a few hours putting them together. The instructions were not right. He is a handyman and figure it out. The quality is good for the price.

    Read More
    foreverandever5 December 13, 2011
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've already reviewed the 6-drawer dresser that we also ordered. Both are terrific quality.

    Read More
    freestyle123 November 6, 2011
  • Great Bedside Tables
    Verified Purchase

    Love these bedside tables. Putting them together took a little longer than the 30 minutes someone else had suggested, but all you need to do is follow the instructions. Definitely worth the money. I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered from O.co

    Read More
    fishersgrandma November 2, 2011
  • Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a 3 drawer nightstand at a reasonable price, for some time. I found it at Overstock! I am quite impressed at the overall quality. It did not take long to assemble. Also, the instructions were clear. I did not need to redo any of the assembly. Its a very good value for the price I paid (I bought it for $$$ each)!

    Read More
    kzahirul October 31, 2011
  • this is a great table!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching area furniture stores for tables,and shocked by the poor quality and high prices, I decided to purchased two of these from Overstock. These tables are AMAZING quality at a very reasonable price.My husband assemlbed them and was impressed with the packaging, the directions and ease of assembly. Delivery was prompt and we are totally pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    naplesgirl55 October 18, 2011
  • nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    the product is excellent. difficutlt to put together and the directions are difficult to follow. The product is well designed and looks excellent.

    Read More
    triumph11 October 18, 2011
  • Great nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    Terrific nightstand/table. Beautiful looking, works well, great value. We bought two, and the second went together much quicker than the first, as we got wise to using an electric screw driver. I suppose if you are not accustomed to putting together furniture, it is a bit of work, but well worth the effort involved. Everything fit well and there were no missing pieces, it just took a while to assemble. We were so pleased with the nightstands that we bought the matching dresser.

    Read More
    homebythesea October 12, 2011
  • Night Stands
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid piece of furniture - easy to install, finished the second unit in record time. Very please with look, feel and quality.

    Read More
    brea7 October 10, 2011
  • Well constucted adn easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Quick shipping. Well made nightstand and easy to put together. I took me about an hour each to put two of them together while watching TV. The color was a little darker than I expected but still very acceptable. If every product at Overstock.com is like this one I'll be very happy.

    Read More
    berkanated October 7, 2011
  • Great cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Great cupboard. FIts the corner I needed to fill perfectly. Good quality and clearly durable. I have the coffee table as well and both work well.

    Read More
    jamesaskipper1 September 22, 2011
  • Talisman 3-Draer Bedside Table
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the money. I shopped other places before purchasing this one. It is reallly a nice pice of furniture. The only thing that I didn't like about it, was that I had to put it together.....but I was just being lazy.

    Read More
    lola2547 August 19, 2011
  • excellent, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was a perfect night stand. I would recommend this and hope to buy more product like this.

    Read More
    schuv August 16, 2011
  • This table rocks
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very high bed and this works very well. Large surface area, my cat loves to sit and look out of the window. I would buy again.

    Read More
    heemee July 29, 2011
  • Absolutely Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time ordering from Overstock.com and I am totally impressed! I just finished putting together my bedside table last night and all the previous reviews did this piece justice. I had been looking for another bedside table to complete my room for some months now and this one is a close match to what I have. I read all of the reviews because it met my criteria of being cost effective, good quality and easy to put assemble (if I have to do it myself). The wood is solid and heavy. There is no way that anyone would think it was assemble yourself furniture. The instructions were pretty clear. As another reviewer stated there are a tone of screws but they ensure that everything holds together properly. If you are assembling it by yourself (like I did) just be careful when putting the two sides ( B and C) together and putting the top on. It's better to have an extra set of hands for that. But I'm so proud I did it and the draws work well and fit perfectly. I tool my time putting it together because I didn't want to mess anything up especially when putting the drawer rails together. So it took me much longer then 2 hours as others have said but the end result is well worth it.

    Read More
    shay03 May 29, 2011
  • Great looking table
    Verified Purchase

    We were really impressed with the quality of this table. The assembly was easy. This piece more than met my expectations! The order was shipped quickly. We are very pleased with this product and the entire process.

    Read More
    dlss48 April 7, 2011
  • Beautiful Tables
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two tables and they arrived in a few days. The pieces were packed extremely well and once my husband had them organized and laid out by alphabet, as they were well marked, he followed the instructions and it went together in a couple of hours. He is a woodworker by hobby so had no trouble at all. The tables are really beautiful and study and I'm very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend purchasing.

    Read More
    niagaralady March 3, 2011
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish and spacious night table. Easy assembly with all parts marked and included. Substantial space and surface area. Nice wood and good quality. A great addition to our bedroom.

    Read More
    ronzoni January 1, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality piece of furniture, a very good value for the price. I damaged one part while putting the nightstand together. I contacted Overstock.com customer service, who sent a replacement part promptly at no charge. I recommend this nightstand and Overstock.com as a trustworthy online retailer.

    Read More
    eleonore1950 December 1, 2010
Sponsored Links