Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $127.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color was darker than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    Product were received sooner than expected and were received in good condition. Were fairly easy to assemble although it took two of us to assemble properly in about 4 hours for each unit. Our two complaints was the darker than expected color and lack of proper fininishing on the insides of the drawers.

    Read More
    roadstertech1 April 29, 2013
  • very nice tables
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, lay everything out and give yourself plenty of space, first one took about 45 minutes and second about 15 (experienced!) packaged very well, no shipping damage, included extra fasteners and simple instruction. made a nice evening project for my wife and i.

    Read More
    downside April 24, 2013
  • Horrrible
    Verified Purchase

    What a chore putting this together. I would never do it again. None of the drawers are working properly...Save your money!

    Read More
    jo123456jo12345 April 15, 2013
  • spent 4 hours and still couldn't assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I spent four hours trying to assemble this and when I was nearly done, the top wouldn't fit on the table. The instructions are terrible, the assembly is EXTREMELY time-consuming, and it's doesn't even fit together in the end.

    Read More
    xyz2222 March 27, 2013
  • Classic and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Quite a bear to put together, but everything worked out nicely.

    Read More
    lkdfblkdjk March 19, 2013
  • The Journey is Over!
    Verified Purchase

    We recently did some remodeling in our home and decided it was also time to update our furniture. We kept our bedframe but we decided to get new nightstands. After much time on the internet, looking and searching and going to different department stores, we continued coming back to OVERSTOCK to these set of nightstands. Thank goodness our journey is over. This was our first major purchase from OVERSTOCK as well as our first big purchase online. My husband and I were a little skeptical, however, reading the reviews were instrumental in making our purchase. It was delivered as scheduled and it took my husband about 2 hours total to get them ready for our bedroom. They were packaged well and although we had a few small scratches, all faced inside the nightstand. All in all, we are both very pleased with our purchase and we would recommend OVERSTOCK to our family and friends. Now it's time to start looking for lamps! Here i come OVERSTOCK a new customer who is very satisfied with our purchase!!!!

    Read More
    happyinpearlandtx5 March 5, 2013
  • Good bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bedside table. The drawers have good storage room. The wood is sturdy and nice looking. The height is great for my extremely high bed. LOVE it!

    Read More
    kriskraus February 19, 2013
  • Tailsman night stand
    Verified Purchase

    I love the night stand. Had a neighbor put it together for me. It took about 2 hours of Steady work. It fits in nicely with walnut furniture in bed room. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

    Read More
    grascie09 February 16, 2013
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Hey, I'm 73 and hubby is 86, and we put this together in no time -- because the parts are marked so well and instructions were so good. We puzzled a little over the drawer glides, but attached them perfectly the first time around. It's so nice to have good drawer glides. This little nightstand looks like it would look good just about anywhere, it's a classic. I'm so happy to have this nice piece of furniture alongside our bed.

    Read More
    retiredandfrugal January 24, 2013
  • It is much better that laminate stuff
    Verified Purchase

    First, I cannot really tell it is still laminate or wood veneer. But it really feels like wood veneer. The most important thing is the alignment of the drawer. I brought several other drawer stuff from overstock. None of them has the perfect alignment like this one. Which means you don't have to tear it apart after your installation just because that you cannot close your drawer without hitting other drawers. The second important things to me is whether the crap stuff they inserted between the laminate or veneer of the drawer is firm or not. When you fast the screws, the bad quality crap stuff just collapse and destroy the side wall of the drawer. This one holds up those craps well enough. You still can see the crack in between, but won't impact the drawer's performance.

    Read More
    partick January 11, 2013
  • Cheap materials
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the reviews, I thought this would be a quality piece of furniture. Upon receiving this, I was so disappointed in the quality, especially for the price. I am sending it back.

    Read More
    bv1005 January 3, 2013
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Realistically it took me almost an hour to put together, no big deal, just a heads up. The piece is solid and nice once assembled. My only gripe was that it was listed under the cherry colored nightstands, but it is more walnut with very little red tones. Still blends with my other mismatched pieces, just not as well as I'd hoped based on description. Good value for price.

    Read More
    jenped December 17, 2012
  • Great quality, sturdy construction
    Verified Purchase

    Reading the other reviews convinced me to purchase these tables, I'm really glad I did. I was very impressed with the study wood quality, not the typical DIY furniture. Super easy instructions, very detailed and there is extra hardware just in case of misplacing those little pieces.

    Read More
    jet50 December 13, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered one night stand and the six-drawer dresser. We were trying to match the Hudson-style bed on PB that we've had for a few years, and this set is very close with the walnut/cherry combination and the simple design. We've ordered other furniture through Overstock that required assembly, so we were prepared. My husband assembled both pieces on his own with no trouble--patience is the key and the proper tools. The quality is excellent--the drawers glide nicely with no sticking. This furniture is very heavy (obviously the dresser more so than the nightstand) and sturdy. The end result is really lovely--very rich in color and the black-line contrast adds interest to the design. Shipping was prompt, took about a week to get here.

    Read More
    janniew December 8, 2012
  • Beautiful but assembly time-consuming.
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these bedside tables, and now that they are assembled, they look like high quality furniture. Be aware, however, that, there are an endless number of separate pieces that need to be assembled. The first one took at least an hour to do by my husband, who is good at these things, but has little patience. The second one went much faster once he had experience putting the first together. I would still recommend the product despite the difficulty of putting it together.

    Read More
    neatfreek November 22, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Overall great product. Highly recommended. Nice color. Takes some time to ensemble.

    Read More
    daniel2012 September 23, 2012
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very very nice tables. I wish they had them as a bureau. Very pretty. I am very surprised and pleased. I am looking for more products by this company. Worth every dime.

    Read More
    mctigger1 July 6, 2012
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    good buy,i bought the dresser also,very good furniture

    Read More
    upickname June 20, 2012
  • solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    this nightstand was larger than I thought, but fits in perfectly in my bedroom. I have a black metal headboard and with the black trim of the nightstand it is just the match I wanted...have gotten positive comments on it

    Read More
    diane9948 June 19, 2012
  • Good looking, sturdy bedside table with drawers.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece took me a couple of hours to put together. The finished piece is very sturdy and the drawers open easily. The drawers are not very deep but they are still able to hold a good amount of things. It is a perfect addition to a bedroom in need of extra storage.

    Read More
    maj1220 February 29, 2012
Sponsored Links