Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $127.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy night tables. Drawers are roomy and glide easily. Husband assembled and did not have issues. Very well packaged and I actually like the wood being a renewable resource. I would highly recommend these end tables.

    Read More
    linsap January 12, 2014
  • Careful with the screws!
    Verified Purchase

    Be very careful when putting the drawer slides in - it is very difficult to line up the predrilled holes and then when you finally get them lined up and attempt to screw them down the screws are very soft and break off in the holes. They had not even been tightened fully when they broke. Hopefully I will have enough to finish project.

    Read More
    bev486 September 24, 2013
  • talismasn bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 2 of these for our guest room and they are very sturdy, nice looking but one of the drawers on one of the bedside tables sticks. It will take about 2 hours to put together. Pieces marked well but the instructions on putting on the runners was not printed. It was trial and error on the first table so 2nd one went better. These look great with our iron bed and bronze lamps we purchased from OS.

    Read More
    beautifulbeach August 7, 2013
  • nice looking table
    Verified Purchase

    happy with the quality and price for this nice looking table. all parts were included and instructions were adequate. It did include a lot of parts and took about 3.5 hours to assemble even with some handyman experience with the use of a cordless drill.. when completed the table was solid and the draws worked smoothly.

    Read More
    rsox03 August 6, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture, went together very easy, everything fit perfectly and looks great when it is done. Would definitely buy from this manufacturer again.

    Read More
    pegj297865 June 28, 2013
  • Handsome and Well-made
    Verified Purchase

    We have two more of these to complete a set of 3 in our bedroom only 1 of the drawers of the 9 works a little hard. On this one that just came, it works smoothly. The bedside ones are just the right height. They are a very handsome looking 3-some.

    Read More
    12nooncathi June 14, 2013
  • Great quality items

    I'm very impressed with the quality of these nightstands, everything is accurate in the description, heavy solid rubber wood, good stain job, easy to put together every part fits right. The only part that needs a little attention are the rails on the bottom of the drawers, no pre-drilled holes for the screws. So to avoid splitting the wood is better to drill the hole prior installing the rails. Minor detail for the final product.

    Read More
    silviaos13 June 13, 2013
  • A great buy but you must be handy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece of furniture and a great buy. But putting it together is a nontrivial assignment! Do not undertake this unless you are experienced with the Allen wrench. If you have the chops, you will not be sorry because this little end table is a perfect accent piece -- I liked it so much I put it in the master bedroom instead of the guest room as I originally intended.

    Read More
    editrix June 3, 2013
  • Very nice 3-drawer table
    Verified Purchase

    Well made set; fairly easy to put together; seems very solid. Like it very much.

    Read More
    rdlp18 May 7, 2013
  • Color was darker than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Product were received sooner than expected and were received in good condition. Were fairly easy to assemble although it took two of us to assemble properly in about 4 hours for each unit. Our two complaints was the darker than expected color and lack of proper fininishing on the insides of the drawers.

    Read More
    roadstertech1 April 29, 2013
  • Horrrible
    Verified Purchase

    What a chore putting this together. I would never do it again. None of the drawers are working properly...Save your money!

    Read More
    jo123456jo12345 April 15, 2013
  • spent 4 hours and still couldn't assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I spent four hours trying to assemble this and when I was nearly done, the top wouldn't fit on the table. The instructions are terrible, the assembly is EXTREMELY time-consuming, and it's doesn't even fit together in the end.

    Read More
    xyz2222 March 27, 2013
  • Classic and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Quite a bear to put together, but everything worked out nicely.

    Read More
    lkdfblkdjk March 19, 2013
  • The Journey is Over!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently did some remodeling in our home and decided it was also time to update our furniture. We kept our bedframe but we decided to get new nightstands. After much time on the internet, looking and searching and going to different department stores, we continued coming back to OVERSTOCK to these set of nightstands. Thank goodness our journey is over. This was our first major purchase from OVERSTOCK as well as our first big purchase online. My husband and I were a little skeptical, however, reading the reviews were instrumental in making our purchase. It was delivered as scheduled and it took my husband about 2 hours total to get them ready for our bedroom. They were packaged well and although we had a few small scratches, all faced inside the nightstand. All in all, we are both very pleased with our purchase and we would recommend OVERSTOCK to our family and friends. Now it's time to start looking for lamps! Here i come OVERSTOCK a new customer who is very satisfied with our purchase!!!!

    Read More
    happyinpearlandtx5 March 5, 2013
  • Good bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedside table. The drawers have good storage room. The wood is sturdy and nice looking. The height is great for my extremely high bed. LOVE it!

    Read More
    kriskraus February 19, 2013
  • Tailsman night stand
    Verified Purchase

    I love the night stand. Had a neighbor put it together for me. It took about 2 hours of Steady work. It fits in nicely with walnut furniture in bed room. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

    Read More
    grascie09 February 16, 2013
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Hey, I'm 73 and hubby is 86, and we put this together in no time -- because the parts are marked so well and instructions were so good. We puzzled a little over the drawer glides, but attached them perfectly the first time around. It's so nice to have good drawer glides. This little nightstand looks like it would look good just about anywhere, it's a classic. I'm so happy to have this nice piece of furniture alongside our bed.

    Read More
    retiredandfrugal January 24, 2013
  • It is much better that laminate stuff
    Verified Purchase

    First, I cannot really tell it is still laminate or wood veneer. But it really feels like wood veneer. The most important thing is the alignment of the drawer. I brought several other drawer stuff from overstock. None of them has the perfect alignment like this one. Which means you don't have to tear it apart after your installation just because that you cannot close your drawer without hitting other drawers. The second important things to me is whether the crap stuff they inserted between the laminate or veneer of the drawer is firm or not. When you fast the screws, the bad quality crap stuff just collapse and destroy the side wall of the drawer. This one holds up those craps well enough. You still can see the crack in between, but won't impact the drawer's performance.

    Read More
    partick January 11, 2013
  • Cheap materials
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews, I thought this would be a quality piece of furniture. Upon receiving this, I was so disappointed in the quality, especially for the price. I am sending it back.

    Read More
    bv1005 January 3, 2013
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Realistically it took me almost an hour to put together, no big deal, just a heads up. The piece is solid and nice once assembled. My only gripe was that it was listed under the cherry colored nightstands, but it is more walnut with very little red tones. Still blends with my other mismatched pieces, just not as well as I'd hoped based on description. Good value for price.

    Read More
    jenped December 17, 2012
Sponsored Links